Kentucky Department of Education
The Kentucky Department of Education provides services and resources to Kentucky's public school system, grades pre-school through 12. The department's responsibilities include data reporting, assistance to local school districts, assessment and accountability for school improvement, and implementation of state and federal education legislation. For other resources, see the department's website Site Map.
- Kentucky Education FactsContains basic statistical information about Kentucky's schools, including number of schools, numbers of teachers and students, statewide education funding, etc.
- Kentucky Schools DirectoryProvides staffing and contact information for all 174 Kentucky School Districts and the Kentucky Department of Education. To contact KDE staff, use the Contact Us function.
- Kentucky Curriculum Standards/Content AreasIncludes the Program of Studies, Core Content for Assessment, Transformations, and other supporting documents such as the Implementation manuals, instructional materials (formerly referred to as textbooks), and adoption information.
Kentucky Colleges & Universities
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
Data Portal and Research. The following pages include tables, graphs, reports and maps with data at the state and institutional levels.
- Adult Education
- Campus Crimes
- College Readiness
- County Profiles
- Degrees & Credentials
- Distance Learning
- Diversity and Demographics
- Dual Enrollment
- Educational Attainment
- Enrollment
- Faculty & Staff
- Finance
- High School Feedback Reports (College & Career Readiness)
- Retention & Graduation Rates
- Science, Technology,
Engineering, & Mathematics (STEM) - Special Reports
- Transfer
- Tuition & Affordability
| Planning & Performance |
Other sites
- Kentucky Data Sites
Data and reports from education-related agencies in Kentucky. - NCES and IPEDS Data
Data from the national statistical agencies for education. - State Level and National Data
Data sources for states and the nation, including state rankings.
Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
The mission of the Commission on the Deaf and Hard of Hearing is to "provide effective and efficient leadership, education, advocacy and direct services to eliminate barriers and to meet the social, economic, educational, cultural and intellectual needs of deaf and hard of hearing Kentuckians."
The KCDHH acts as an advocate for deaf and hard of hearing persons on legislative issues as well as a consultant to the Governor, General Assembly, and various state and local governmental agencies concerning policies and programs that pertain to people with hearing loss.
Kentucky Career Center
The Kentucky Career Center connects Kentucky to employment, workforce information and training. The agencies ininvolved include the Office of Employment and Training, Office of Vocational Rehabilitation, Office for the Blind, and Office for Career and Technical Education.
Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives
- KDLA WorldCat Discovery (Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives) [WorldCat Discovery]
This link opens in a new window
Includes records of holdings in the State Archives and other Kentucky manuscript repositories.
- Kentucky Digital Library
- This link opens in a new window
Online finding aids and digitized material from archival collections across the state of Kentucky, particularly small academic institutions and public libraries. Note that content from UK, UofL, and others is not available on the new KDL. Many previous partners now provide access via their own institutions digital libraries. See ExploreUK for access to UK content.
Kentucky and the Arts
- Kentucky Writers: Authors of the Bluegrass StateUniversity of Kentucky Special Collections Research Center guide dedicated to Kentucky authors. Find a collection of authors that includes native Kentuckians and those who have simply come to call Kentucky home. Highlights a variety of genres, including fiction, non-fiction, novels, short-stories, poetry, and professional writings.