Data Sources provided by UK Libraries: Data Sources provided by UK Libraries: Titles A to Z

• Research methods & protocols
• Data analysis: Library books about data management, statistical methods & test, data mining, text mining.
• Data visualization: (1) Interactive visualizations, visualization tools. (2) Library books about data visualization and software.

Research Methods & Protocols

1. American Men: Who They Are and How they Live. Provides demographic data showing the size of the male population, its changing age distribution, rising educational attainment, and evolving racial composition. Also includes demographic data on men's health, incomes, living arrangements, spending, and wealth. New Strategist Publications (American Consumer Series). See also: American Women: Who They Are & How They Live. Both available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).. Subject area(s): Family & Consumer Science, Gender & Women's Studies, Marketing, Sociology.
2. American Women: Who They Are and How they Live. Provides demographic data showing the size of the female population, its changing age distribution, rising educational attainment, and evolving racial composition. Also includes demographic data on women's health, incomes, living arrangements, spending, and wealth. Strategist Publications (American Consumer Series). See also: American Men: Who They Are & How They Live. Both available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).. Subject area(s): Family & Consumer Science, Gender & Women's Studies, Marketing, Sociology.
3. ARL Statistics. Series of annual publications that describe the collections, expenditures, staffing, and service activities for Association of Research Libraries member libraries. Includes the annual publications ARL Statistics, ARL Academic Health Sciences Library Statistics, and ARL Academic Law Library Statistics that were published from 2006 to the present.. Subject area(s): Library and Information Science.
4. Association of Religion Data Archives ARDA). Acts to preserve quantitative data on religions, to improve access to this data, to increase the use of the data, and to allow comparisons across data files. The ARDA collection includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations). See also American Religious Identification Survey (ARIS) and the CIA World Factbook: Religion.. Subject area(s): Jewish Studies, Religious Studies.
5. Cities of the United States, 6th ed. Provides information on America's top cities--those fastest-growing as well as those with a particular historical, political, industrial, and/or commercial significance. City-specific profiles organize pertinent facts, data, and figures related to demographic, economic, cultural, geographic, social, and recreational conditions. 4 vols. Available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).. Subject area(s): Geography, Sociology.
6. Climate Data Online: Dataset Discovery (NOAA National Center for Environmental Information). Access to publications of the NCDC.. Subject area(s): Agriculture, Climate, Environmental Sciences.
7. Condition of Education and Other NCES Annual Reports. Digest of Education Statistics Federal Support for Education High School Dropout and Completion Rates in the United States Historically Black Colleges and Universities Indicator of the Month International Reports Programs and Plans Projections of Education Statistics Reports Topical Reports Youth Indicators. Subject area(s): Education.
8. Corporate, Municipal and Government Manual Collections (from Mergent Archives). Indexed collection of corporate and industry manuals. UK Libraries provides access to: Mergent's Full Collection of Digitized Manuals Begins with the first Moody's Manual published in 1909. Includes linked tables of contents for every manual. Includes the following manuals: Bank and Finance Industrial International OTC Industrial Public Utility Transportation OTC Unlisted Municipal For additonal Mergent resources, see Mergent Online Mergent BondViewer First Research Industry Intelligence. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
9. County and City Data Books. Please note: The U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011. The Statistical Compendia program is comprised of the Statistical Abstract of the United States and its supplemental products—the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book and the County and City Data Book. To access the most current data, please refer to the organizations cited in the source notes for each table of the Statistical Abstract.. Subject area(s): Geography, Sociology, Statistics.
10. CQ Researcher. Provides reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each single-themed, 13,000-word CQ Researcher report offers coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Reports include a background and chronology, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources. Originally published as Editorial Research Reports. Also includes reports from CQ Global Researcher.. Subject area(s): Political Science.
