Top journals in the field
Journal of Arts Management, Law, and Society
JAMLS is an academic journal for the arts administration field. One of the longest-published journals in the field, it is an editor- and peer-reviewed journal publishing research that addresses ongoing issues in arts policy, management, law and governance from a range of philosophical and national perspectives.
International Journal of Arts Management
IJAM is an academic journal for the arts management community, including academics and practitioners. All papers are subject to a double blind refereeing process. IJAM is a non-profit project published three times per year by HEC Montréal, the oldest business school in Canada, affiliated with the Université de Montréal.
Interesting blogs on the nonprofit arts worlds
- Know Your Own BoneColleen Dilenschneider provides data and analysis to inform the evolution of museums, zoos, aquariums, performing arts entities, and other visitor-serving organizations to help optimize mission execution and financial sustainability.
- Nonprofit AFWriter and speaker Vu Le's smart, funny blog on nonprofit issues, especially social justice and fostering collaboration between diverse communities.
- Museum 2.0A nonprofit issues blog published by arts management writers Nina Simon (2006-2019) and Seema Rao (2019-2022)
find journals
Search for journals that can be found in the UK Libraries in InfoKat. Online journals are found in the E-Journals Database.
- InfoKat Discovery This link opens in a new windowInfoKat Discovery allows you to quickly search multiple UK library resources simultaneously, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content. InfoKat Discovery does NOT include all of the journal articles available through our databases.
- E-Journals A-ZTitle-by-title database of the journals available full-text in electronic form through University of Kentucky Libraries' subscriptions. The primary purpose of the E-Journals Database is to give you access to specific, known journal titles you are seeking. (Search for JOURNAL here, not ARTICLE.)