Hispanic Studies

Provides access to scientific resources in Ibero-American languages, including journal articles, articles in edited volumes, monographs, dissertations and theses, and governmental publications. While UK does not have a paid subscription to Dialnet, Dialnet provides full-text access to many open-access titles.

Online version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. Provides citations to articles in hundreds of social science and humanities journals worldwide that cover Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Specific topics include current political, economic, and social issues and coverage of Latin American arts and letters. Contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, and original literary works.

Full-text of prose, poetry and drama by women writers from Mexico, Central, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists. The database currently features nearly 100,000 pages of material.

Dramatic works of sixteenth and seventeenth century Spain.

Access to nearly 650 titles, over 4 million cited references, and open access with links to full text through a local language interface for publications from Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Available through Web of Science.

The major index for publications on all languages and literatures, from the Middle Ages to the present. Indexes articles, books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. Other topics indexed include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theatre), history of printing and publishing, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, and folklore.

Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Searchable full-text access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Available from Johns Hopkins University Press.

Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.

Searchable full-text of over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, prose together with full-text journals, author biographies and other critical and reference resources. Search or browse Authors, Texts, Criticism, and Reference Materials. Index to secondary sources includes entries from Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers various aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Indexing of over 600 periodicals, more than 13,000 art dissertations, and almost 200,000 art reproductions, providing examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. Includes a database-specific thesaurus and covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as folk art, photography, film, and architecture.

Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. In addition to searching by author, title keywords, subject terms and author addresses, you can also search by the specific references and works (e.g., art works, musical scores, books) that the indexed articles cite. Links to Cited References and Times Cites (with links to the citing article if it is included in the database) are available in each record. A&HCI covers over 1,700 core journals plus selected articles from social science and scientific publications that are relevant to arts and humanities topics.

Over 700 journal backfiles. Full-text from the first volume to 2000. Completely full-text. Includes journals in foreign languages.

Provides access to citations and abstracts of journal literature, reviews, and dissertations on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide, including selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.

Repository of historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports. Archival material dates back to 1970 in some cases.

Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

Lists nearly 100,000 dissertations from 1933 through 1955. The print index was compiled annually by the H.W. Wilson Company for the National Research Council and The American Council of Learned Societies by the Association of Research Libraries. The content in American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955 represents the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by U.S. universities during that period of time.

Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, EBSCO Open Dissertations is a free electronic theses and dissertations database (ETD) offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs. It may be searched by author, title, subject and university.

Database of open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1,100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 5 million theses and dissertations (as of 10/1/19).