11. CRB Commodity Yearbook Archives. The CRB Commodity Yearbook archive provides commodity and futures market information , the Yearbook serving as the book of record of the Commodity Research Bureau, which is, in turn, the organization of record for the commodity industry itself. This collection begins in 1939 and includes over 900 tables, graphs and price charts of historical data, with many dating back to 1900.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
12. CRB Commodity Yearbook Archives (through Mergent Archives). The CRB Commodity Yearbook archive provides commodity and futures market information , the Yearbook serving as the book of record of the Commodity Research Bureau, which is, in turn, the organization of record for the commodity industry itself. This collection begins in 1939 and includes over 900 tables, graphs and price charts of historical data, with many dating back to 1900. (format: PDF). Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
13. Data Citation Index. Fully indexes a significant number of the world's leading data repositories across the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities, including over two million data studies and datasets. The records for the datasets, which include authors, institutions, keywords, citations and other metadata, are connected to related peer-reviewed literature indexed in Web of Science.. Subject area(s): Data, Research Data, Statistics (pertains to all disciplines steeped in data).
14. Digest of Education Statistics. Provides a compilation of statistical information covering American education from pre-kindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from both government and private sources. Includes, for example, the number of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates, educational attainment, finances, federal funds for education, libraries, and international education. Supplemental information on population trends, attitudes on education, education characteristics of the labor force, government finances, and economic trends provides background for evaluating education data.. Subject area(s): Education.
15. Digital South Asia Library. Includes indexing and full-text resources. From the University of Chicago for the Center for Research Libraries.. Subject area(s): Asian Studies.
16. Dun and Bradstreet's Key Business Ratios. Please note: To access KBR from the introductory screen, click on the Continue button in the lower right-hand corner: Please “Click the button” to access the Library Solution >> Continue Provides 14 financial ratios for 800 products and services, arranged by SIC code for public and private companies. Data can be exported into spreadsheet format. The print version of this source is Duns Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios. Restricted to five simultaneous users. Solvency Ratios Examine the financial soundness of a company and how well it can meet short and long-term obligations. Efficiency Ratios Check the quality of receivables and the efficiency of asset control; measure the effectiveness of payment to supplier; and evaluate over or under-trading on equity. Profitability Ratios Study how profit is earned relative to sales, total assets and net worth. Search data by SIC and NAICS code, line of business, asset range and year. Company Filtering and User Profiles Company Drill Down Download and Create Reports Mapping Capabilities Input financial data and instantly compare any balance sheet with industry benchmarks Profile a company’s best customers Pinpoint a company’s strongest suppliers Identify acquisition targets. Subject area(s): Business, Finance.
17. Economic Indicators (ECONI). Monthly publication prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. Provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics. Economic Indicators back to 1948 are made available through FRASER, the Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research. FRASER is provided through a partnership between GPO and the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. FRASER is not an official version of Economic Indicators and GPO can not guarantee the authenticity or completeness of the data.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance, Statistics.
18. Economic Outlook (OECD). Comprised of a general assessment, a series of short reviews on each OECD member country, some reviews on key non-member economies, a set of thematic chapters focusing on topical economic issues, and a statistical annex which provides a set of macroeconomic data for the OECD member countries. Available through OECD iLibrary. -- mobile-enabled. -- All book and journal content is available to read online by clicking the READ icon. Read editions are optimised for browser-enabled mobile devices and can be read online wherever there is an internet connection - desktop computer, tablets or smart phones. They are also shareable and embeddable.. Subject area(s): Economics, Economics, FLIE (countries).
19. Economic Surveys (OECD). In-depth reviews of OECD member countries' economies and selected non-member countries. A minimum 18 surveys are issued during a calendar year. Each issue provides an analysis of developments in the subject country, special reports on topics of current interest, and extensive statistical information. -- mobile-enabled. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, FLIE (countries).
20. Explore Census Data (from the U.S. Census Bureau). Includes a single search bar as well as an advanced search where you can easily build a search using topics, geography, and years. Freely available to all. Subject area(s): Business, Statistics, Political Science, Sociology.
21. EDGAR (sec.gov). SEC Filings and Forms. The Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).. Subject area(s): Business, Finance.
22. FedStats. Official statistical information available to the public from the Federal Government. Includes economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, and farm production. Includes official statistics collected and published by more than 100 Federal agencies. -- The Federal Committee on Statistical Methodology (FCSM) is an interagency committee dedicated to improving the quality of Federal statistics. The FCSM was created by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) to inform and advise OMB and the Interagency Council on Statistical Policy (ICSP) on methodological and statistical issues that affect the quality of Federal data. -- Please Note: The FCSM website and FedStats website have a new URL address, https://nces.ed.gov/FCSM/index.asp. The most popular features of FedStats may now be accessed using the subpage headings above. Users may also find www.data.gov helpful. Additional information on statistical policies and standards is available on the Office of Management and Budget’s Statistical and Science Policy website: https://www.whitehouse.gov/omb/information-regulatory-affairs/statistical-programs-standards/. Subject area(s): Statistics, pertains to all data-steeped disciplines.
23. First Research Industry Intelligence. Provides access to: Over 900 Industry Segments, updated regularly with monthly statistics and indicators as well as quarterly trend updates. Call Prep Sheets for preparation for sales calls when time is limited. State Profiles to monitor monthly employment, business and real estate trends in each of the 50 US states. Also includes Industry Profiles, State & Province Profiles, Country Profiles, and Industry Prospector (which sorts and ranks industries based on economic and financial metrics). In February, 2013, four new profiles were added: Advertising Agencies; Electrical Products Wholesalers; Managed Application & Network Services; and Transportation Services Sector. For additional Mergent resources, see Mergent Online Mergent Archives (Corporate, Municipal and Government Manual Collections) Mergent BondViewer. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
24. Health Policies and Data (OECD). Includes health-related statistics and other health policy information by country. Also includes country surveys/reviews/guides, manuals, sources and methods, news releases, newsletters/brochures, policy briefs, staff papers/presentations, indicators, working papers, and other OECD documents.. Subject area(s): Public Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
25. Historical Statistics of the United States. Compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources with over 37,000 data series. Online version of the revised 5 volume paper resource. Chapters are preceded by essays that introduce the quantitative history of their subject, provide a guide to the sources, and offer advice on the reliability of the data and the limits that might be placed on their interpretation. You can download tables in Excel or CSV, and also download entire groups of tables as a zip file. You can also create custom tables by merging columns from multiple tables, then download, print, or graph the resulting tables. Subject area(s): History, Sociology, Statistics.
26. ICPSR. See more detail under: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Subject area(s): Political Science, Sociology.
27. IMF eLibrary Data (International Monetary Fund). Provides predefined data reports or ""build your own query"" reports by country, topic, or data source, as well as queries within both the International Financial Statistics (IFS) and Trade and Investment. Also includes the IMF Data Mapper which allows you to plot, compare, and import data from countries and regions. Data is drawn from: International Financial Statistics – international and domestic finance, with history to 1948. Direction of Trade - value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners, with history to 1980. Balance of Payments - international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960. Government Finance Statistics - budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance, FLIE (countries).
28. Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS). Data from the EPA in support of human health risk assessment. Available from ToxNet. -- mobile-enabled. Subject area(s): Environmental Sciences, Public Health.
29. Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Access to social science data files. Direct downloading is available; click on 'downloads' once you have identified the data file you want; registration with a MyData account is required for most data file downloads. The data files require statistical software (e.g., SAS, SPSS, Stata) to manipulate the data; see Information Technology's Statistical Software page for information on acquiring software and usage assistance. For assistance with locating data files in ICPSR, contact the Young Library Reference Desk. For more information on ICPSR, see the ICPSR Research Guide or visit the ICPSR site. -- Also, registration with a MyData account is required to download most data files. Registering will increase your access options.. Subject area(s): Political Science, Sociology.
