Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

* Dance: Videos and Websites on Dance

Online video resources for non-western dance

In addition to lots and lots of ephemeral YouTube videos you can search for by keywords, here are some more curated, freely-available-online resources for non-western dance:

Websites

Online resources to explore during the COVID-19 pandemic

Online arts resources in the time of the COVID-19 pandemic

 

 

Drama Online logo ad

UK Libraries has recently purchased five packages through Drama Online thanks to requests from the CFA Department of Theatre & Dance and the Lucille Caudill Little endowment funds at the Little Fine Arts Library. We are thrilled to offer these to the UK community, particularly in the time of COVID-19. 

Our five packages include the National Theatre Collection, two Royal Shakespeare Company packages, and two Shakespeare's Globe packages: 

National Theatre Collection illustration

 

RSC logo

and

25 films of live productions from the Royal Shakespeare Company from 2013 to 2019, including the 2016-17 production of The Tempest starring Simon Russell Beale and the recent Twelfth Night starring Adrian Edmondson

 

Shakepeare's Globe Online

and

30 films recorded live on the Globe stage with actors including Mark Rylance, Stephen Fry, and Roger Allam’s Olivier Award-winning Falstaff in Henry IV, and productions including the first production from the indoor Jacobean theatre, the Sam Wanamaker Playhouse, in 2014

 

 

Films on Demand screenshot

 

 

MetPublications online

 

 

 

University Press of Kentucky logo

 

 

 

Hyperallergic logo

Here are Hyperallergic's 12 selections out of 2,500 world-class museums and galleries that are now offering virtual tours and online collections. - by Hakim Bishara, March 16, 2020

 

 

Open Educational Resources (OER) & open textbooks

Mason OER Metafinder
Real-time search engine (not a static database) of OER resources, created by George Mason University

SmartHistory
Free resource for the study of art history created by art historians Beth Harris and Steven Zucker. Smarthistory is an independent not-for-profit organization and the official partner to Khan Academy for art history.

Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
Pairs essays and works of art with chronologies telling the story of art and global culture through the Metropolitan Museum of Art’s collection.

Art + Design Online
Digital collections + websites of art, architecture + design images, books, films, photography + more

UbuWeb Dance
Presented in partnership with and is largely curated by Contemporary Dance Video Database

Best Bets Online! Quick Online Resources for Dance Research

 

New York Public Library for the Performing Arts logo

 

 

Dance Heritage Coalition logo

 

 

 

Dance Notation Bureau

 

 

American Ballet Theatre logo

General Databases & Performance Videos