Scholarly Journal Articles
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowFind open access scholarly articles using a friendly Google interface. UK users can set up "Library Links" in your Google settings to identify your affiliation with UK Libraries, giving you additional online fulltext articles based on your institutional affiliation. Ask Us if you need help.
- Anthropology PlusBibliographic index to articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, folklore, linguistics, psychology, and religious studies.
- PubMed (University of Kentucky)Access to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. Includes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
White Papers from Organizations
- Doctors Without Borders (MSF)News, facts, statistics, and case studies on medical issues related to the work of the organization. Click on Our Work --> Medical Issues.
- US Agency for International Development (USAID)Statistics and data portal for global health issues. Country profiles, including socioeconomic data. Click on "Results and Data."
- Gates FoundationNews, interviews, stories, and research on topics such as health equity and climate adaptation.
- Think Tank SearchA Google Custom Search of 1,200+ think tanks and research centers from advocacy groups, governments, universities, and non-governmental organizations. Partisan and non-partisan think tanks are included.
eBooks and Books
Policy Analysis
- PAIS IndexIndexed coverage of issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources, including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more. The database includes a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's social and public policies such as Prohibition, the civil rights movement, McCarthyism, Vietnam and Watergate.
- Nexis UniNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.
- Think Tank SearchA Google Custom Search of 1,200+ think tanks and research centers from advocacy groups, governments, universities, and non-governmental organizations. Partisan and non-partisan think tanks are included.
News Articles
- Nexis UniNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.
- Access World News (Upgrade)The University of Kentucky subscribes to a legacy product, Access World News L. Newsbank is sunsetting these products in the future, and want to partner with the libraries to provide the updated content this year. The upgrade includes 3,498+ new sources for the library, including 219 full-color PDF image editions from around the world.
Anthropology Librarian
Related research guides
Other UK Library research guides that may have relevant resources: