Table of Contents
Welcome!
Archival Collections / Conferences
- Archival collections in the U.S. and abroad
- Conferences, festivals, and events
- Organizations
- Film and video titles, and web series
- Book and journal titles, articles, and bibliographies
Comic Books, Strips, & Cartoons
- Lesbian comics drawn by women
- Early titles from different countries, ethnicities, and races
- U.S. Government publications on the web
- National and international government websites
- National LGBT Bar Association
- Grants
- Databases and article citations
- Book titles
- Academic websites - sources
- Book titles and articles, and products
- Books and journal titles
- Databases, documentaries & films
- Sound recordings
- Databases and article citations
- Book titles
- Websites, theses and dissertations
Sources: Bi-sexual, Gay Male, Queer, Transgendered
- Book and journal titles, research, archival materials
- Government resources, comic books and cartoons
- Bibliographies, audio visuals
Theses and Dissertation Research
- Locating titles in the catalog and databases
UK Special Collections / KY Organizations
- Collections with lesbian content
- Kentucky LGBTQ organizations and research guides
Comments (0)
Lesbian Research Guide
Research and Study
of
Lesbians
This guide has been created to highlight the research and study of lesbians.
-
Lesbian studies is an interdisciplinary field so relevant materials will be found within a wide range of subject sources.
-
More contemporary sources will present the term "lesbian" in combination with gay, bisexual, transgendered, queer, or LGBTQ.
-
Older scholarly resources may refer to lesbians as homosexuals, homosexual women, queer women, or gay women.
Lesbian - a woman whose emotional, sexual, and romantic orientations are toward women. The present use of the term was first expressed during the latter half of the 1800s.
Librarian |
Contact Info Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History Rm 403, King Library Building Lexington, Kentucky 40506-0456 (859) 257-6042 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
SEE ALSO
- Human SexualityPrimary and secondary sources in Special Collections that cover human sexuality issues.

Loading...
