Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Account Guide for SCRC Research Services: Archives Scanning Orders

Use this guide to learn how to activate your SCRC Research Account, schedule an appointment, request special collections materials for use in the Breckinridge Research Room, and order digital scans of special collections materials.

Director of Digital Services, Special Collections Research Center

Sarah Dorpinghaus's picture
Sarah Dorpinghaus
Contact:
Special Collections Research Center, King Library
859-257-3329

How Do I Order Digital Scans of Archives Collections?

STEP 1: VISIT ExploreUK

Search or browse UK SCRC's archives collection guides in our digital archive, ExploreUK

STEP 2: MAKE YOUR SELECTIONS

Once in a collection guide, orange "Select" buttons allow you to request retrieval or photoduplication of SCRC's archives materials. Some of these appear for an entire collection, while some appear for individual folders in a collection.

STEP 2: MAKE YOUR SELECTIONS SCREENSHOT

STEP 3: REQUEST REPRODUCTIONS

Once your selections are made, click the "Request" tab in the top right corner of the guide. Then select "Request Reproductions" to switch to the scanning order form.

STEP 4: COMPLETE ORDER AND SUBMIT

Fill in all fields for your scanning order and then select "Submit Request" to send your order to our Research Services team for processing. 

STEP 5: TRACK YOUR ORDER

That's it! Once you submit your request, you will be taken to your Research Services Account. If you do not have an account, you will be prompted to register. From your account, you can track all of your SCRC orders and access your completed scans from the "Delivered Orders" menu.  

 

Ready to get started?

Find and make your requests from ExploreUK below!