Design Librarian
Useful Architecture Resources
Portfolio Design by
Harold Linton's Portfolio Design has been the standard reference for students and young professionals in architecture, urban planning, landscape, and interior design who want to make the best impression possible in their applications for undergraduate and graduate school admissions, design grants, competitions, or in a job interview.
Call Number: Design NA 1996 .L56 2012Publication Date: 2012
Building Construction Costs with Rsmeans Data by ISBN: 9781955341011Publication Date: 2021-11-01This data set is aimed primarily at estimating commercial and industrial projects or large multi-family housing projects costing $3,500,000 and up.
The Architect's Handbook of Professional Practice by
The third companion volume to the Thirteenth Edition of The Architect's Handbook of Professional Practice provides architects and others working in the architectural community with new information on important issues affecting day-to-day operations, emerging business trends, and the latest AIA contract documents.
Call Number: Design Reserve NA 1996 .A726 2005Publication Date: 2005
Architectural Graphic Standards by
The 'Architect's Bible' since 1932, updated with the latest codes and standards Architectural Graphic Standards is the written authority for architects, designers, and building contractors. It provides comprehensive guidance on the visual representation of materials, products, systems, and assemblies.
Call Number: Design Reserves TH 2031 .A84 2016Publication Date: 2016
Architecture by
The revered architectural reference, updated with contemporary examples and interactive 3D models The Interactive Resource Center is an online learning environment where instructors and students can access the tools they need to make efficient use of their time, while reinforcing and assessing their understanding of key concepts for successful understanding of the course.
Call Number: Design Reserve NA 2760 .C46 2014Publication Date: 2014
The Hunter M. Adams Design Collection
The Hunter M. Adams Design Collection houses the majority of the university's collections which pertain to architecture, interior design and historic preservation. The collection is primarily a design collection with strong emphasis on works by architects and designers in the U.S.and Europe. Furniture, urban planning, adaptive reuse, construction materials and methods, building types, some landscape are examples of other topics included in the collection.