Skip to Main Content

Lewis Honors College

Resource for students in the Lewis Honors College

Welcome to the UK Libraries Guide for the Lewis Honors College

Dear Lewis Honors College Student,

The guide includes some reminders regarding the basics of research, plus the guide will lead you to more advanced resources for your Honors work. We can help you at many stages of the research process, including identifying appropriate information resources as well as provide guidance for finding resources for literature reviews and many other types of research projects.

Please contact me directly or contact us via Ask Us.

Best wishes,

Dr. Stacey Greenwell
Library Liaison to the Lewis Honors College

Lewis Honors College in UKnowledge

UKnowledge is UK's institutional repository that includes faculty and student articles, posters, and other scholarly works plus dissertations, theses, and capstone projects. Lewis Honors College has a collection within UKnowledge.

Introduction to UK Libraries

Introduction to UK Libraries is an interactive tutorial highlighting important library research resources as well as services such as research guides, printing, and more!

introduction to UK Libraries welcome screen

Become a Library Power User

Make sure you can access all your accounts.
  • Your InfoKat account: find due dates, renew books, see any fines, track your requests, save records and searches. Learn more about your borrowing privileges.
  • Your LinkbBlue account: get off-campus access to databases, articles, e-books, and more.
  • Your ILLiad account (uses your linkblue credentials): place orders, renew loans, access articles. Learn more about Interlibrary Loan.
  • It's a great idea to create your own accounts in EBSCOhost, JSTOR, Web of Science Core Collection, and other resources to save searches, records, make lists, etc.
You can get in-depth research help.
You can request the library materials you need for your research.
You can use rooms in the library for your work.
If you have any questions, please ask your librarian. We're here to help you.

Research Overview

 

Canvas logo

 

Has it been awhile since you've had to develop a research question and a search strategy? Not sure how to navigate UK Libraries' resources?

Consider enrolling in Online Information Literacy, a self-paced course in UK's Canvas which was co-developed by your librarian. The course takes around 40 minutes to complete.

Library DIY

Library DIY is an interactive tool designed to help students help themselves with common library problems and questions.

 

screenshot of Library DIY tutorial welcome page

 

 

Popular Reading Collection

Introducing our new Popular Reading Collection in the Young Library atrium's Reading Nook! 

The collection includes mysteries, thrillers, horror stories, science fiction, romance, and more.

We have nearly 1000 titles that you can browse near the atrium steps or search via InfoKat Discovery.

Books in the Popular Reading Collection can be checked out for 28 days.

Our Leisure Reading Guide provides book lists and recommendations for popular fiction and non-fiction.

Looking for more book recommendations? Check out NoveList, a fiction database with reviews of over 125,000 titles.

Young Library Atrium

Librarian

Profile Photo
Stacey Greenwell
she/her
Contact:
I'm here to help you! Email me your questions or schedule an appointment for an online or in person consultation.