Political Science

Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers, including the Lexington Herald-Leader (1983 - present) and other Kentucky newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources,

Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.

Final New York City Edition. Also includes The New York Times on the Web online articles.
Coverage June 1, 1980 - present (full-text); January 1, 1969 - May 31, 1980 (abstracts)

Searchable facsimile edition of The Economist, published weekly since 1843. In 8,000 issues and more than 600,000 pages, EHA offers full-color images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables.

Searchable run of every item ever printed in the paper through 2016. Special supplements and the FT Magazine are included.
Also available in the Gale NewsVault, a searchable collection of historical newspapers.

Over two centuries on-line for full-text searching of the London publication, more than 7 million articles, from 1785-1985. Widely recognized as the source for authoritative reports on politics, law, business and society. Extensive coverage of parliamentary debates, royal doings, obituaries, official appointments. Does not include the Sunday Times, the Times Literary Supplement, the Times Educational Supplement, the Times Higher Education Supplement.

Searchable full-text from ProQuest, with keyword searching and date limiting. Coverage from 1851, excluding the most recent three years.

Consists of 19th century newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent 19th century Britain. Includes national and regional newspapers (e.g., those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial areas of the manufacturing Midlands) as well as publications from Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule.