Research Guides: Data Sources provided by UK Libraries: Finance

Data sources by subject area:

• All subject lists: grouped by major disciplines
• Subjects: A - F
• Subjects: G - Z

Other guides related to research data:

More Data Resources:

GIS & Digital Mapping Sarah Watson's introductory guide offering resources for projects involving GIS, digital mapping, and geospatial technologies.
ICPSR: In-Depth Research Guide Margie Ruppel's detailed guide to ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research): a data resource for University of Kentucky faculty, students and staff.
Research Data Services at UK UK Libraries' guide on Resources and information to help you get started with data management, data preservation, and data sharing.

Research Methods & Protocols

Research Methods & Protocols Guide covers research methods, research design, statistical methods, research ethics and research protocols for a vast range of disciplines.

Research & Teaching Resources:

Open Educational Resources Adrian Ho's guide about UK Libraries' Alternative Textbook Program. It also provides an overview of free online peer-reviewed textbooks and offers assistance with finding and adapting them for courses.
Publishing, Research, & Scholarly Communication Adrian Ho's guide on resources supporting the research process. Brings together apps, data tools, library collections, and scholarly communication resources.
Resources & Support for Digital Scholarship Jennifer Hootman's guide with broad coverage of technologies, methodologies, resources, and scholarship in the digital humanities

Data sources for Finance

Annual Reviews. Both text and data mining explicitly permitted. Subject area(s): All disciplines.
Corporate, Municipal and Government Manual Collections (from Mergent Archives). Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
CRB Commodity Yearbook Archives. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
CRB Commodity Yearbook Archives (through Mergent Archives). Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
Dun and Bradstreet's Key Business Ratios. Subject area(s): Business, Finance.
Economic Indicators (ECONI). Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance, Statistics.
EDGAR (sec.gov). Subject area(s): Business, Finance.
First Research Industry Intelligence. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
IMF eLibrary Data (International Monetary Fund). Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance, FLIE (countries).
International Financial Statistics (Country Selection). Subject area(s): Business, Finance, FLIE (countries).
International Monetary Fund Data. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance, FLIE (countries).
Key Business Ratios. Subject area(s): Business, Finance.
Mergent Archives (Corporate, Municipal and Government Manual Collections). Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
Mergent Bondviewer. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, Finance.
Mintel. Subject area(s): Business, Finance, Marketing.
OECD Papers. . Subject area(s): Agriculture, Business, Economics, Education, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Finance, FLIE (countries), Foreign Affairs, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
Value Line. Subject area(s): Business, Finance.