"Showing Off a Museum's Collections" curated by Karyn Hinkle: on display at the Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library in Spring 2017
Exhibition Catalogues at the Metropolitan Museum of Art
New 2016 publication:
The Metropolitan Museum of Art by Call Number: Fine Arts Library Oversize -- N 610 .A6736 2016
Compare to one from 1940:
A Catalogue of Italian, Spanish, and Byzantine Paintings by Call Number: Fine Arts Library Closed Stacks -- N 610 .A653
Exhibition Catalogues at the Prado
New 2016 publication:
The Prado - Masterpieces by Call Number: Fine Arts Library Oversize -- N 3450 .A6845 2016
Compare to one from 1907:
The Prado: A Description of the Principal Pictures in the Madrid Gallery by
Call Number: Fine Arts Library Closed Stacks -- N 3450 .C2
Other collections catalogues currently on display:
19th century publishing, 1860s-1900s
Guide Through the Galleries of Paintings of the Imperial Museum of the Louvre
Paris, C. de Mourgues Brothers, 1869
Catalogue, Descriptive and Historical, of the Pictures in the Glasgow Art Gallery and Museum, Kelvingrove
Glasgow, R. Anderson, 1906
The Art of the Vatican by Mary Knight Potter
Boston, L. C. Page & Company, 1903
Katalog der gemalde-sammlung der Kgl. alteren pinakothek in München
Munich, Bruckmann, c. 1880s
International catalogues, 1910s-1960s
Il museo del Bargello a Firenze
Milan, Garzanti, 1952
Katalog der Gemäldegalerie
Vienna, Akademie der Bildenden Künste, 1961
Führer durch die Sammlungen
Vienna, Kunsthistoriches Museum, 1958
The National Museum General Guide
Copenhagen National Museum, 1948
Catalogue of Pictures in the Africana Museum (5 vols)
Johannesburg, Africana Museum, 1966
Brussels, Antwerp (New Guides to Old Masters series)
New York, Scribner, 1914
[Kratkiĭ putevoditelʹ po muzei︠u︡]
Leningrad, The Hermitage Museum, 1959
Die Gemäldegalerie (5 vols)
Berlin, State Museum, 1929-1933
American graphic design, 1930s-1960s
Handbook of the Collections of the City Art Museum
City Art Museum of St. Louis, 1944
Catalogue of the Water Color Paintings, Pastels, and Drawings in the Permanent Collections of the Brooklyn Museum
Brooklyn Museum Department of Fine Arts, 1932
A Guide to the Collections of the Cincinnati Art Museum
Cincinnati Museum Association, 1952
Painting and Sculpture in the Museum of Modern Art
The Museum of Modern Art, 1942;
2nd ed.1948
Showing Off a Museum's Collections links
Collections online at the Metropolitan Museum of Art
Collections online at the Prado
InfoKat Discovery, the University of Kentucky Libraries’ online discovery tool at libraries.uky.edu