It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide will help you find materials in the field of architecture.
As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day with over a million full-text dissertations. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
Indexes and abstracts (in English or French) articles (from over 4,800 journals), art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. Encompasses fine arts—painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture—as well as decorative and applied arts-crafts, graphic arts, and folk and popular art. Special subject indexing covers persons, places, institutions, buildings, works of art, and topical subjects, with most subject terms in both English and French.
Other Related Databases for Architecture
For journal articles and materials not owned by the UK Library system, please use Interlibrary Loan.
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.