InfoKat Discovery Main Search Box
InfoKat Discovery Library Catalog Search
InfoKat Discovery Streaming Video Search
Simple Search
Finding library resources is easier than ever with InfoKat Discovery -- just type your search terms into the single search box and go! Your keyword search will match titles, authors, subjects (even some full text!) and return books, articles, media and more. You may even discover materials not owned by UK Libraries, and can request those via InterLibrary Loan.
Once you have your search results, use the options on the left to narrow your search. You can limit by:
- Resource Type: Books? Articles? Videos?
- Peer-reviewed: Only peer-reviewed articles or journals?
- Language: In English? In Arabic or French?
- Date: Only recent titles? Only old?
- Location: From Medical Center? Or Special Collections?
My Account
Signing in to InfoKat Discovery gives you access to several nice features on the My Account page:
- Loans -- See information about any titles you currently have checked out, including their due dates; you can even renew your checked-out items from this screen!
- Requests -- See the status of any items you have requested, including the Pickup location you specified when you made the request.
- Fines & Fees -- See a list of any fines and fees you have incurred from the library.
- Blocks & Messages -- See any blocks on your account, or messages left for you by library staff.
- Personal Details -- Check that the library has your current contact information. From this page, you can also change the language used in InfoKat Discovery's interface, and the number of search results that will display per page.
To access this page, click your name on the top right of the page, and then go to My Library Account.
Introduction to InfoKat Discovery
|
InfoKat Discovery can be a good place to start your research, as you can search for all types of information there (articles, books, and much more). If you click on Advanced Search search to the right of the search box, you can search InfoKat Discovery as the "Library Catalog." This will help you find library materials UK owns, such as books, videos, maps, music, and much more. The InfoKat Discovery Guide is helpful for learning how to use this powerful tool. This video provides a two minute overview for searching InfoKat DIscovery. |
 |
Overview of InfoKat Discovery
Watch this short video for an overview and tips to get the most out of our discovery system, InfoKat Discovery. IKD includes our library catalog plus additional resources, including content from some (not all!) article databases and local digital collections.
Questions? Comments? Just Ask Us!
Beginning Your Research with InfoKat Discovery
InfoKat Discovery allows you to quickly search multiple library resources simultaneously.
InfoKat Discovery searches the majority of UK resources, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content.
InfoKat Discovery does NOT include all of the journal articles available through our databases.
If you are doing very specialized searching or wish to limit your search to a particular database, you can select the database of your choice using the UK Libraries' Databases search.
Find Books and More Through InfoKat Discovery
InfoKat Discovery allows you to quickly search multiple library resources simultaneously.
InfoKat Discovery searches the majority of UK resources, including books, journal articles, dissertations, government documents, archives and special collections, images, maps, videos, music and open access content.
BUT, InfoKat Discovery does NOT include ALL of the journal articles available through our databases--some databases are not included in InfoKat Discovery.
The UK Libraries arranges books by Library of Congress (LC) call number. LC call numbers begin with letters of the alphabet. For example, most books on language and literature are in the range of P call numbers.
If Young Library is the location, check the Young Library map to determine the floor and wing for each call number. The P call numbers (language and literature) are split between the 4th floor and 5th floor.
If a book is located in another campus library, be sure to note the library location and call number. Check our list of library locations and the hours for each library.
Overview of InfoKat Discovery
Watch this short video for an overview and tips to get the most out of our discovery system, InfoKat Discovery. IKD includes our library catalog plus additional resources, including content from some (not all!) article databases and local digital collections.
Length: 2:25
Overview of InfoKat Discovery
This short video provides an overview of InfoKat Discovery, which is UK's library catalog plus additional resources, including content from some (not all!) article databases and local digital collections.
Length: 2 mins
