E-books
Encyclopedia of FinanceIncludes financial management, security analysis, portfolio management, financial markets and instruments, options and futures, and statistical applications in finance.
Dictionary of Finance and Investment TermsMore than 5,000 terms, financial abbreviations, and acronyms related to stocks, bonds, mutual funds, banking, tax laws, and financial markets are presented alphabetically with descriptions.
Dictionary of Financial EngineeringA practical guide to the inside language of the world of risk management.
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of FinanceProvides clear and concise definitions of key contemporary finance concepts.
Books
The New York Times Dictionary of Money and InvestingCall Number: HG216 .M67 2002 Young Library – 4th floorThe essential reference for understanding the language of investing.
Encyclopedia of Banking and FinanceCall Number: HG151 .M8 1983 Young Library -- 4th floorPublication Date: 1983More than 4,000 comprehensive finance and banking definitions, as well as historic analysis.
Reference Books
Dictionary of InvestingCall Number: HG4513 .R67 1993 Young Library Reference – 2nd floorPublication Date: 1993Wall Street Words
Call Number: HG4513 .S37 1988 Young Library Reference – 2nd floor
Databases
- Value Line
This link opens in a new window
Selective material from this source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Please note: Limited to three simultaneous users.
