It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
After clicking this link, click on the "Counseling & Therapy in Video, Vol. IV" link within the database to access content. This multimedia collection addresses the current best practices for counseling and therapy. It includes transcripts of real therapy sessions, as well as video presentations and publications by practicing and academic therapists. The collection directly discusses the CACREP 8 Core Areas required by many states for counselor certification and includes a wide range of contemporary issues including DSM-5 and ICD-10, working with LGBTQ clients, and helping clients suffering from PTSD.
After clicking this link, click on the "Counseling & Therapy in Video, Vol. V" link within the database to access content. Provides an extensive collection of over 400 mental health videos to help you better recognize mental health disorders and provide accurate diagnosis.
This database pairs recently published social work textbooks along with compelling documentaries, clinical demonstration videos, and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. The content is structured around twelve of the most important topics in the social work curriculum, most of which are applicable worldwide.
Streaming media service that provides films documentaries for viewing from a variety of devices. A limited number of the films are currently available to the UK community on the kanopy platform.
Indicate you are affiliated with University of Kentucky if asked. If you Sign Up for an account (upper right-hand corner), it will recognize your affiliation. If you attempt to view a film for which we have no subscription, you will be taken to a "recommend feature" that will let you let us know you are interested in our acquiring access to that film. Please include your role at the University and reason for suggesting the film.