Archival Collections
- Asian Pacific Islander Lesbian Collection, 1980-2001University of California, Oakland, California
- Atlanta Lesbian Feminist Alliance Archives, ca. 1972-1994Duke University Libraries
- Documenting Lesbian Lives - Student Oral History ProjectSmith College, North Hampton, Massachuesetts
- Duke University Archival CollectionsLesbian, Bisexual, and Activist Women's Collections,
North Carolina - Firebrand Books Records, 1984-2000Firebrand Books published nonfiction and poetry on lesbian and feminist themes. Cornell University, NY.
- Glasgow Women's LibraryLGBTQ Collections Online Resource. Glasglow, Scotland
- June L. Mazer Lesbian ArchivesAt UCLA in West Hollywood, California
- Lesbian Herstory ArchivesBrooklyn, New York
- Lesbian Literature CollectionUniversity of Waterloo Library, Ontario, Canada
- Lesbian Pulp Fiction CollectionMount St. Vincent University, Nova Scotia
- Off Our Backs Archives, 1970-2009 (Finding Aid)The longest continuously published surviving feminist newspaper in the United States. University of Maryland, College Park.
- Records of Girlfriends, 1996-2000Founded in 1992 by Nancy Pleasant, Girlfriends was based in Cambridge, Massachusetts, and began as a peer support group for lesbians and bisexual women of African descent. The group published a newsletter and sponsored a number of events, including a book group, film festival, and talent show. Available at Schlesinger Library, In-library use only (B/G5254).
- Ruth Dworin Lesbian Pulp Fiction CollectionYork University, Toronto, Canada
- Texas Lesbian Conference Records, 1987-1992University of Texas at Austin, Briscoe Center for American History
- Victorian Women's Liberation and Lesbian Feminist ArchivesUniversity of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
- Women's Library CollectionUniversity of Arkansas Library - Special Collections
Rainbow
Image by 14578371 @ Pixabay
Organizations
- Astraea Lesbian Foundation for JusticeNew York, New York
- Gay and Lesbian Association of the PeaceGrand Prairie, Alberta, Canada
- Kappa Theta EpsilonThe first social service sorority for professional and entrepreneurial lesbian women.
- National Center for Lesbian RightsNational legal organization, San Francisco, CA
- National LGBT FederationDublin, England
- National Lesbian & Gay Journalists (NLGJA)Washington, D.C.
Digital Transgender Archive
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. Based in Boston, Massachusetts at Northeastern University, the DTA is an international collaboration among dozens of colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, public libraries, and private collections. (click on the image)