Skip to Main Content

New Books & Media at UK Libraries

List of new books and media with clickable links and description for each title. Covers print and ebooks, as well as hardcopy and digital media. The site provides a master list, plus subject breakdown.

Newly added by year

Arts Administration

Latest year (rolling 12 months): New books and media (live, self-updating library catalog search) 

Arts administration

fy2026: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2025 and June 30, 2026

A - Z

  1. The art market and the museum : institutional collecting, display and patronage since the mid-nineteenth century / edited by Frances Fowle and MaryKate Cleary. Bloomsbury Visual Arts. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art; Arts Administration.

Arts administration

fy2025: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2024 and June 30, 2025

A - Z

  1. Ballet in the Cold War : a Soviet-American exchange / Anne Searcy. Oxford University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  2. The chromatic fantasy / by H.A. Silver Sprocket. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  3. Family style : memories of an American from Vietnam / Thien Pham. First Second. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  4. Financial management in museums : theory, practice, and context / edited by Yuha Jung, Rachel Shane, and Jaleesa Wells. Routledge. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  5. Financial Management in Museums : Theory, Practice, and Context. Taylor & Francis Group. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  6. Grief and the expressive arts : practices for creating meaning / edited by Barbara E. Thompson and Robert A. Neimeyer. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  7. A guest in the house / Emily Carroll. First Second an imprint of Roaring Brook Press a division of Holtzbrinck Publishing Holdings Limited Partnership. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  8. How to form a nonprofit corporation / attorney Anthony Mancuso. Nolo. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  9. Mexikid : a graphic memoir / by Pedro Martín. Dial Books for Young Readers an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  10. Monstrous : a transracial adoption story / Sarah Myer. First Second. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  11. Okinawa / Susumu Higa ; translator, Jocelyne Allen. Fantagraphics Books. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  12. Overcoming overtourism : creating revived originals / Bruno S. Frey. Springer. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  13. The Oxford handbook of arts and cultural management / editors, Yuha Jung, Neville Vakharia, Marilena Vecco. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  14. The Oxford handbook of arts and cultural management / edited by Yuha Jung, Neville Vakharia, and Marilena Vecco. Oxford University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  15. The past, present, and future of American regional theatre : the regional ten / Jeffrey Ullom. Palgrave Macmillan. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  16. The Politics and Policies of Relief, Aid and Reconstruction : Contrasting approaches to disasters and emergencies / by Fulvio Attina. Imprint Palgrave Macmillan; Palgrave Macmillan UK. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  17. Roaming / Mariko Tamaki, Jillian Tamaki. Drawn & Quarterly. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  18. Shubeik lubeik / Deena Mohamed. Pantheon Books. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  19. Stolen blood antiquities / a Babel Press production with the participation of France Télévisions. Kanopy Streaming; Java Films. -- streaming video. Subject coverage: Arabic & Islamic Studies; Arts Administration.
  20. The talk / Darrin Bell. Henry Holt and Company. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  21. Time under tension / M.S. Harkness. Fantagraphics. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.

Arts Administration

fy2024: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024

A - Z

  1. The art of relevance / by Nina Simon. Museum 20. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art; Arts Administration.
  2. Arts and community change : exploring cultural development policies, practices and dilemmas / edited by Max O. Stephenson, Jr. and A. Scott Tate. Routledge. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  3. Arts and Community Change : Exploring Cultural Development Policies, Practices and Dilemmas. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  4. Beautiful news : positive trends, uplifting stats, creative solutions / David McCandless. Harper Design. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration; Reference.
  5. Budgeting and financial management for nonprofit organizations : using money to drive mission success / Lynne A. Weikart, Greg G. Chen.. Waveland Press Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  6. Building communities, not audiences : the future of the arts in the United States / written and edited by Doug Borwick ; contributors, Barbara Schaffer Bacon [and others]. ArtsEngaged. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  7. Business issues in the arts / edited by Anthony Rhine and Jay Pension. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  8. Community-engaged interior design : an illustrated guide / Travis Lee Hicks. Routledge. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  9. The creative community builder's handbook : how to transform communities using local assets, art, and culture / by Tom Borrup ; with Partners for Livable Communities ; foreword by Robert McNulty. Fieldstone Alliance. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  10. Decolonizing wealth : Indigenous wisdom to heal divides and restore balance / Edgar Villanueva ; foreword by Bishop William J. Barber II. Berrett-Koehler Publishers. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  11. Design for belonging : how to build inclusion and collaboration in your communities / Susie Wise, illustrations by Rose Jaffe. Ten Speed Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  12. Knowledge is beautiful / David McCandless. Harper Design an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  13. New creative community : the art of cultural development / Arlene Goldbard. New Village Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  14. Nonprofit organizations and the intellectual commons / Jyh-An Lee. Edward Elgar. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  15. Performing arts management : a handbook of professional practices / Tobie S. Stein, Ph. D. and Jessica Bathurst with Renée Lasher ; foreword by Donna Walker-Kuhne, Esq. Allworth Press an imprint of Skyhorse Publishing. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  16. Performing arts management : a handbook of professional practices / Tobie S. Stein, Ph. D. and Jessica Bathurst with Renée Lasher ; foreword by Donna Walker-Kuhne, Esq. Allworth Press an imprint of Skyhorse Publishing. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  17. Skin, tooth, and bone : the basis of movement is our people : a disability justice primer / by Sins Invalid. Sins Invalid. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  18. Successful fundraising for arts and cultural organizations / Karen Brooks Hopkins, Carolyn Stolper Friedman. Oryx Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration; Reference.