30. International Financial Statistics (Country Selection). Internationally comparable macroeconomic statistics from the world community. Information from all member countries is uniformly formatted. -- Available from IMF eLibrary Data Query Builder.Also available on CD-ROM, January 2004-May 2013; request at the Young Library Reference Desk (2nd floor, north wing): CS 97-1; and via ICPSR (complete data from 1948).. Subject area(s): Business, Finance, FLIE (countries).
31. International Monetary Fund Data. Provides predefined data reports or ""build your own query"" reports by country, topic, or data source, as well as queries within both the International Financial Statistics (IFS) and Trade and Investment. Also includes the IMF Data Mapper which allows you to plot, compare, and import data from countries and regions. Data is drawn from: International Financial Statistics – international and domestic finance, with history to 1948. Direction of Trade - value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners, with history to 1980. Balance of Payments - international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960. Government Finance Statistics - budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance, FLIE (countries).
32. Journal citation reports. Journal evaluation resource. JCR Science Edition contains data about more than 8,000 journals in science and technology. JCR Social Sciences Edition contains data about more than 2,600 journals in the social sciences.. Subject area(s): Library and Information Science.
33. Kentucky Electronic Records Archives. Links to web pages of Kentucky state agencies with digitized brochures, bulletins, catalogs, databases, directories, event calendars, fact sheets, guides, manuals, newsletters, press releases, statistics, and reports for online publication. Where possible, this list, organized alphabetically by agency, employs the agency's identification of items as "publication" on its website. Also listed are agency notification of publications available only in paper.. Subject area(s): History, Sociology, Statistics.
34. Kentucky Geological Survey Databases, Maps, and Publications. Searchable resources, including full-text publications and data files. Covers Oil and Gas Well records, Water Well records, and Coal information.. Subject area(s): Architecture, Design, Engineering, Geography, Geology, History, Transportation.
35. Kentucky Statistics. Kentucky facts & statistics from U.S. Census Bureau. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, History, Political Science, Public Health, Sociology, Statistics, Transportation.
36. Key Business Ratios. Please note: To access KBR from the introductory screen, click on the Continue button in the lower right-hand corner: Please “Click the button” to access the Library Solution Continue Provides 14 financial ratios for 800 products and services, arranged by SIC code for public and private companies. Data can be exported into spreadsheet format. The print version of this source is Duns Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios. Restricted to five simultaneous users. Solvency Ratios Examine the financial soundness of a company and how well it can meet short and long-term obligations. Efficiency Ratios Check the quality of receivables and the efficiency of asset control; measure the effectiveness of payment to supplier; and evaluate over or under-trading on equity. Profitability Ratios Study how profit is earned relative to sales, total assets and net worth. Search data by SIC and NAICS code, line of business, asset range and year. Company Filtering and User Profiles Company Drill Down Download and Create Reports Mapping Capabilities Input financial data and instantly compare any balance sheet with industry benchmarks Profile a company’s best customers Pinpoint a company’s strongest suppliers Identify acquisition targets. Subject area(s): Business, Finance.
37. Mergent Archives (Corporate, Municipal and Government Manual Collections). Mergent's Full Collection of Digitized Manuals Begins with the first Moody's Manual published in 1909. Includes linked tables of contents for every manual. Includes the following manuals: Bank and Finance Industrial International OTC Industrial Public Utility Transportation OTC Unlisted Municipal. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
38. Mergent Bondviewer. Resource for U.S. taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data, from pre-sale through defeasance. Includes both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, U.S. taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. UK Libraries' subscription includes the following modules: Corporate Bonds Ratings Offering Documents Portfolio Tracking Municipal Bonds Ratings Historical Pricing Portfolio Tracking. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
39. Mintel. More than 600 consumer and market reports covering U.K., European, U.S. and international consumer markets are added to Mintel every year. Also includes daily news articles on corporate, product and advertising activity; market share and drivers; forecasts; and leading company information. Covers the following markets: Beauty and Personal Care Drink Finance Food Foodservice Health and Well-being Household Leisure and Entertainment Lifestyles Multicultural America Retailing and Apparel Technology Transportation Travel Please note: In order to use, Mintel, you must create an account using your University of Kentucky email address -- it will not work with a non-UK address.. Subject area(s): Business, Finance, Marketing.
