Music Therapy

Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.

Contains indexing and abstracts of articles about music and citations for book reviews, obituaries, and news articles. Includes articles from over 660 journals; coverage dating back to 1964.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles from hundreds of international music periodicals and journals. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874. Coverage includes music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theater, theory, popular music, classical music, opera, music theory, music business, and more.

A bibliography of writings about music; includes hundreds of thousands of bibliographic records featuring citations, abstracts, and indexing. It covers publications from 1800-2021 and in all document types from around the world on traditional music, popular music, jazz, classical music, and more. Includes citations for all document types including books, conference proceedings, journal articles, dissertations, internet resources, and audio and visual recordings.

Consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of ERIC document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 1,000 journals. Both files provide abstracts. In addition, ERIC now contains over 2,200 ERIC Digest records that feature the full-text of the original document. Also provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of ERIC document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 1,100 journals. Both files provide abstracts. In addition, selected ERIC Digest records are available that feature the full-text of the original document. Also provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

The best database to begin your search for research in psychology, behavioral science, psychiatry, and mental health topics. Journals (2,400), book chapters, dissertations, and videos. 1600s-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.

Online portal featuring the publication of the American Psychiatric Association including the DSM-5, electronic textbooks, APA guidelines, and access to the American Psychiatric Association journals from their inception.

Approximately 550 journals in psychology and behavioral science. Supplemental full-text database to APA PsycINFO.

Recently upgraded from Academic Search Complete. Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included.

As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day with over a million full-text dissertations. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.

Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.

Scopus is an abstracting and citation database of peer-reviewed literature that contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Scopus is a citation index which helps in determining the impact of articles and journals by highlighting which titles are most cited within a field.

Scientific and academic research, patent analytics and regulatory standards, pharmaceutical and biotech intelligence, trademark protection, domain brand protection, and intellectual property management services.

Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.