Arts Administration

fy2023: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023

A - Z

  1. Arts and community change : exploring cultural development policies, practices and dilemmas / edited by Max O. Stephenson, Jr. and A. Scott Tate. Routledge. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  2. Arts and Community Change : Exploring Cultural Development Policies, Practices and Dilemmas. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  3. Arts and cultural management : sense and sensibilities in the state of the field / edited by Constance DeVereaux. Routledge an imprint of the Taylor & Francis Group. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  4. Arts entrepreneurship : creating a new venture in the arts / Richard S. Andrews Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  5. Arts entrepreneurship : creating a new venture in the arts / Richard S. Andrews. Routledge. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  6. Arts management, cultural policy, & the African disaspora / Antonio C. Cuyler, editor. Palgrave Macmillan. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  7. Arts management, cultural policy, & the African disaspora / Antonio C. Cuyler, editor. Palgrave Macmillan. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  8. Beautiful news : positive trends, uplifting stats, creative solutions / David McCandless. Harper Design. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  9. Beverly / by Nick Drnaso. Drawn & Quarterly. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  10. Budgeting and financial management for nonprofit organizations : using money to drive mission success / Lynne A. Weikart, Greg G. Chen.. Waveland Press Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  11. Building communities, not audiences : the future of the arts in the United States / written and edited by Doug Borwick ; contributors, Barbara Schaffer Bacon [and others]. ArtsEngaged. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  12. Business issues in the arts / edited by Anthony Rhine and Jay Pension. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  13. Change is required : preparing for the post-pandemic museum / edited by Avi Y. Decter, Marsha L. Semmel, and Ken Yellis. Rowman & Littlefield. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  14. Co-production and co-creation : engaging citizens in public services / edited by Taco Brandsen, Trui Steen and Bram Verschuere. Routledge. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  15. Co-production and public service management : citizenship, governance and public service management / Victor Pestoff. Routledge. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  16. Community-engaged interior design : an illustrated guide / Travis Lee Hicks. Routledge. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  17. Coproduction : collaboration in music production / Robert Wilsmore and Christopher Johnson. Routledge Taylor & Francis Group. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  18. The creative community builder's handbook : how to transform communities using local assets, art, and culture / by Tom Borrup ; with Partners for Livable Communities ; foreword by Robert McNulty. Fieldstone Alliance. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  19. Cultural policy / David Bell and Kate Oakley. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  20. Decolonizing wealth : Indigenous wisdom to heal divides and restore balance / Edgar Villanueva ; foreword by Bishop William J. Barber II. Berrett-Koehler Publishers. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  21. Design for belonging : how to build inclusion and collaboration in your communities / Susie Wise, illustrations by Rose Jaffe. Ten Speed Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  22. Entrepreneurship for the creative and cultural industries / Bonita M. Kolb. Routledge Taylor & Francis Group. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  23. Excuse me : cartoons, complaints, and notes to self / Liana Finck. Random House. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  24. Innovation in the arts : concepts, theories, and practices / Jason C. White. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  25. Innovation in the arts : concepts, theories, and practices / Jason C. White. Routledge Taylor & Francis Group. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  26. Knowledge is beautiful / David McCandless. Harper Design an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  27. Managing the arts and culture : cultivating a practice / edited by Constance DeVereaux. Routledge. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  28. Museums and wealth : the politics of contemporary art collections / Nizan Shaked. Bloomsbury Academic. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  29. New creative community : the art of cultural development / Arlene Goldbard. New Village Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  30. Nonprofit organizations and the intellectual commons / Jyh-An Lee. Edward Elgar. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  31. The Palgrave handbook of imposter syndrome in higher education / Michelle Addison, Maddie Breeze, Yvette Taylor, editors. Palgrave Macmillan. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  32. The Palgrave handbook of imposter syndrome in higher education / edited by Michelle Addison, Maddie Breeze, Yvette Taylor. Palgrave Macmillan. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  33. Perfect example / by John Percellino. Drawn and Quarterly. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  34. Performing arts center management / edited by Patricia Dewey Lambert and Robyn Williams. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  35. Performing arts management : a handbook of professional practices / Tobie S. Stein, Ph. D. and Jessica Bathurst with Renée Lasher ; foreword by Donna Walker-Kuhne, Esq. Allworth Press an imprint of Skyhorse Publishing. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  36. Performing arts management : a handbook of professional practices / Tobie S. Stein, Ph. D. and Jessica Bathurst with Renée Lasher ; foreword by Donna Walker-Kuhne, Esq. Allworth Press an imprint of Skyhorse Publishing. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  37. Research handbook on the sociology of organizations / edited by Mary Godwyn, Professor of Sociology, History and Society Division, Babson College, USA. Edward Elgar Publishing. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  38. Routledge companion to audiences and the performing arts / edited by Matthew Reason, Lynne Conner, Katya Johanson, and Ben Walmsley. Routledge Taylor & Francis Group. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  39. Skin, tooth, and bone : the basis of movement is our people : a disability justice primer / by Sins Invalid. Sins Invalid. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  40. Solutions and other problems / Allie Brosh. Gallery Books. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  41. Standing room only : marketing insights for engaging performing arts audiences / Joanne Scheff Bernstein. Palgrave Macmillan. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  42. Step aside, pops : a Hark! A vagrant collection / Kate Beaton. Drawn & Quarterly. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  43. Successful fundraising for arts and cultural organizations / Karen Brooks Hopkins, Carolyn Stolper Friedman. Oryx Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  44. SuperMutant Magic Academy / Jillian Tamaki. Drawn & Quarterly. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  45. Theater of Lockdown : Digital and Distanced Performance in a Time of Pandemic / Barbara Fuchs. Methuen Drama. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.
  46. Wendy / Walter Scott. Drawn & Quarterly. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration.

More: Related Topics

Related subjects' new-titles listings: