Statistics by Type
- AgriculturalFor statistics on agriculture, forestry and farms.
- JusticeCollection of statistics about U.S. crime, victims, law enforcement, criminals, corrections, courts, police, jails, and prisons.
- Labor (Bureau of Labor Statistics)Includes statistics and reports on employment and unemployment, price and living conditions, compensation, and productivity.
- Digest of Education StatisticsProvides a compilation of statistical information covering American education from pre-kindergarten through graduate school.
- U.S. Election StatisticsFrom the Clerk of the House. The official vote counts for federal elections from the various US states and territories.
- Vital StatisticsIntergovernmental system used to locate statistics on births, deaths, marriages, and divorces in the United States and its territories.
- OccupationalProvides unemployment and wage estimates for approximately 800 occupations.
Electronic Resources
- Agricultural StatisticsFor statistics on agriculture, forestry and farms.
- Bureau of Economic AnalysisProvides economic statistics, including the nation’s gross domestic product, corporate profits, and state and local area personal income.
- Bureau of Economic ResearchA private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
- Bureau of Labor StatisticsIncludes statistics and reports on employment and unemployment, price and living conditions, compensation, and productivity. From the Department of Labor.
- Condition of Education and other NCES Annual ReportsIntegrated collection of the indicators and analyses published in The Condition of Education. Some indicators may have been updated since they appeared in print. Part of the NCES Annual Reports series.
- County and City Data BookA comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the United States.
- County and City Data Books (historical)The Geospatial and Statistical Data Center at the University of Virginia Library provides access to the collection back to 1944.
- Digest of Education StatisticsProvides a compilation of statistical information covering American education from pre-kindergarten through graduate school.
- Economic IndicatorsDaily releases of key economic indicators from the Bureau of Economic Analysis and the U.S. Census Bureau.
- Economy at a GlanceBrief tables that present a statistical data of major economic indicators, including unemployment rate, average hourly earnings, and the Consumer Price Index. Users can view tables at the national, regional, state or metropolitan levels.
- U.S. Election StatisticsFrom the Clerk of the House. The official vote counts for federal elections from the various US states and territories.
- Data and Statistics about the U.S.Official statistical information available to the public from the Federal Government. Includes economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, and farm production. Includes official statistics collected and published by more than 100 Federal agencies.
- Health, United StatesAn annual report from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention on trends in health statistics.
- Historical Statistics of the United StatesUse to locate statistics on the U.S. in time series since colonial times.
- International Trade StatisticsStatistics of U.S. trade with other countries.
- National Center for Education StatisticsCollects, analyzes, and makes available data related to education in the United States and other nations.
- Occupational Employment StatisticsProvides unemployment and wage estimates for approximately 800 occupations.
- National Vital Statistics SystemIntergovernmental system used to locate statistics on births, deaths, marriages, and divorces in the United States and its territories.
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice StatisticsFrom the Bureau of Justice Statistics, this resource is used to locate statistics on the criminal justice and corrections systems. Data gathered from over 100 sources.
- Standard Occupational Classification DocumentsFrom the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- State Fact SheetsProvides information on population, employment, income, farm characteristics, farm financial indicators, and top commodities, exports, and counties for each state in the United States.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States SeriesUse the Abstract as a historical statistical reference and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. 2012 is the last edition, but StatAbs is useful as a source of historical statistics and as a guide to sources of current statistics--the source of more current and detailed statistics will be indicated below each table.
- Statistical InsightIndexing, abstracts, and tabular presentation of statistical information published by the U.S. federal and state governments, international intergovernmental organizations, and American private organizations.
- USA.gov (The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal)Provides links to information from all levels of government: federal, state, local, tribal.
Census
See the Census tab above for links to U.S. Census materials.