Patents at the University of Kentucky
- University of Kentucky and Patents Information on patents and patent licensing process at the University of Kentucky. Also contains a listing by year of assigned patents.
What's the Difference Between Patents, Trademarks and Copyrights?
- Trademark, Patent or Copyright?The basics from USPTO
Cooperative Patent Classification
See a new set of numbers on your patent?
Search patents by classification number?
- Patent Classification USPTO adopts Cooperative Patent Classification. Check the mapping USPC to CPC to see where your patent area falls in the new classification scheme.
- CAS Coverage of Patents CAS covers patents from around the world. Patent records from nine major patent offices worldwide that meet CAS selection criteria are available online in CAplusSM within two days of the patent's publication, and fully indexed by CAS scientists within 27 days from the date of issue.
Find Patents
- Canadian Patents Database This database lets you access 93 years of patent descriptions and images. You can search, retrieve and study more than 2,140,000 patent documents.
- Espacenet Patent Search Espacenet offers free access to more than 80 million patent documents worldwide, containing information about inventions and technical developments from 1836 to today.
- Free Patents Online Basically free full-text and/or images of patents from a variety of sources worldwide. Includes combined search option so you can search U.S., U.S. patent applications, European Patents, Japanese Patents (abstracts only), and WIPO. Also has a new chemical patent search feature. Be sure to check coverage for each database prior to searching.
- Google Patents Search Patents from the United States Patent and Trademark Office.
- Japan Patent Office Japan patents, trademarks, design patents, utility models, and international applications.
- U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text of issued patents since 1976, full-page images since 1790, and published applications since March 15, 2001.
Books on Patents and Trademarks
Patents and Technological Progress in a Globalized World by Call Number: Electronic BookPublication Date: 2009
Patent Law for Computer Scientists: Steps to Protect Computer-Implemented Inventions [electronic resource] by Call Number: Electronic BookPublication Date: 2010
Patent, Copyright & Trademark: An Intellectual Property Desk Reference by Call Number: Electronic BookPublication Date: 2004
