Skip to main content

* Art & Art History: about Little library

art information and art historical research

The Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library

Lucille Caudill Little 2003 portrait by A. Wichman

Lucille Caudill Little, painting by Adalin Wichman, 2003
photograph by M. S. Rezny

Little Library Art Collection

The Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library also has a small collection of Japanese woodblock prints and woodblock reproductions on display. Hasui, Hiroshige and Hokusai are among the artists featured.

 
The Yomei Gate at Nikko in the Snow, by Kasamatsu Shiro; photograph by James Burget

Course Reserves & InfoKat Discovery

For Course Reserves, search by the course number or professor's name in InfoKat Discovery using the course reserves tab.  The books are located in the Reserve Room, to the left of the service desk in the Fine Arts Library.

Harlan Hubbard Image Collection

The Harlan Hubbard Image Collection consists of over 1,000 digital images of paintings by Harlan Hubbard. They are housed in the closed stacks area of the Little Library. 

      

Atchafalaya River, 1952

Little Library Art Collection

The Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library has a unique collection of artwork. Made possible by generous donors, the collection includes many pieces of contemporary art by artists who have worked in Lexington or have other connections to Kentucky. 

Local artists represented include Dobree Adams, Jane Burch Cochran, Darryl Davis, Marjorie Guyon, Harlan Hubbard, Ron Isaacs, Eric Johnson, K. R. Johnson, Bow Hutcheson Kulp, Marianna McDonald, Fay Moore, M.S. Rezny, John Tuska, Russell Weedman, LaVon Van Williams, and Albert Wong.

Raisin' Rent, by LaVon Van Williams; photograph by James Burgett

 

Work by former UK faculty members is also represented in the collection:

Print by Janis Sternbergs

 

  

"Thun," ink drawing by Clifford Amyx