University of Kentucky Access
- Latin American Newspapers from the World Newspaper Archive, Series 1 and 2Newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from 20 countries in the region featuring Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, and Venezuela. Readex/NewsBank Center for Research Libraries (CRL).
- Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive[1800s] Includes more than 200 articles from Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals. Gale Cengage Learning.
Historical Collections
- Biblioteca Virtual de Prensa Histórica [1777-2005]All of Spain's national newspapers, regional and local papers, and obscure publications, including titles published during the Spanish Civil War. Website written in Spanish. (free)
- El Clamor Publico [1855-1859]The first Spanish-language newspaper in California after the American occupation. Available through Chronicling America. (free)
- Hemeroteca DigitalDigital collection of newspapers from the National Library of Spain. The site and newspapers are written in Spanish. (free)
- Hemeroteca Digital Fray Francisco de Paula Castañeda [1911-1979]Digitized copies of newspapers from the Province of Santa Fe, Argentina. (free)
- La Gaceta [1922-2011]Spanish language newspaper published in Tampa, Florida. Provided by the University of Florida Digital Collections. (free)
Contemporary Collections
- ABC (Spanish Newspaper)Third largest newspaper in Spain and the oldest one published in Madrid. There is also an archive. (free)
- Al Dia en AmericaHispanic community's newspaper. Spanish language publication based in Louisville, KY, since 2004. Al Día en América shares the news that they matter to the
Latino community in Kentuckiana - el MundoThe second largest daily newspaper in Spain. (free)
- Lawndale News, Bilingual Hispanic NewspaperChicagoland's Largest Hispanic Bilingual Newspaper. Web Archives at the bottom of the far right column. (free)
- List of Spanish-language Newspapers Published in the United StatesA Wikipedia site.
- Mexican Newspapers, Mexican PressList of online Mexican newspapers, provided by onlinenewspapers.com. (free)
- Puerto Rico Newspapers & News MediaNational and local newspapers from Puerto Rico, in Spanish and English. (free)
- Spanish Newspapers OnlineLinks to newspapers from the Caribbean Islands, Latin American, Mexico, South American, and Spain. (free)
- Top 30 Spanish Newspapers Online @ All You Can ReadThe largest database of magazines and newspapers on the Internet.
- The Trinidad & Tobago Guardian Newspaper Archive [2007-present]Oldest daily newspaper in Trinidad and Tobago. Online newspaper written in English. (free)