Kentucky Students and Schools
These images come from the photographic archives at the
University of Kentucky Special Collections Research Center
First School in Kentucky (Mercer County)
Kentucky's First School at Old Fort Harrod. (Printed verso reads: "It was here that Mrs. William Coomes opened and taught Kentucky's first school in 1776.")
Postcard Collection
Burdine Colored School (Letcher County)
Title handwritten on photograph mounting: Burdine Colored School, 1921 April 4
The Jenkins, Kentucky Photographic Collection
4-H Students from Rural Kentucky
4-H Students and teachers from Kentucky rural schools during Rural School Week, 1928.
Louis Edward Nollau Nitrate Photographic Print Collection.
Attucks Colored High School (Christian County)
Attucks Colored High School
Postcard Collection
Fayette County School Children
Cover for the photograph portfolio. Says, Fayette County School (Kentucky) Visualized
Barker and Faulconer Fayette County Public Education photographs
Pendleton County School House
Eastern Kentucky- Pendleton school house (front view)
Linda Neville papers
Paintsville High School (Johnson County)
(Handwritten note on verso reads: "High School, Paintsville, Kentucky.")
Postcard Collection
School Children at Cogswell, KY (Rowan County)
Kentucky students, School children, Cogswell
Cora Wilson Stewart photographs
Sebree Colored School (Webster County)
Sebree Colored School under construction by the WPA, 1938/2/11 - 1938/6/1
Goodman-Paxton Photographic Collection
Garth High School, Georgetown, KY (Scott County)
Garth High School (Georgetown, Kentucky); Beginners Band; exterior; group portrait, 1948-01-03
Lafayette Studios photographs: 1940s decade
Wheelwright Colored School (Floyd County)
Recess in colored grade school. Wheelwright, Floyd County, KY. 9/26/46
Russell Lee Photographic Collection
Tompkinsville Office of Superintendent (Monroe County)
Office of the Superintendent of Schools in Tompkinsville, 1935/12/9 - 1936/12/19
Goodman-Paxton Photographic Collection