Oxford Scholarship Online
About this Resource
Oxford Scholarship Online provides E-books from Oxford Press.
Subjects include:
- Biology
- Business and Management
- Classical Studies
- Economics & Finance
- History
- Law
- Linguistics
- Literature
- Mathematics
- Music
- Neuroscience
- Palliative Care
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Health & Epidemiology
- Religion
- Social Work
- Sociology
For every chapter: search tags, abstracts, and full-text. (Tags and abstracts are available for 1,900 books, even if we haven't purchased the e-book.)
- Oxford Scholarship OnlineE-books from Oxford Press. Coverage includes Biology, Economics/Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion titles.
For every chapter: search tags, abstracts, and selected full-text. Tags and abstracts are available for over 8,600 books, even if we haven't purchased the e-book. Bibliographies and notes are linked to our holdings.
Use & Download Info
Format
- Chapters are available as web pages (HTML) via most standard web browsers and may be downloaded as PDF files.
Software requirements
- Explicitly supported browsers are Firefox 3 and 4, Safari 5, Google Chrome 10, Internet Explorer 7, 8 and 9
Mobile options
- No specific app is available for mobile access. Resources may be accessible from mobile browsers, but site is not optimized for mobile access.
- PDF files may be transferred to mobile devices that have PDF reader capabilities.
Screenshot
Other Usage Info
N/A
N/A
Unlimited
Users may print a chapter at a time. Due to copyright, users may only print single copies for personal use.