Research Guides: KHP 445: Search for Articles

Research Outline

KHP Research Outline
Use this Google Doc to help you with your research. Simply click on the link, then save a copy to your drive, and use it to help organize your research.

via Ebsco: You can choose and search across more than one of these databases at the same time -

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
- This link opens in a new window

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [EBSCOhost] Consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of ERIC document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 1,000 journals. Both files provide abstracts. In addition, ERIC now contains over 2,200 ERIC Digest records that feature the full-text of the original document. Also provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO Provides access to abstracts, citations, articles, books, and dissertations in the psychological, social, and behavioral sciences. Includes all American Psychological Association journals.
- This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text International journal and monograph indexing covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, etc., and contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index.
- This link opens in a new window

Search these databases individually -

Education Database (ProQuest) Indexing and abstracting access to over 900 educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full-text. Subject coverage includes: adult education, elementary education, higher education, home schooling, secondary education, special needs education, teacher education.
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Databases Access to a wide range of databases primarily in the sciences and social sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed (University of Kentucky)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. Includes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes links to articles available through UK Libraries' subscriptions.
Web of Science: All Databases
- This link opens in a new window

Don't forget about this -

Introduction to Scholarly Articles helps you learn about what defines a scholarly article, whether or not "scholarly" means "peer reviewed", etc.

Length: Approximately 6-8 minutes