Skip to main content

Artists' Books in the Little Fine Arts Library: Artists' Books Resources

The Lucille Little Fine Arts Library's collection of artists' books.

Books in Our Catalog

Find Artists' Books in InfoKat

To locate materials from the Lucille Little Fine Arts Library Artists' Books Collection in InfoKat, follow the following steps:

1. Open InfoKat and type "artists' books" in the search box.

2. Go to the drop down menu and select "Subject"

3. Hit search. This will pull up several list of artists' books grouped by subject heading.

Common subject headings: Artists' books, Artists' books--United States

Items catalogued as part of this collection should have the label "Artists Books Collection, Closed Stacks" in their description. This means the materials are not available in the regular circulating collection, and you must ask the attendant at the desk in order access the materials.

Ex:


Common Subject Headings include:

  • Artists' books.
  • Artists' books--Bibliography--Catalogs.
  • Artists' books--Bibliography--Exhibitions.
  • Artists' books--Catalogs.
  • Artists' books--Exhibition catalogs.
  • Artists' books--Exhibitions
  • Artists' books--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
  • Artists' books--History.
  • Artists' books--Periodicals.
  • Artists' books--United States.

Artists' Books Available for Digital Viewing

Thanks to the efforts of Kimberly Trinh-Sy and Digital Library Services, digital versions of four of our artists' books are now available on Kentucky Digital Library for viewing!

Please click on a title to visit that book's record (links open in a new window):

Winter Elk by Jill Timm

Little Pink Houses, too by Maryann Riker

The Beet by Mary Rezny

Memory Loss by Scott McCarney

Please note: These pages may be freely searched and displayed. Permission must be received for subsequent distribution in print or electronically.