Subject librarian for Mathematics
E-book collections
- Oxford Scholarship OnlineE-books from Oxford Press. Coverage includes Biology, Economics/Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion titles.
For every chapter: search tags, abstracts, and selected full-text. Tags and abstracts are available for over 8,600 books, even if we haven't purchased the e-book. Bibliographies and notes are linked to our holdings.
- Wiley Online LibraryMultidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Provides access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. UK Libraries subscribes to selected resources from this large collection.
- Cambridge Core: MathematicsBooks and journals from Cambridge University Press. Use your UK institutional login to access materials.
- Open Textbook Library: MathematicsFree and openly-licensed mathematics textbooks, all available online.
Finding books
- How to use InfoKatHow to most effectively search for materials held by the library.
- How to find a book on the shelfHow to locate a print book in the library collections.
- E-books at UK LibrariesHow to find and use electronic books in the library collections.
Use the guides above to search for specific books, or go to the Science and Engineering Library to browse the print collection. UK Libraries use the Library of Congress classification system; mathematics books can be found in the QA range of call numbers.
- QA1-939 Mathematics
- QA1-43 General
- QA47-59 Tables
- QA71-90 Instruments and machines
- QA75-76.95 Calculating machines
- QA75.5-76.95 Electronic computers. Computer science
- QA76.75-76.765 Computer software
- QA101-(145) Elementary mathematics. Arithmetic
- QA150-272.5 Algebra
- QA273-280 Probabilities. Mathematical statistics
- QA299.6-433 Analysis
- QA440-699 Geometry. Trigonometry. Topology
- QA801-939 Analytic mechanics