40. MRI+ Access. MRI+ is a digital library of competitive data that serves as an electronic information link between planners and the publishers of major consumer and business publications. MRI+ consolidates the databases planners use to evaluate magazines at one site: Top-line data from the Survey of the American Consumer™ ABC Circulation Reports Basic audience data from MRI Advertising Expenditures Editorial profiles and calendars Subscriber Studies Links to Publisher sites. Subject area(s): Business, Communication, Journalism, Marketing.
41. National Centers for Environmental Information (NOAA): Data Access. Access to publications of the NCDC.. Subject area(s): Agriculture, Climate, Environmental Sciences.
42. OECD Economic Outlook. Comprised of a general assessment, a series of short reviews on each OECD member country, some reviews on key non-member economies, a set of thematic chapters focusing on topical economic issues, and a statistical annex which provides a set of macroeconomic data for the OECD member countries. Available through OECD iLibrary.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, FLIE (countries), Foreign Affairs.
43. OECD Economic Surveys. In-depth reviews of OECD member countries' economies and selected non-member countries. A minimum 18 surveys are issued during a calendar year. Each issue provides an analysis of developments in the subject country, special reports on topics of current interest, and extensive statistical information.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, FLIE (countries), Foreign Affairs.
44. OECD Factbook. Statistical annual showing a range of key statistics for OECD member countries and major additional countries. For each indicator presented, there is explanatory text including a definition, explanation of long-term trends, and references; a table showing the indicator over a significant time span for all countries covered, and graphics showing the key messages contained in the data. Under each table is a link to an Excel spreadsheet enabling the user to access the data. Part of the OECD Statistics Collection.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, FLIE (countries), Foreign Affairs.
45. OECD Health Policies and Data. Includes health-related statistics and other health policy information by country. Also includes country surveys/reviews/guides, manuals, sources and methods, news releases, newsletters/brochures, policy briefs, staff papers/presentations, indicators, working papers, and other OECD documents.. Subject area(s): Political Science, Public Health, Sociology, Statistics.
46. OECD iLibrary: Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development. Online collection of OECD's books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).. Subject area(s): Economics, Education, Engineering, Sociology, Statistics, Transportation.
47. OECD Papers. Provides the recent research, analyses, forecasts, policy reviews and statistics produced by OECD. Covers macroeconomics; economic and industrial policies; and work in areas as such as employment, education, environment, trade, science and technology, aid and development, fiscal affairs, energy, agriculture, urban studies, and economies in transition. Includes journals, annuals, outlooks, and working and policy papers.. Subject area(s): Agriculture, Business, Economics, Education, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Finance, FLIE (countries), Foreign Affairs, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
48. OECD Science, Technology and R&D Statistics. Provides a set of indicators that reflect the level and structure of the efforts undertaken by OECD Member countries and selected non-member economies in the fields of science and technology from 1981 onwards. Indicators cover resources devoted to research and development, patent families, technology balance of payments and international trade in highly R&D-intensive industries.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Engineering, Patents, Statistics.
49. Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context). Collection of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes Topic Overviews and access to the Information Plus reference series of statistics, government data, information on legislation and other data. Draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources.. Subject area(s): Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
50. Polling the Nations. Full-text collection of questions and responses from over 15,000 surveys worldwide.. Subject area(s): FLIE (countries), Journalism, Political Science.
