It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Transportation: Transportation Research at UK
Primary guide for transportation engineering students and researchers
This guide is organized by blue tabs across the top of each page. Below is a description of the content of each tab.
Transportation Research at UK: General information about transportation research & resources available at UK.
Background Information: Key resources (print and electronic) that will provide some background information on transportation topics. Also includes resources for statistics, terminology, and directories.
Databases: Provides access to the key databases in transportation for searching and locating books, articles and journals.
Finding Books, Articles & Journals: Provides information on locating books, articles and journals in databases and the UK Libraries catalog, INFOKAT.
Websites:Transportation websites and electronic resources that may be helpful in your research.
Standards, Specs, Regs, & Laws: Provides sources for locating transportation standards, specifications, regulations, and laws. Includes federal, state and industry.
Research Tools: Tips, information and resources on the research process. Includes style guides, data management, copyright, evaluating websites, scholarly vs. non-scholarly journals, etc.