This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Mechanical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Core resources for mechanical engineering and technology research
Last Updated: Aug 23, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/me Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Engineering Research Guides List

Here is a list of all the engineering research guides by subject. Use UK Libraries' Research Guides to see a list of all UK Libraries' Research Guides.

Biopharmaceutical Engineering
by Frank Davis, Valerie Perry, Sue Smith - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
An interdisciplinary guide encompassing biomedical, biopharmaceutical, clinical engineering and applied engineering.
37 views this year
Chemical and Materials Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
The Chemical & Materials Engineering Research Guide will help you jump-start the research process. This guide contains research books, article databases, eBooks and more - all focused on CME.
175 views this year
Civil Engineering
by Kathryne LeFevre, Sue Smith - Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Research guide for civil engineers and researchers.
404 views this year
Computer Science
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Resources for the computer scientist ranging from artificial intelligence to visualization as well as computer science, computer vision, imagery, software engineering, networking and more!
31 views this year
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
94 views this year
Engineering for Natural Disasters
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide is a collection of resources for applied engineering in times of natural disaster. This covers earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, and tsunamis.
22 views this year
Engineering Research Guides
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guides to help you find engineering information for class and research projects.
470 views this year
Manufacturing Systems Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
69 views this year
Mechanical Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Core resources for mechanical engineering and technology research
103 views this year
Metals Information
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
15 views this year
Mining Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
The mining research guide provides resources on all types of mining with a strong focus on coal mining.
154 views this year
Mountaintop Removal
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
in the Appalachian Mountains.
56 views this year
Patent and Trademark Information
by Jan Carver, Sue Smith - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
64 views this year
Railway Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
11 views this year
RFID
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Radio Frequency Identification
55 views this year
Wind Energy
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
18 views this year
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Mechanical Engineering Research Guide. We hope you will use the resources available here to assist you in your research process. If you cannot find what you need here feel free to stop by the Shaver Engineering Library, send us an email, or give us a call and we will be glad to help!

 

Selected E-Books in Mechanical Engineering

Selected mechanical engineering electronic books.

Cover Art
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers - Eugene A. Avallone; Theodore Baumeister; Ali Sadegh
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0071428674
Publication Date: 2006-11-16

Solve any mechanical engineering problem quickly and easily with the world's leading engineering handbook

Nearly 1800 pages of mechanical engineering facts, figures, standards, and practices, 2000 illustrations, and 900 tables clarifying important mathematical and engineering principle, and the collective wisdom of 160 experts help you answer any analytical, design, and application question you will ever have.


Cover Art
Springer Handbook of Mechanical Engineering - Karl-Heinrich Grote; Erik K. Antonsson
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 3540491317
Publication Date: 2009-01-12
This text covers the main areas of mechanical engineering and specialized applications such as robotics, cryogenics, and optics. Written by a global team of experts, it is ideal for practicing engineers and students at various levels.

Cover Art
Machinery's Handbook - Riccardo M. Heald (Editor); Erik Oberg; Holbrook L. Horton; Franklin D. Jones (Editor); Henry H. Ryffel (Editor); Christopher J. McCauley (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780831128012
Publication Date: 2008-02-01

PRICES SLASHED INDEFINITELY!



Celebrating nearly 100 years as "The Bible of the Mechanical Industries", the 28th edition brings together volumes of knowledge, information and data gathered, revised and improved upon from experts throughout the mechanical industries. Extraordinarily comprehensive yet easy to use since it premiered,Machinery's Handbookprovides mechanical and manufacturing engineers, designers, draftsmen, toolmakers, and machinists with a broad range material, from the very basic to the more advanced. It has always, and continues to provide industry fundamentals and standards while it moves into the 21st century with material reflecting technological advances and offering vast editorial improvements, making the28th Editionthe best tool…ever!

  • New sections on…CNC Numerical Controls (written by Peter Smid-author of CNC Programming Handbook), Manufacturing Data Analysis, Fluid Mechanics, Distinguishing Bolts from Screws, Helical Coil Screw Thread Inserts, Calculating Thread Dimensions, Lubrication, Ball and Acme Leadscrews, and Shaft Alignment.

    I
  • Revised material on… Properties, Treatment, and Testing of Materials; Dimensioning; Gaging, and Measuring; Tool and Toolmaking; Manufacturing Processes

  • A very user-friendly format…readers will never have to search outside of an area for information on the topic they are exploring.

  • Broad math coverage…from the basic to the advanced, you'll find fractions, positive and negative numbers, derivatives and integrals, analytical geometry, circular segments, matrices and engineering economics.

  • Updated Standards.

  • Individual indices for standards, materials, and interactive equations.


Head Librarian, Engineering and Science Libraries

Profile Image
Sue Smith, MLS
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
355 FPAT
512 Administration Drive
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
257-7176
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip