Bond calculators
Online and Print Sources
- Mergent BondViewerResource for over 2.3 million U.S. taxable and municipal bonds. Includes both issuer and bond level terms and condition data.
UK Libraries' subscription includes the following modules:
Corporate Bonds
• Ratings
• Offering Documents
• Portfolio Tracking
Municipal Bonds
• Ratings
• Historical Pricing
• Portfolio Tracking - Mergent Archives (Corporate, Municipal and Government Manual Collections)Mergent's Full Collection of Digitized Manuals Begins with the first Moody's Manual published in 1909. Includes linked tables of contents for every manual.
Includes the following manuals:
•Bank and Finance
•Industrial
•International
•OTC Industrial
•Public Utility
•Transportation
•OTC Unlisted
•Municipal
- Standard & Poor's Corporation: Bond GuideCall Number: Young Library - Periodicals - 3rd FloorCoverage from 1971 through August 2012.
Comparative financial and statistical information on corporate and convertible bonds; provides S & P ratings for municipal, industrial revenue, and lease rental bonds. - Mergent Bond RecordCall Number: HG4651 .M617 Young Library - Periodicals - 3rd FloorNote: Coverage from 1973 through June 2009.
Identifies U.S. corporate and municipal bonds as well as Canadian provincial and municipal obligations and lists the corporate bond yield averages for a six-year period by rating group and/or corporate type. Each bond issue entry includes interest rate, Moody's rating, and yield to maturity. - Standard & Poor's CreditweekCall Number: Young Library - Periodicals - 3rd FllorNote: Print subscription cancelled after August 2012 issue.
Monitors credit worthiness of bond issuers and changes in credit ratings. Includes articles analyzing various aspects of the credit market. - Stocks, Bonds, Bills, and Inflation Yearbook (SBBI)Call Number: HG4501 .S7949 Young Library -- Reference 2nd FloorPresents monthly and historical returns with highlights of the market from previous year. Analyzes stocks, bonds, and bills by yield, total returns, inflation, and adjusted returns. 2010 through 2013 available in reference; 1990 through 2006 (with some gap years) available in periodical storage.
Business and Economics Liaison
Jennifer Horne
She/Her
Contact:
I am here to help you with your research! Please email me your questions or make an appointment for either an in-person or Zoom consultation.
859-218-1409
Websites
- EMMA - Electronic Municipal Market AccessArchives all municipal bond disclosure documents and provides trade data, daily market statistics, and educational material about municipal bonds.
- FINRA Market Data Center: BondsCovers news and market analysis for U.S. Treasury, agency, corporate, and municipal bonds. Provides recent trade data and 10-year trade history for specific bonds.
- TreasuryDirect: Bonds in DepthFeatures FAQs about government bonds and provides information about buying, redeeming, selling, transferring, and converting bonds, as well as tax considerations.
- Bonds OnlineProvides information on U.S. corporate and municipal bonds, U.S. Treasury and Federal Agency securities, bond funds, and convertible bonds. Other features include portfolio strategy, hedging, swap mechanics, and analytic software