Free Drug Resources: Open Access Links

A registry of enrolling, in process, and completed clinical trials. Can be searched or browsed by drug class or indication.

National Library of Medicine site provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive resource of medication content and labeling as found on medication package inserts.

Contains full label contents from a sample of dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S. Maintained by National Library of Medicine.

The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.

Drugs.com is the most popular, comprehensive and up-to-date source of drug information online. Providing free, peer-reviewed, accurate, and independent data on more than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines & natural products.

To access ECRI Guidelines Trust, formerly National Guidelines Clearinghouse, you must create an account.

Access to up-to-date information and resources designed to help you make more informed clinical decisions. Includes drug dosage and interaction tools

The Food and Drug Administration's website on dietary supplement oversight and regulation.

The Institute for Safe Medication Practices (ISMP) is the only 501c (3) nonprofit organization devoted entirely to preventing medication errors

Includes monographs on OTC drugs and some information on supplements. Requires registration to access.

The current edition of the NDC Directory is limited to prescription drugs and insulin products that have been manufactured, prepared, propagated, compounded, or processed by registered establishments for commercial distribution. The products have been listed in accordance with the Drug Listing Act and regulatory provisions concerning the submission of drug product information to the FDA.

This resource contains reports and a good hot-linked list of Resources for Researchers.

RxList is an online medical resource dedicated to offering detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs.

RxNorm provides normalized names for clinical drugs and links its names to many of the drug vocabularies commonly used in pharmacy management and drug interaction software, including those of First Databank, Micromedex, Multum, and Gold Standard Drug Database. By providing links between these vocabularies, RxNorm can mediate messages between systems not using the same software and vocabulary.