Psychology

Provides access to abstracts, citations, articles, books, and dissertations in the psychological, social, and behavioral sciences. Includes all American Psychological Association journals.

Searchable access to approximately 575 full-text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to the full-text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all additional journals in the collection.

Indexing full-text articles from 500+ scholarly/peer-reviewed journals back to 1975 in all areas of sociology including social behavior, relationships and social structure. Updated daily.

Includes over 500 titles, with more than 300 available in full-text. Coverage includes anthropology, sociology, social work, political science, policy studies, communication, education, criminology, demography and economics.

Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Provides access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. UK Libraries subscribes to selected resources from this large collection.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition is the guidebook used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders.

Online portal featuring the publication of the American Psychiatric Association including the DSM-5, electronic textbooks, APA guidelines, and access to the American Psychiatric Association journals from their inception.

Provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available, plus the full text for nearly 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL

MEDLINE includes citations and abstracts on such topics as microbiology, delivery of health care (medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and preclinical sciences), nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health.

Focused on patient information needs. Covers health and wellness from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.

Provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness,Prevention, and Vegetarian Times.

Indexing of literature focusing on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Includes social gerontology and aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.

Consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of ERIC document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 1,000 journals. Both files provide abstracts. In addition, ERIC now contains over 2,200 ERIC Digest records that feature the full-text of the original document. Also provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

The major database for scholarly literature in communication studies. Includes many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.

Indexing, abstracting, and selective full-text of research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Coverage includes U.S. and international scholarly journals; corrections and correctional and law enforcement trade publications; and reports, news, crime statistics, and crime blogs.

Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.