HIS 351: Water Justice - Lexington, KY, 1830s Cholera Epidemic: Article & Primary Source Databases

The premier database for research on the history of the United States and Canada. Please note: Subscription limited to six simultaneous users

Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.

Combined search interface for American Broadsides and Ephemera, 1760-1900; Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800; and Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819.

More than 6,500 historical periodical titles from the Colonial Era through the early 20th Century (1684-1912), ranging from early works imported by the colonists to later titles published on American soil.

Fully searchable full-text of 30,000 posters, playbills, proclamations, menus, advertisements, invitations, fliers, certificates, billheads, ship cards, deathbed confessions, pop songs, etc. illustrating a fascinating range of life in 18th- and 19th-century America.

Documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. Sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Primary Source Collection.

Genealogy collection from ancestry.com that includes census data, vital records, directories, and photos.

U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1875

This digital collection explores American social, cultural, and popular history, providing access to primary source material from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women’s History, Duke University and The New York Public Library. It is made up of fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes.