Business

Full-Text coverage of over 600 newspapers. Include a subset entitled "Major News Sources" that includes the Washington Post, Chicago Tribune and others, all of which can be searched simultaneously. Also includes a subset entitled "Access Business Sources" that allows for simultaneous searching of a large number of international business newspapers.

Click "News Pages" for full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Newsweek, Business Week, Barron's, Forbes, and Fortune. Click "Search" to search thousands of regional, national, and international business news sources. (Includes coverage of international editions of the Wall Street Journal.)

Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.

Indexes over 75 regional business newspapers from around the United States. Many feature full-text. Dates of coverage vary from paper to paper.

Provides coverage from 1984 to the present. Paper can be browsed by date or searched for specific stories or topics.

UK Libraries and the Student Government Association (SGA) have partnered with the Wall Street Journal to provide school-sponsored memberships to all students, faculty and staff. Through the partnership, members have full digital access to WSJ.com and through the app. Additionally, curated career content can be found at students.wsj.com. Activate your membership through this link.

You must register for an account through this link. Once you register, you have access to the New York Times website through the University of Kentucky.

EXISTING registered subscribers with ACTIVE PAID subscriptions or PAID ADD-ONS like Cooking, Games/crosswords, or The Athletic need to cancel their subscription by clicking here or calling 800-698-4637 before creating an account. Once the subscription is canceled, they can visit accessnyt.com, type in University of Kentucky, and follow the instructions based on their location. Since the subscriber “Already has an account " they click “Log In" (found below "Create an Account"). Input your email address and the same “Password” created for their previous account. If the subscriber encounters an error message that subscriber can email edu@nytimes.com.

EXISTING registered subscribers that DO NOT HAVE ACTIVE NYT subscriptions can visit accessnyt.com, type in the name of the school, and follow the instructions based on their location. Since the subscriber "Already has an account " they click “Log In" (Found below "Create an Account"). Input their email address and the same “Password” created for their previous account. If the subscriber encounters an error message that subscriber can email edu@nytimes.com.

Coverage from 1983 to the present. Provides good coverage of local business and economic news, especially in the Business Monday section.

Coverage from 1999 to the present. Provides good coverage of business and economic news from Louisville and the rest of Kentucky.

Covers newspapers from Paducah, Owensboro, and Bowling Green, as well as several other cities and towns in Kentucky.

Over 700 titles of late 18th and early 19th century newspapers.

Searchable facsimile edition of The Economist, published weekly since 1843. In 8,000 issues and more than 600,000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables.

Searchable run of every item ever printed in the paper through 2016. Special supplements and the FT Magazine are included.

Selective index of various Lexington newspapers, including the Lexington Herald-Leader, beginning as early as 1787.

Full-text searching for over 7 million articles. Covers international and local British news.

Coverage from 1851, excluding the most recent three years.