Theatre

Academic Video Online, or AVON, delivers video titles on subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, theatre, dance, and more.

BBC Shakespeare Plays, from Ambrose Digital, is a video collection of 37 Shakespeare plays created for BBC television from 1978-1985. Ambrose is the exclusive distributor for streaming these now classic 20th C adaptations and took as much care as possible to restore the BBC master videos for the best viewing experience possible. See famous performances by Ben Kingsley, Claire Bloom, Helen Mirren, Anthony Hopkins, Derek Jacobi, Alan Richman, John Cleese and others.

UK Libraries provides access to five collections from Bloomsbury Drama Online: Asian Theater Collection, National Theatre Collections 2 and 3, Royal Shakespeare Company Live Collection 3, and Shakespeare's Globe on Screen 3.

We subscribe to the World Cinema Collection. Films on Demand is also host to several individual streaming files, including our Appalshop collection. We no longer have access to the wider Films on Demand Collection.

Streaming access to thousands of classical music, opera, and dance videos; includes filmed musicals since the 1940s, filmed concerts, documentaries, masterclasses, and live broadcasts. Also contains synopses, casts, and performers' biographies.

Streaming access to 550+ full-length Met performances in various video and audio versions.

Combined searchable access to streaming audio, video, text in the following collections: American Music, Black Drama, Classical Music Library, Film Scripts, Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, Theatre in Video, and Twentieth Century North American Drama. Choose from the tabs or drop-down categories to search across the databases.

OntheBoards.tv is a portal for viewing full-length dance performances and theatre productions. It functions as a streaming platform and as an archive for ground-breaking artistic projects and contemporary performances.

Contains more than 250 filmed original productions as streaming video, many captured and recorded while performed for a live theatre audience. Also includes more than 100 film documentaries. Includes the BBC Shakespeare Collection. The collection begins in the 1930s. Both Broadway and off-Broadway productions are represented in each decade.