African American and Africana Studies

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Multi-disciplinary database which indexes numerous journals specifically in the areas of both African-American and African Studies, as well as many others which include related content.

Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.

The premier database for research on the history of the United States and Canada. Please note: Subscription limited to six simultaneous users

The premier database for researching the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Please note: Subscription limited to six simultaneous users.

Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.

A fully searchable Library of literary works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies, key criticism and reference resources.

An extensive compilation of literary commentary, including analysis from book excerpts, periodicals, and more. Covers Short Story Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Twentieth (20th) Century Literature Criticism, Nineteenth (19th) Century Literature Criticism, Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1800, Poetry Criticism, Children's Literature Review, Something About the Author, and Drama Criticism.

Includes over 500 titles, with more than 300 available in full-text. Coverage includes anthropology, sociology, social work, political science, policy studies, communication, education, criminology, demography and economics.

Indexes and abstracts, articles from scholarly journals covering sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law, social psychology, and urban studies

Indexing full-text articles from 500+ scholarly/peer-reviewed journals back to 1975 in all areas of sociology including social behavior, relationships and social structure. Updated daily.

Bibliographic index to articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, folklore, linguistics, psychology, and religious studies. Indexes articles two or more pages long in works published in English, Germanic, Slavic, Romance and selected Scandinavian languages from the 19th century to the present.

Includes bibliographies for African-American Studies and African Studies, among many other subjects.

Collections of scholarly essays on many topics related to African and African-American Studies, as well as many other topics.