UK Collections
-
BrowZine Provides access to the scholarly journal content available through the University of Kentucky Libraries, providing an easy and familiar way to browse, read, save and monitor scholarly journals across the disciplines on your mobile device or desktop/laptop.
-
InfoKat Discovery Library Catalog Advanced Search Search the full InfoKat Discovery Library Catalog combining terms in different fields (e.g., title, subject, date, language).
Welcome!
This guide is intended to help with locating published research scholarship in the discipline of statistics. The majority of the print collection is housed at the William T. Young Library. The Science & Engineering Library and the Medical Center Library also house information for statistical research. Below are links to several databases relevant to the field when searching for articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, etc. The Finding Resources tab assists with locating journals, books, dissertations and other library resources.
For further assistance with any of these tools, tailored research help, or EndNote training, feel free to contact me by email at vperry@uky.edu or visit any campus library for assistance. Recommendations of resources that should be added to this guide are appreciated.
Databases
-
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.
-
MathSciNet (AMS)Covers worldwide mathematical literature by providing bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database. Includes indexing for journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research. Approximately 1800 current serials and journals are reviewed in whole or in part.
-
PubMed (University of Kentucky)Provides abstracts to articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. Includes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes links to articles available through UK Libraries' subscriptions.
-
ScopusScopus is an abstracting and citation database of peer-reviewed literature that contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Scopus is a citation index which helps in determining the impact of articles and journals by highlighting which titles are most cited within a field.
-
arXiv: Statistics preprintsarXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 2,319,537 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
-
Current Index to StatisticsA bibliographic index of publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. It includes data from approximately 160 core journals, 1,200 additional journals in related fields, and 11,000 books. The bulk of the content in CIS is from 1975-2017.
STEM Librarian
Research Guides for the Sciences
See a list of all research guides.