University of Kentucky Access
- Ethnic NewsWatch[1995-present]
More than 330 titles, including journals and magazines. Ethnicities: African American / Caribbean / African; Arab / Middle Eastern; Asian / Pacific Islander; European / Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; and Native People. ProQuest. - FactivaAccess to over 9,000 sources from over 150 countries, including newspapers, journals and magazines, newswires, and company reports.
- Latin American Newspapers from the World Newspaper Archive, Series 1 and 2Newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from 20 regional countries featuring Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, and Venezuela. Readex/NewsBank Center for Research Libraries (CRL).
- Nexis Uni[1980 - present] Over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications. Covers local, regional and international newspapers.
- Access World News[late 1900s - present]
Close to 2,400 titles from seven continents, many foreign English-language publications. - Newspaper SourceSelected full-text for nearly 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc. From EBSCOhost.
- ProQuest News and Newspapers Combined SearchCombined search of the following ProQuest databases:
•Alt-Press Watch
•Courier-Journal (Louisville)
•Ethnic NewsWatch
•GenderWatch
•New York Times Historical Edition
•Wall Street Journal
- South Asian Newspapers from the World Newspaper Archive [1860s-1922]Currently nine titles. All are in English, with the Kayasare Hinda also in Gujarati. Readex/NewsBank Center for Research Libraries (CRL).
- WorldCat (FirstSearch)Search this FirstSearch database for newspapers on the Internet. Narrow search by language, country, ethnicity, etc. Find the link to the newspaper within the record.
Historical Collections
- British Newspaper ArchiveHistorical newspapers available online with most of the runs of newspapers published in the UK since 1800. (free)
- Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library (CNDL)CNDL provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections. (free)
- Chicago Foreign Language Press Survey [1855-1938]Typewritten pages translated from the newspapers of 22 communities in Chicago. Provided by Internet Archive Web. (free)
- Chung Sai Yat Po Newspaper Collection [1900-1951]Online Archive of California collection of Chinese language, San Francisco-based newspaper. (free)
- Portuguese-American Digital Newspaper Collections [1919-1973]Portuguese language daily that covered Portuguese communities in Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Jersey and New York. (free)
- Le Gazzette Bolognesi, 1674-1796Italy newspaper archive. Written in Italian. (free)
- Multicultural CanadaWebsite written in English and French. Collection includes newspapers, oral histories, photographs, books, newsletters, legal documents, meeting minutes and other ephemeral materials. (free)
- National Library of Korea [pre-1945]Full-text database of 31 newspapers. Website written in Korean. (free)
- National Library of Singapore Newspaper Digitization Project (NewspaperSG) [1831-2009]Historic and current Singapore and Malaya newspapers. Newspapers written in English, Chinese, and Malayan. (free)
- New Orleans Bee [1827-1925]French language newspaper published in New Orleans. Includes the English section that was continued until 1872. From 1829-1830 there was also a Spanish language section. Provided by the Jefferson Parish Library. (free)
- Thai Newspaper Collection [1920s-1940s]Digital collection of three newspapers written in Japanese. Provided by Center for Southeast Asian Studies, Kyoto University. (free)
Contemporary Collections
- Commentaries written by Olasee Davis [1989-2002]Olasee Davis is an ecologist and environmental activist. Articles from the Virgin Islands Daily News and the St. Croix Avis. (free)
- Foreign Language News and NewspapersResearch guide by Patsy Baudoin at MIT Libraries: Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish. (free)
- Haïti en Marche Archives [1999-2011]Written in French. Published at Port-au-Prince. Provided by the University of Florida Digital Collections. (free)
- Hong Kong NewsBotDigitization project of the University Library System of the Chinese University of Hong Kong. (free)
- Tico Times Online Archives [2004-current]The first English-language newspaper in Central America, founded in 1956 by veteran U.S. newswoman Elisabeth (Betty) Dyer. Costa Rica. (free)
Use the "Search" in the top left to find archived articles. - UKPressOnlineAccess to a selected group of mostly current British newspaper issues, and includes some titles dating back to the early 1800s.