51. ProQuest Statistical Insight. Indexes, abstracts, and presents tabular statistical data published by U.S. federal and state governments, international intergovernmental organizations, and American private organizations.. Subject area(s): Economics, FLIE (countries), History, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
52. Social Explorer. U.S. census demographics resource covering 1790-2010. Tools include interactive maps and data reports. Includes: Over 40 billion data elements, 200,000 variables and more than 18,000 interactive maps from 1790 to 2010. U.S. Census from 1790 to 2010. All annual updates from the American Community Survey (from 2005 to 2010). InfoGroup data on religious congregations for the United States for 2009, including maps for counties, and special census areas, as well as point maps of the actual congregation locations (to be updated yearly). The Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS) from 1980 to 2000. Carbon Emissions Data for 2002 from the Vulcan Project. Ability for users to create thematic and interactive maps from all historical and modern U.S. census data across the centuries, even down to street level detail where available. Ability for users to create reports at all geographic levels including the state, county, census tract, block group, zip code and census place (where the data exist).. Subject area(s): Economics, Environmental Sciences, Geography, History, Political Science, Public Health, Sociology.
53. Statista. While primarily focused on business-related statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies on over 60,000 topics, Statista covers many areas beyond business across sciences and humanities. Data are drawn from a wide range of global sources, such as market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources. Coverage is international in scope. Statistics can be downloaded as graphics and analyzable data file formats.
54. Statistical Abstract of the United States. The U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011. The Statistical Compendia program is comprised of the Statistical Abstract of the United States and its supplemental products—the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book and the County and City Data Book. To access the most current data, please refer to the organizations cited in the source notes for each table of the Statistical Abstract.. Subject area(s): History, Sociology, Statistics.
55. Statistical Insight. Indexes, abstracts, and presents tabular statistical data published by U.S. federal and state governments, international intergovernmental organizations, and American private organizations.. Subject area(s): Economics, FLIE (countries), History, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
56. Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) Program. Series of databases that constitute the toxic releases files of ToxNet. Contains information on the annual estimated releases of toxic chemicals to the environment and is based upon data collected by the EPA. Covers air, water, land, and underground injection releases, as well as transfers to waste sites, and waste treatment methods and efficiency, as reported by industrial facilities around the United States. TRI also includes data related to source reduction and recycling. When in Mobile version: Choose "TRI" from the mobile menu.. Subject area(s): Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Sciences, Medicine, Public Health.
57. U.S. International Trade Statistics. Statistics of U.S. trade with other countries (from International Trade Administration).. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, FLIE (countries), Political Science.
58. USA Trade Online. Provides access to official statistics on U.S. foreign trade. Access requires that you set up an account at the site (see the SIGN-UP NOW box on the first screen) or come to the Young Library Reference Desk to be logged into the service.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, FLIE (countries), Political Science.
59. Value Line. Selective material from this source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.. Subject area(s): Business, Finance.
60. Winmo. (formerly known as Advertising Redbooks) Data concerning the advertising industry, accessible by name, brand, location, personnel or function. Includes 14,500 agency parent and branch profiles and 19,000 advertiser profiles. Data includes agency accounts, specializations, gross billings by media, contact information for agency personnel, SIC codes, statistics, approximate annual advertising spent by media and agencies retained by advertisers, and information on c. 91,000 brand names.. Subject area(s): Business, Marketing.
61. World Development Indicators (WDI) Online. Annual compilation of data about development, with access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, FLIE (countries), Foreign Affairs.
62. World Energy Outlook (1994-2014). Covers long-term projections for supply and demand of oil, gas, coal, renewable energy sources, nuclear power and electricity. In even numbered years, the projections for demand and supply of oil, gas, coal, nuclear power, electricity and renewable resources for the world and each major region to 2030 are covered. In odd numbered years, a comprehensive analysis of a topic or challenge facing the energy world is explored.. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Engineering, FLIE (countries), Foreign Affairs.