Political Science

Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.

Database that covers the most important and controversial issues of the day. Contains the full text of CQ Researcher, a weekly publication. Each issue provides a comprehensive overview and background essay, data tables and graphs, chronology, pro-con starter, and list of major research and advocacy groups.

Presents informed, differing views on each side of an issue and to help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.

Full-text access to political science titles published in Oxford Scholarship Online.

Indexed coverage of issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources, including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more. The database includes a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's social and public policies such as Prohibition, the civil rights movement, McCarthyism, Vietnam and Watergate.

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Covers international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.

Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.

Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.

Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 3,000 scholarly social sciences journals. Also covers individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading science and technology journals. Available via Web of Science Core Collection.

Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Provides access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. UK Libraries subscribes to selected resources from this large collection.

American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955 represents the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by U.S. universities during that period of time, listing nearly 100,000 dissertations.

Database of open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1,100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 5 million theses and dissertations (as of 10/1/19).

Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, EBSCO Open Dissertations is a free electronic theses and dissertations database (ETD) offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs, including those previously available in American Doctoral Dissertations. It may be searched by author, title, subject and university.

Full-text access to electronically submitted theses and dissertations (ETDs) from the University of Kentucky. Note that this collection does not include access to all theses and dissertations from the University of Kentucky, but only those submitted electronically since June 2000. For electronic access to the full-text of selected dissertations completed at the University of Kentucky, use ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. Use InfoKat Discovery to find theses and dissertations in either paper or electronic format.

HeinOnline is a premier online research platform that provides more than 192 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. Composed of fully searchable image-based PDFs and available at an affordable price, the wealth of material allows academic institutions, government agencies, law firms, court systems, corporations, and other organizations access to authoritative, true-to-print digital material without the hassle or cost of using multiple research databases.

Every document across HeinOnline’s 100+ databases is an exact facsimile of its print counterpart, providing access to original, authoritative sources as well as the ease and speed that accompanies online searching.

Provides coverage of English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, and book reviews.

Indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Content is also drawn from 38 printed compendia that provide access to approximately 540,000 records. Coverage also includes annual surveys of laws by jurisdiction, annual surveys of federal court cases, yearbooks, and annual institutes.

Federal legislative history service that makes available compilations of digital full-text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. The histories are comprised of fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking, including the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints.

Contains over a million titles of statutes, codes, regulations, session laws, journals, and commentaries for northern, central, and eastern European jurisdictions; 50% in English, 50% in western European languages. Source libraries: Yale Law Library; Harvard Law School Library; George Washington University Law Library.

Contains treatises, casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, pamphlets, and other materials related to American and British law from nineteenth and early twentieth century.

Contains the published records and codes of the American colonies, documents published by state constitutional conventions, early state codes, city charters, law dictionaries, and digests. A fully searchable digital archive drawing on documents from the Harvard Law School Library, the Yale Law Library, and the Law Library of Congress.

Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.

Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document-by-document basis. This collection covers content through the 2016/2017 term. Harmonized subject indexing facilitates the ability of researchers to assess specific cases and groups of cases. Organization indexing facilitates the ability of users to locate specific briefs or retrieve all briefs submitted by a single organization. Supreme Court Insight is a companion product and offers links from case-specific records to Legislative Insight.

Includes transcripts, applications for review, motions, petitions, supplements and other official papers of the most-studied and talked-about cases, including many that resulted in landmark decisions.

Features the full text of current and historical state constitutions as well as the Oxford Commentaries on the State Constitutions of the US series, offering article-by-article commentaries on every State Constitution, tracing their historical development. Please note: Restricted to one user at a time.

Full-text of of over 58,000 declassified primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945.

The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.

Current sources of codes and basic legislation in jurisdictions of the world. Offers information on sources of foreign law, including bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources. Approximately 190 jurisdictions are covered.

This collection contains formerly restricted British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980. Featuring diplomatic dispatches, letters, newspaper cuttings, political pamphlets, reports of court cases and other materials, this collection represents a constant exchange of information between London and the British embassies and consulates.

These files cover Independence and Partition, social and cultural interchange after 1947 and the ramifications that these changes continue to have throughout South Asia today.

This collection contains complete runs of Foreign Office files from the Middle East, providing an expansive view of key events and their global political impact.

This digital facsimile of Foreign Relations of the United States is a project of the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries in collaboration with the University of Illinois at Chicago Libraries. This is a nearly complete run from 1861-1960 with missing volumes being added as they can be acquired and processed.

Produced by The American Association of Law Libraries. Provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering foreign (non-Anglo-American) law. This includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law.

Materials include international relations, business, area studies, human rights, security and military studies. Updated daily. Based at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich.

Contains over a million titles of statutes, codes, regulations, session laws, journals, and commentaries for northern, central, and eastern European jurisdictions; 50% in English, 50% in western European languages. Source libraries: Yale Law Library; Harvard Law School Library; George Washington University Law Library.

Has full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward (as of June 2018), including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents. Also includes scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records. Documents are available in the official languages of the UN; some documents are also available in German.

Explore documents, votes, speeches, public domain publications and more!

United Nations Treaty Collection