Citation evaluation and management
- Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
This link opens in a new window
Journal evaluation (impact factor, half-life, etc.). Over 11,500 titles from the Science Citation Index-Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index are covered in JCR.
- EndnoteEndNote is a powerful software application used to manage personal databases of citations from sources such as journals, books, or websites. EndNote can input records from online bibliographic databases; organize references, images and PDFs; and be used to create bibliographies and figure lists. It is a valuable tool for anyone maintaining large research databases or publishing frequently.
Create Search Alerts
Create automated alerts in databases to stay-up-to-date with research in your subject area. Receive alerts via email when:
- your customized search terms return new results
- an author publishes a new article/item or an author is cited
- a particular article/paper is cited
You will need to create a personal account in the databases after authenticating with your UK credentials.
Locate Dissertations and Theses
- Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest)
- This link opens in a new window
As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day with over a million full-text dissertations. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
- Electronic Theses and Dissertations, University of Kentucky (through UKnowledge)
This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to electronically submitted theses and dissertations (ETDs) from the University of Kentucky. Note that this collection does not include access to all theses and dissertations from the University of Kentucky, but only those submitted electronically since June 2000
Use InfoKat Discovery to find theses and dissertations in either paper or electronic format.
Schedule a Research Consultation
Meet in-person or on Zoom with Helene Gold, STEM Librarian, to discuss your research, course, or other information needs.
Schedule a meeting.