MUS 330: Music in the World: Asian Music: Getting Started

Books & Media

Don't feel like walking over to a different campus library to pick up your book?

Book & Media Express offers the delivery of books from any campus library, as well as media materials from the Young Audio Visual Services Media Library, to other campus libraries. It also provides delivery to any pick-up location for items held in library storage.

To request a book or media item from its corresponding record in InfoKat Discovery, click the "Request" button, located under the "Get It" section. (See image below; the button is circled in red.) Make sure you are signed in to InfoKat Discovery first; otherwise, you won't be able to view this feature!

Articles

Request an electronic copy of an article, conference paper, or book chapter found in the library's collections through ILLiad.

If you encounter a print journal on InfoKat that is held in Remote Storage, you can use the "Request Other Issue" button to request the journal.

Watch this short video for an overview and tips to get the most out of our discovery system, InfoKat Discovery. IKD includes our library catalog plus additional resources, including content from some (not all!) article databases and local digital collections.

Questions? Comments? Just Ask Us!

EBSCO is a vendor that offers access to multiple subscription databases. Through its EBSCOhost platform, you can search multiple databases simultaneously.

ProQuest is an company that provides information services and related technologies to libraries, including databases, ebooks, periodicals, dissertations, theses, and archival materials. The ProQuest Databases platform allows you to search multiple databases simultaneously.

Our InterLibrary Loan service provides access to materials from other libraries or those held in the UK Libraries collections. If the book or article you need is not available in the UK Libraries or there is no full-text online, you can use ILLiad, our InterLibrary Loan system, to request the item from another library. ILLiad also allows you to check on the status of outstanding requests and request renewals.

Access InterLibrary Loan through the link below.

To locate additional book titles not owned by UK Libraries, search WorldCat! Searching WorldCat will retrieve books, theses, dissertations, audio-visual materials, and more from other libraries as well as items owned by UK Libraries.

Type search terms (such as title, subject, author) in the search box. Once you retrieve your results, you can narrow your search by using the limiters on the left-hand side of the results page.