Health Electronic Resources
- Agency for Healthcare Research and QualityFederal agency charged with improving the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care. Includes clinical reports, medical research, patient safety and consumer health information.
- Centers for Disease Control WonderCDC WONDER provides a single point of access to a variety of CDC reports, guidelines, and even numeric public health data.
- ClinicalTrials.gov
This link opens in a new window
Provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical research in human volunteers, including information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
- Health, United StatesAn annual report from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention on trends in health statistics.
- Health.govFrom the Department of Health and Human Services, this is a portal to federal government health websites.
- healthfinder This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides the latest health news, a medical encyclopedia, a healthcare-provider locator, and interactive health tutorials. Includes resources gleaned from over 1600 health-related government and nonprofit organizations. - MedlinePlus
- This link opens in a new window
Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Includes information about drugs and supplements, disease and wellness, a medical encyclopedia, and directories of medical personnel.
- National Vital Statistics SystemIntergovernmental system used to locate statistics on births, deaths, marriages, and divorces in the United States and its territories.
Social Programs Electronic Resources
- Catalog of Federal Domestic AssistanceDatabase of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally -recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
- Centers for Medicare and Medicaid ServicesFormerly the Health Care Financing Administration.
- Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)Database of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally -recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
- HUD Regulatory Barriers ClearinghouseProvides solutions to state and local regulatory barriers to affordable housing.
- Poverty Guidelines, Research, and MeasurementFrom the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
CDC News RSS Feed
Loading ...
CDC Podcasts
Loading ...