Skip to Main Content

New Books & Media at UK Libraries

List of new books and media with clickable links and description for each title. Covers print and ebooks, as well as hardcopy and digital media. The site provides a master list, plus subject breakdown.

Reference Works: Newly added by year

Reference

Latest year (rolling 12 months): New books and media (live, self-updating library catalog search) 

Reference

fy2026: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2025 and June 30, 2026

A - Z

  1. Encyclopedia of scale insect pests / Takumasa Kondo and Gillian W. Watson. CABI CAB International. -- print book. Subject coverage: Biology; Reference.

Reference

fy2025: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2024 and June 30, 2025

A - Z

  1. A New Reference Grammar of Modern Spanish . -- print book. Subject coverage: Textbook Project; Hispanic Studies; Reference.
  2. Age discrimination : a legal research guide / by by Joel Fishman, Marilyn Howe. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  3. American legal systems : a resource and reference guide / Toni Jaeger-Fine. Carolina Academic Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  4. American national biography / general editors, John A. Garraty, Mark C. Carnes. [electronic resource] Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: History; Reference.
  5. Architecture reference & specification book : everything architects need to know every day / Julia McMorrough. Rockport Publishers Inc. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Textbook Project; Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  6. ASM handbook. Volume 11, Failure analysis and preventaion / prepared under the direction of the ASM International Handbook Committee ; volume editors, Brett A. Miller, Roch J. Shipley, Ronald J. Parrington, Daniel P. Dennis ASM International. -- print book. Subject coverage: Engineering; Reference.
  7. ASM handbook. Volume 11, Failure analysis and preventaion / prepared under the direction of the ASM International Handbook Committee ; volume editors, Brett A. Miller, Roch J. Shipley, Ronald J. Parrington, Daniel P. Dennis ASM International. -- print book. Subject coverage: Engineering; Reference.
  8. The ASQ certified six sigma yellow belt handbook / Govind Ramu. ASQ Quality Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Engineering; Reference.
  9. The Associated Press stylebook, 2024-2026 / edited by Paula Froke, Anna Jo Bratton, Andale Gross, Jeff McMillan, Pia Sarkar, Jerry Schwartz. Basic Books The Associated Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Journalism & Media; Reference.
  10. The Associated Press stylebook, 2024-2026 / edited by Paula Froke, Anna Jo Bratton, Andale Gross, Jeff McMillan, Pia Sarkar, Jerry Schwartz. Basic Books The Associated Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Journalism & Media; Reference.
  11. Bad words : a legal writer's guide to what not to say / David L. Horan. Carolina Academic Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  12. Berkshire encyclopedia of world sport / David Levinson and Karen Christensen. Berkshire Pub Group LLC. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education: Kinesiology & Health Promotion; Reference.
  13. The Bethesda handbook of clinical hematology [electronic resource] / editors, Griffin P. Rodgers, Md, MACP, Neal S. Young, MD, MACP. Wolters Kluwer. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  14. The Bloomsbury encyclopedia of design / editor-in-chief, Clive Edwards ; subject editors, Harriet Atkinson, Dipti Bhagat, Sarah Kettley, Sorcha O'Brien, David Raizman, Anne-Marie Willis. Bloomsbury Academic. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  15. The Cambridge companion to Romanticism and race / edited by Manu Samriti Chander, Georgetown University. Cambridge University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  16. Clinical neuropsychology : a pocket handbook for assessment / Michael W. Parsons and Michelle M. Braun, editors. American Psychological Association. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  17. Complete periodical literature of law librarianship : a comprehensive annotated bibliography / edited and annotated by Michael J. Slinger, Sarah C. Slinger. Published by William S Hein & Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  18. The copyeditor's handbook : a guide for book publishing and corporate communications / Amy Einsohn and Marilyn Schwartz. University of California Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Textbook Project; Journalism & Media; Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies; Reference.
  19. CRC handbook of chemistry and physics : a ready-reference book of chemical and physical data / editor-in-chief, John R. Rumble ; associate editors, Thomas J. Bruno, Maria J. Doa, Donald R, Burgess. CRC Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Chemistry; Reference.
  20. Dictionary of African biography / Emmanuel K. Akyeampong and Henry Louis Gates, Jr., editors in chief. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: African American and Africana Studies; Reference.
  21. Dictionary of human neuroanatomy / by Martin C. Hirsch. Springer. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  22. The dictionary story / Oliver Jeffers ; Sam Winston. Candlewick Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education: Juvenile Literature; Reference.
  23. Encyclopedia of counseling : master review and tutorial for the national counselor examination, state counseling exams, and the counselor preparation comprehensive examination / Howard Rosenthal. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Psychology; Reference.
  24. Encyclopedia of monasticism / editor, William M. Johnston ; photo editor, Claire Renkin. Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers. -- print book. Subject coverage: Philosophy; Reference.
  25. Encyclopedia of presidential vetoes from Washington through to Biden : history, subjects, and procedures / by John R. Vile. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  26. Encyclopedia of presidential vetoes from Washington through to Biden : history, subjects, and procedures / by John R. Vile. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  27. The encyclopedia of rural crime / edited by Alistair Harness, Jessica René Peterson, Matt Bowden, Cassie Pedersen, Joseph F. Donnermeyer Bristol University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Social Work; Criminology; Reference.
  28. Encyclopedia of social work / editor-in-chief, Cynthia Franklin, Ph.D. National Association of Social Workers Press and Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Social Work; Reference.
  29. Estimating and costing for interior designers / Diana Allison. Fairchild Books Bloomsbury Publishing Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  30. Every landlord's legal guide / Marcia Stewart & attorneys Janet Portman & Ann O'Connell. Nolo. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  31. Fairchild Books dictionary of fashion. Fairchild Books. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  32. Fundamentals of collection development and management / Peggy Johnson. ALA Editions. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Textbook Project; Library & Information Science; Reference.
  33. Handbook of fractures Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  34. The handbook of racial equity in early childhood education / by Jen Neitzel, Ph.D., Educational Equity Institute, Charlotte, North Carolina and Ebonyse Mead, Ed.D., Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, with invited contributors. Paul H Brookes Publishing Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  35. Handbook of research on science education. Volume III / edited by Norman G. Lederman, Dana L. Zeidler, and Judith S. Lederman. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Physics; Mathematics; Biology; Chemistry; Medicine; Engineering; Education; Reference.
  36. Handbook of School Violence, Bullying and Safety / edited by Jun S. Hong [and three others]. Edward Elgar Publishing Limited. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  37. Handbook on Gender and Corruption in Democracies. Edward Elgar Publishing Limited. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Political Science; Gender & Women's Studies; Reference.
  38. Handbook on sport and migration / edited by Joseph Maguire, Emeritus Professor of Sociology of Sport, Loughborough University, UK, Katie Liston, School of Sport, Sport and Exercise Sciences Research Institute, Ulster University, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Mark Falcous, School of Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Sciences, University of Otago, New Zealand. Edward Elgar Publishing Limited. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education: Kinesiology & Health Promotion; Reference.
  39. Health and illness : a cross-cultural encyclopedia / David Levinson, Laura Gaccione. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  40. Iconclass indexes : early German prints / by Fritz Laupichler and Roelof van Straten. Foleor Publishers. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  41. An introduction to Middle High German / Howard Jones and Martin H. Jones. Oxford University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: German Studies; Reference.
  42. It's all of our business : communicating competently in the workplace / J. Dan Rothwell, Michelle Waters. Oxford University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Business; Reference.
  43. The Johns Hopkins guide to literary theory & criticism / edited by Michael Groden, Martin Kreiswirth, and Imre Szeman. [electronic resource] Johns Hopkins University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  44. Kaplan & Sadock's pocket handbook of clinical psychiatry / Benjamin J. Sadock, Virginia A. Sadock. Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Psychology; Reference.
  45. Liber amicorum H. R. Woudhuysen : a bibliographical tribute / edited by Daniel Starza Smith and Hazel Wilkinson. Oxford University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  46. Manual MLA / traducción y adaptación de Conxita Domènech y Andrés Lema-Hincapié. The Modern Language Association of America. -- print book. Subject coverage: Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies; Reference.
  47. Mine closure and reclamation planning. Part 2, Guidance = Planification de la fermeture et de la restauration des mines. Partie 2, Recommandations / ISO. ISO International Organization for Standardization. -- print book. Subject coverage: Engineering; Reference.
  48. Mine closure and reclamation planning. Part 1, Requirements = Planification de la fermeture et de la restauration des mines. Partie 1, Exigences / ISO. ISO International Organization for Standardization. -- print book. Subject coverage: ; Reference.
  49. MLA handbook / Modern Language Association of America. The Modern Language Association of America. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies; Reference.
  50. The museum educator's manual : educators share successful techniques / Anna Johnson, Kimberly A. Huber, Nancy Cutler, Melissa Bingmann, and Tim Grove. Rowman & Littlefield. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  51. Nolo's essential guide to divorce / Attorney Emily Doskow. Nolo. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  52. Nolo's essential guide to divorce / Attorney Emily Doskow. Nolo. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  53. Oxford dictionary of national biography [electronic resource]. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: History; Reference.
  54. The Oxford handbook of agricultural history / edited by Jeannie Whayne. Oxford University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  55. The Oxford handbook of music psychology [electronic resource] / edited by Susan Hallam, Ian Cross, and Michael Thaut. Oxford University Press; Oxford University Press Incorporated. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Textbook Project; Music; Reference.
  56. The Oxford handbook of music psychology [electronic resource] / edited by Susan Hallam, Ian Cross, and Michael Thaut. Oxford University Press; Oxford University Press Incorporated. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Textbook Project; Music; Reference.
  57. The Penguin dictionary of architecture and landscape architecture / John Fleming, Hugh Honour, Nikolaus Pevsner. Penguin. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  58. Practical guide to railway engineering / American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association Committee 24 - Education and training. AREMA American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association. -- print book. Subject coverage: Engineering; Reference.
  59. Rare Congenital Genitourinary Anomalies : An Illustrated Reference Guide . -- print book. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  60. Reference and information services : an introduction / Kay Ann Cassell & Uma Hiremath. ALA Neal-Schuman. -- print book. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science; Reference.
  61. The Routledge Companion to Performance-Related Concepts in Non-European Languages. Taylor & Francis Group. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Theatre & Dance; Reference.
  62. The school counselor's mental health sourcebook : strategies to help students succeed / Rick Auger. Corwin a SAGE Company. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  63. Slavic Literatures . -- ebook. Subject coverage: Russian Studies; Reference.
  64. The social work dictionary / Robert L. Barker. NASW Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Social Work; Reference.
  65. Taber's cyclopedic medical dictionary. FA Davis Co. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  66. Technical manual and dictionary of classical ballet / Gail Grant ; illustrated by the author. Dover Publications. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Textbook Project; Theatre & Dance; Reference.
  67. The Routledge handbook of endangered and minority languages / edited by Weixiao Wei and James Schnell . -- print book. Subject coverage: Linguistics; Reference.
  68. The transgender encyclopedia / Brent L. Pickett. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Gender & Women's Studies; Reference.
  69. Twentieth century religious thought Islam [electronic resource] Alexander Street Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arabic & Islamic Studies; Reference.
  70. Ullmann's Encyclopedia of industrial chemistry / editor-in-chief: Claudia Ley Wiley-VCH. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Chemistry; Reference.
  71. The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum encyclopedia of camps and ghettos, 1933-1945. in association with the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum; Indiana University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Hebrew & Judaic Studies; History; Reference.

Reference

fy2024: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024

A - Z

  1. American national biography / general editors, John A. Garraty, Mark C. Carnes. [electronic resource] Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: History; Reference.
  2. Artificial intelligence law : a legal research guide / by Carol A. Fichtelman. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  3. Beautiful news : positive trends, uplifting stats, creative solutions / David McCandless. Harper Design. -- print book. Subject coverage: Arts Administration; Reference.
  4. Bigfoot to Mothman : a global encyclopedia of legendary beasts and monsters / Margo DeMello. Bloomsbury Academic. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education: Juvenile Literature; Reference.
  5. Blacks in classical music II : an international bibliography and resource guide / John Gray. African Diaspora Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music; Reference.
  6. The Cambridge companion to F. Scott Fitzgerald / edited by Michael Nowlin. Cambridge University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  7. Careers in criminal justice / Coy H. Johnston, Arizona State University School of Criminology and Criminal Justice. SAGE. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Social Work; Criminal Justice; Reference.
  8. Caring for the hospitalized child : a handbook of inpatient pediatrics / author, American Academy of Pediatrics, Section on Hospital Medicine ; editors, Jeffrey C. Gershel, Daniel A. Rauch American Academy of Pediatrics. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  9. Chapter 13 bankruptcy : keep your property & repay debts over time / Attorney Cara O'Neill. Nolo. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  10. The Chinese photobook : from the 1900s to the present / [edited by] Martin Parr and WassinkLundgren. Aperture. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  11. Cloherty and Stark's manual of neonatal care / editors, Eric C. Eichenwald, Anne R. Hansen, Camilia R. Martin, Ann R. Stark. Wolters Kluwer. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  12. Deutsches Literatur-Lexikon : biographisch-bibliographisches Handbuch / begründet von Wilhelm Kosch ; herausgegeben von Bruno Berger und Heinz Rupp ; ältere Abteilung bearbeitet von Heinz Zimmermann ; neuere Abteilung bearbeitet von Bruno Berger ; unter Mitwirkung von ... Red.: Siegmar Hohl. De Gruyter; Francke Verlag. -- print book. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science; Reference.
  13. The ELL teacher's toolbox : hundreds of practical ideas to support your students / Larry Ferlazzo and Katie Hull Sypnieski. Jossey-Bass a Wiley brand. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  14. The ELL teacher's toolbox : hundreds of practical ideas to support your students / Larry Ferlazzo and Katie Hull Sypnieski. Jossey-Bass. -- print book. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  15. Encyclopedia of American classical pianists : 1800s to the present / Richard Masters. Rowman & Littlefield. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music; Reference.
  16. Encyclopedia of East Asian design / edited by Haruhiko Fujita and Christine Guth. Bloomsbury Visual Arts. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  17. Encyclopedia of hair : a cultural history / Victoria Sherrow. Greenwood. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  18. Environmental law handbook / Thomas F.P. Sullivan, editor emeritus ; authors Christopher L. Bell [and 20 others]. Bernan Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Political Science; Law; Reference.
  19. The Essential Manual for Asperger Syndrome (ASD) in the Classroom : What Every Teacher Needs to Know. Jessica Kingsley Publishers. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  20. Every landlord's legal guide / Marcia Stewart & Attorney Janet Portman & Ann O'Connell. Nolo. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  21. Fieldwork handbook : a practical guide on the go / Marika Vertzonis. Esri Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Geography; Reference.
  22. The first-year teacher's survival guide : ready-to-use strategies, tools and activities for meeting the challenges of each school day / Michelle Cummings, Julia G. Thompson. Jossey-Bass. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  23. Free speech & censorship / Micah L. Issitt. Grey House Publishing. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Political Science; Law; Reference.
  24. Hagiographies : histoire internationale de la littérature hagiographique latine et vernaculaire en Occident des origines à 1550 = International history of the Latin and vernacular hagiographical literature in the West from its origins to 1550 = Internationale Geschichte der lateinischen und einheimischen hagiographischen Literatur im Abendland von den Anfängen bis 1550 = Storia internazionale della letteratura agiografica latina e volgare in Occidente dalle origini a 1550 / sous la direction de Guy Philippart. Brepols Publishers. -- print book. Subject coverage: Philosophy; Reference.
  25. Handbook of accounting and auditing / editors, Frank C. Minter, Barry J. Epstein, Michael P. Krzus. Warren Gorham & Lamont. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  26. The handbook of critical literacies / edited by Jessica Zacher Pandya, Raúl Alberto Mora, Jennifer Helen Alford, Noah Asher Golden, and Roberto Santiago de Roock. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  27. Handbook of developmental cognitive neuroscience / edited by Charles A. Nelson and Monica Luciana. MIT Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Biology; Reference.
  28. Handbook of educational psychology / edited by Paul A. Schutz and Krista R. Muis. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  29. Handbook of modern and contemporary Japanese women writers / edited by Rebecca Copeland. Amsterdam University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Asian Studies; Reference.
  30. Handbook of research on school choice / edited by Mark Berends, Ann Primus, and Matthew G. Springer. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  31. Historical dictionary of homosexuality / Brent L. Pickett. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Reference.
  32. Implication : an ecocritical dictionary for art history / Alan C. Braddock. Yale University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  33. International Military Tribunal for the Far East : a legal research guide / by James A. Mumm. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference; Military Science.
  34. John Carter's ABC for book collectors. Oak Knoll Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science; Reference.
  35. The Johns Hopkins guide to literary theory & criticism / edited by Michael Groden, Martin Kreiswirth, and Imre Szeman. [electronic resource] Johns Hopkins University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  36. Judicial ethics and discipline : a legal research guide / by Joel Fishman, Ph.D., M.L.S. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  37. Justice statistics : an extended look at crime in the United States / edited by Shana Hertz Hattis. Bernan Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Social Work; Criminology; Reference.
  38. Lean Six Sigma for the healthcare practice : a pocket guide / Roderick A. Munro. ASQ Quality Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  39. Legal scholarship in Jewish law : an annotated bibliography of journal articles / by David Hollander. William S Hein & Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  40. Lippincott manual of nursing practice / Sandra M. Nettina. Wolters Kluwer Health / Lippincott Williams & Wilkins; Wolters Kluwer Health/Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  41. Making it : manufacturing techniques for product design / [Chris Lefteri]. Laurence King Pub. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  42. The math teacher's toolbox : hundreds of practical ideas to support your students / Bobson Wong, Larisa Bukalov, Larry Ferlazzo, Katie Hull Sypnieski. Jossey-Bass A Wiley Brand. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education; Mathematics; Reference.
  43. Metadata for digital collections : a how-to-do-it manual / Steven Jack Miller. ALA Neal-Schuman. -- print book. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science; Reference.
  44. MLA handbook / Modern Language Association of America. The Modern Language Association of America. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  45. Modern dictionary for the legal profession / Gerry W. Beyer. William S Hein & Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  46. Modern dictionary for the legal profession / Gerry W. Beyer. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  47. Multinational sources compared : a subject and jurisdiction index / Alena L. Wolotira & Sherry L. Leysen. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  48. Oxford dictionary of national biography [electronic resource]. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: History; Reference.
  49. Oxford handbook of public health practice / edited by Ichiro Kawachi, Iain Lang, and Walter Ricciardi. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  50. Proverbs, sentences, and proverbial phrases; from English writings mainly before 1500. With the collaboration of Helen Wescott Whiting. Belknap Press of Harvard University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  51. Reading above the fray : reliable, research-based routines for developing decoding skills / Julia B. Lindsey ; foreword by Nell K. Duke. Scholastic. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  52. Reallexikon für Antike und Christentum : Sachwörterbuch zur Auseinandersetzung des Christentums mit der antiken Welt / in Verbindung mit Franz Joseph Dölger und Hans Lietzmann und unter besonderer Mitwirkung von Jan Hendrik Wasznik und Leopold Wenger herausgegeben von Theodor Klauser. Anton Hiersemann. -- print book. Subject coverage: Philosophy; Reference.
  53. Routledge handbook on the global history of nursing / edited by Patricia D'Antonio, Julie A. Fairman, and Jean C. Whelan. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  54. Routledge international handbook of green criminology / edited by Avi Brisman and Nigel South. Routledge Taylor & Francis Group. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Criminology; Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  55. The Rowman & Littlefield handbook of transgender studies / edited by J. E. Sumerau. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Gender & Women's Studies; Reference.
  56. Sexual orientation, gender identities, and the law : a research bibliography, 2006-2016 / editors in chief, Dana Neacs̜u, David Brian Holt ; contributing editor, Margaret (Meg) Butler ; contributors: Iain Barksdale [and 26 others]. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  57. Shakespeare's 'lady editors' : a new history of the Shakespearean text / Molly G. Yarn. Cambridge University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  58. Sigmund Freud : a reference guide to his life and works / Alistair Ross. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Psychology; Reference.
  59. Sources of compiled legislative histories : a bibliography of government documents, periodical articles, and books, 1st Congress-113th Congress / compiled by Nancy P. Johnson. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  60. Successful fundraising for arts and cultural organizations / Karen Brooks Hopkins, Carolyn Stolper Friedman. Oryx Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Arts Administration; Reference.
  61. Technical manual and dictionary of classical ballet / Gail Grant ; illustrated by the author. Dover Publications. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Theatre & Dance; Reference.
  62. They believed that? : a cultural encyclopedia of superstitions and the supernatural around the world / William E. Burns. ABC-CLIO an imprint of ABC-CLIO LLC. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Philosophy; Reference.
  63. They eat that? : a cultural encyclopedia of weird and exotic food from around the world / Jonathan Deutsch, editor ; with Natalya Murakhver, contributing editor. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  64. Trade secrets : a legal research guide / by Jon R. Cavicchi. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  65. Ullmann's Encyclopedia of industrial chemistry / editor-in-chief: Claudia Ley Wiley-VCH. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  66. A union list of appellate court records and briefs : federal and state / Michael Whiteman & Peter Scott Campbell. FB Rothman. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  67. Els vegetals a Mallorca : segons el manuscrit del farmacèutic cartoixa Fra M. Cortès (1820) / Jaume Mercant. El Tall Editorial. -- print book. Subject coverage: Hispanic Studies; Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  68. Veteran and military mental health : a clinical manual / Christopher H. Warner, Carl A. Castro, editors. Springer. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Psychology; Military Science; Reference.
  69. The visual elements--photography : a handbook for communicating science and engineering / Felice C. Frankel. The University of Chicago Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  70. Western water A-to-Z : the history, nature, and culture of a vanishing resource / Robert R. Crifasi. University Press of Colorado. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Business; Reference.
  71. What can U.S. government information do for me? : librarians explain the discovery and use of public data, documents, maps and images / edited by Tom Diamond and Dominique Hallett. McFarland & Company Inc Publishers. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science; Reference.
  72. Wiretapping : a legal research guide / by Joel Fishman, Steven B. Fishman. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  73. The women's rights movement since 1945 : a reference guide / Christina G. Larocco. ABC-CLIO an imprint of ABC-CLIO LLC. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Gender & Women's Studies; Reference.
  74. World food : an encyclopedia of history, culture, and social influence from hunter-gatherers to the age of globalization / Mary Ellen Snodgrass. ME Sharpe. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  75. The world Shakespeare bibliography [electronic resource]. The Arden Shakespeare in association with The Folger Shakespeare Library. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  76. Writing recommendation letters : the discourse of evaluation in academic settings / Mohammed Albakry and Clint Bryan. University of Michigan Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies; Reference.
  77. Writing the annotated bibliography : a guide for students and researchers / Luke Beatty and Cynthia A. Cochran. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science; Reference.

Reference

fy2023: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023

A - Z

  1. APA style & citations / by Joe Giampalmi, EdD. John Wiley & Sons Incorporated. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Reference.
  2. The book proposal book : a guide for scholarly authors / Laura Portwood-Stacer. Princeton University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Social Work; Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies; Reference.
  3. Codes guidebook for interiors / Katherine E. Kennon. Wiley. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  4. Dictionary of Southern Appalachian English / Michael B. Montgomery & Jennifer K. N. Heinmiller ; foreword by Joan Houston Hall. The University of North Carolina Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Appalachian Studies; Linguistics; Reference.
  5. Dictionnaire étymologique de l'ancien français / Kurt Baldinger ; avec la collaboration de Jean-Denis Gendron et Georges Straka. De Gruyter Akademie Forschung; De Gruyter; Klincksieck; Niemeyer; Presses de l'Université Laval. -- print book. Subject coverage: French & Francophone Studies; Linguistics; Reference.
  6. Enciclopédia da música brasileira : erudita, folclórica, popular / [editor, Marcos Antônio Marcondes]. Art Editora. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music; Reference.
  7. Encyclopedia of American classical pianists : 1800s to the present / Richard Masters. Rowman & Littlefield. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music; Reference.
  8. The encyclopedia of American food and drink / John F. Mariani. Bloomsbury. -- ebook. Subject coverage: ; Reference.
  9. Encyclopedia of body adornment / Margo DeMello. Greenwood Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  10. Encyclopedia of hair : a cultural history / Victoria Sherrow. Greenwood. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Reference.
  11. Encyclopedia of junk food and fast food / Andrew F. Smith. Greenwood Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  12. Encyclopedia of the American Indian Movement / Bruce E. Johansen. Greenwood. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  13. The Fairchild Books dictionary of interior design / Mark Hinchman. Fairchild Books Bloomsbury Publishing Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  14. Fast food and junk food : an encyclopedia of what we love to eat / Andrew F. Smith. Greenwood. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  15. Free speech & censorship / Micah L. Issitt. Grey House Publishing. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Political Science; Law; Reference.
  16. The handbook of critical literacies / edited by Jessica Zacher Pandya, Raúl Alberto Mora, Jennifer Helen Alford, Noah Asher Golden, and Roberto Santiago de Roock. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Linguistics; Psychology; Reference.
  17. Handbook of modern and contemporary Japanese women writers / edited by Rebecca Copeland. Amsterdam University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Asian Studies; Reference.
  18. Harriet Tubman : a reference guide to her life and works / Kate Clifford Larson. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: History; Reference.
  19. Historical dictionary of homosexuality / Brent L. Pickett. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Reference.
  20. Historical dictionary of modern coups d'état / John J. Chin, Joseph Wright, David B. Carter. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Political Science; Reference.
  21. Implication : an ecocritical dictionary for art history / Alan C. Braddock. Yale University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  22. John Carter's ABC for book collectors. Oak Knoll Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science; Reference.
  23. Larousse gastronomique : the world's greatest culinary encyclopedia / with the assistance of the Gastronomic Committee, President Joël Robuchon. Clarkson Potter/Publishers. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  24. Mummies around the world : an encyclopedia of mummies in history, religion, and popular culture / Matt Cardin, editor. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  25. Nolo's essential guide to divorce / Attorney Emily Doskow. Nolo. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  26. Operas in German : a dictionary / Margaret Ross Griffel. Rowman & Littlefield. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music; Reference.
  27. The Oxford encyclopedia of politics and religion / edited by Paul A. Djupe, Mark J. Rozell, and Ted G. Jelen. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Political Science; Reference.
  28. Proverbs, sentences, and proverbial phrases; from English writings mainly before 1500. With the collaboration of Helen Wescott Whiting. Belknap Press of Harvard University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  29. Reallexikon für Antike und Christentum : Sachwörterbuch zur Auseinandersetzung des Christentums mit der antiken Welt / in Verbindung mit Franz Joseph Dölger und Hans Lietzmann und unter besonderer Mitwirkung von Jan Hendrik Wasznik und Leopold Wenger herausgegeben von Theodor Klauser. Anton Hiersemann. -- print book. Subject coverage: Philosophy; Reference.
  30. Reference and information sources and services for children and young adults / Lesley S.J. Farmer. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science; Reference.
  31. Routledge encyclopedia of translation studies / edited by Mona Baker and Gabriela Saldanha. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Classical Studies; Reference.
  32. Routledge handbook of conspiracy theories / edited by Michael Butter and Peter Knight. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Sociology; Reference.
  33. The Routledge handbook of health communication / edited by Teresa L. Thompson, Nancy Grant Harrington. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Communication; Reference.
  34. Routledge international handbook of green criminology / edited by Avi Brisman and Nigel South. Routledge Taylor & Francis Group. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Criminology; Reference.
  35. The Rowman & Littlefield handbook of policing, communication, and society : an interdisciplinary approach / edited by Howard Giles, Edward R. Maguire, and Shawn L. Hill ; foreword by Darrel W. Stephens. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Social Work; Criminal Justice; Reference.
  36. Sigmund Freud : a reference guide to his life and works / Alistair Ross. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Psychology; Reference.
  37. Street food around the world : an encyclopedia of food and culture / Bruce Kraig and Colleen Taylor Sen, editors. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  38. Sweet treats around the world : an encyclopedia of food and culture / Timothy G. Roufs and Kathleen Smyth Roufs. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  39. They believed that? : a cultural encyclopedia of superstitions and the supernatural around the world / William E. Burns. ABC-CLIO an imprint of ABC-CLIO LLC. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Anthropology; Reference.
  40. Ullmann's Encyclopedia of industrial chemistry / editor-in-chief: Claudia Ley Wiley-VCH. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  41. Ullmann's Encyclopedia of industrial chemistry / editor-in-chief: Claudia Ley Wiley-VCH. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  42. The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum encyclopedia of camps and ghettos, 1933-1945. in association with the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum; Indiana University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: History; Reference.
  43. A visual dictionary of decorative and domestic arts / Nancy Odegaard and Gerry Wagner Crouse. Rowman & Littlefield. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  44. World food : an encyclopedia of history, culture, and social influence from hunter-gatherers to the age of globalization / Mary Ellen Snodgrass. ME Sharpe. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  45. Writing recommendation letters : the discourse of evaluation in academic settings / Mohammed Albakry and Clint Bryan. University of Michigan Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies; Reference.

Bibliographies

Bibliographies

Latest year (rolling 12 months): New books and media (live, self-updating library catalog search) 

Bibliographies

fy2026: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2025 and June 30, 2026

  1. Thanks for visiting!
  2. New ordering restarted just recently -- no new reference bibliographies have arrived yet as of August 29, 2025.
  3. New titles will be shared here when they start to arrive.
  4. While newly purchased books & media have yet to arrive, please see the self-updating Newest 12 months tab.
    • The Newest 12 months tab shows the latest library additions (rolling wall of latest 12 months), including:
      • new titles within book series, automatically arriving in the library,
      • new titles in ebook and streaming video collections automatically added into the catalog,
      • new titles purchased and added the library

Bibliographies

fy2025: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2024 and June 30, 2025

A - Z

  1. Complete periodical literature of law librarianship : a comprehensive annotated bibliography / edited and annotated by Michael J. Slinger, Sarah C. Slinger. Published by William S Hein & Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  2. Deutsches Literatur-Lexikon : biographisch-bibliographisches Handbuch / begründet von Wilhelm Kosch ; herausgegeben von Bruno Berger und Heinz Rupp ; ältere Abteilung bearbeitet von Heinz Zimmermann ; neuere Abteilung bearbeitet von Bruno Berger ; unter Mitwirkung von ... Red.: Siegmar Hohl. De Gruyter; Francke Verlag. -- print book. Subject coverage: German Studies.
  3. Liber amicorum H. R. Woudhuysen : a bibliographical tribute / edited by Daniel Starza Smith and Hazel Wilkinson. Oxford University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  4. On close reading / John Guillory ; with an annotated bibliography by Scott Newstok. The University of Chicago Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: English.
  5. State practice materials : annotated bibliographies / general editor, Frank G. Houdek. WS Hein. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law.

Bibliographies

fy2024: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024

A - Z

  1. Blacks in classical music II : an international bibliography and resource guide / John Gray. African Diaspora Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music; Reference.
  2. Deutsches Literatur-Lexikon : biographisch-bibliographisches Handbuch / begründet von Wilhelm Kosch ; herausgegeben von Bruno Berger und Heinz Rupp ; ältere Abteilung bearbeitet von Heinz Zimmermann ; neuere Abteilung bearbeitet von Bruno Berger ; unter Mitwirkung von ... Red.: Siegmar Hohl. De Gruyter; Francke Verlag. -- print book. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science; Reference.
  3. Legal scholarship in Jewish law : an annotated bibliography of journal articles / by David Hollander. William S Hein & Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  4. Sexual orientation, gender identities, and the law : a research bibliography, 2006-2016 / editors in chief, Dana Neacs̜u, David Brian Holt ; contributing editor, Margaret (Meg) Butler ; contributors: Iain Barksdale [and 26 others]. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  5. Sources of compiled legislative histories : a bibliography of government documents, periodical articles, and books, 1st Congress-113th Congress / compiled by Nancy P. Johnson. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  6. The world Shakespeare bibliography [electronic resource]. The Arden Shakespeare in association with The Folger Shakespeare Library. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  7. Writing the annotated bibliography : a guide for students and researchers / Luke Beatty and Cynthia A. Cochran. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science; Reference.

Bibliographies

fy2023: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023

A - Z

  1. Blacks in classical music II : an international bibliography and resource guide / John Gray. African Diaspora Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music.
  2. Deutsches Literatur-Lexikon : biographisch-bibliographisches Handbuch / begründet von Wilhelm Kosch ; herausgegeben von Bruno Berger und Heinz Rupp ; ältere Abteilung bearbeitet von Heinz Zimmermann ; neuere Abteilung bearbeitet von Bruno Berger ; unter Mitwirkung von ... Red.: Siegmar Hohl. De Gruyter; Francke Verlag. -- print book. Subject coverage: German Studies.
  3. Deutsches Literatur-Lexikon : biographisch-bibliographisches Handbuch / begründet von Wilhelm Kosch ; herausgegeben von Bruno Berger und Heinz Rupp ; ältere Abteilung bearbeitet von Heinz Zimmermann ; neuere Abteilung bearbeitet von Bruno Berger ; unter Mitwirkung von ... Red.: Siegmar Hohl. De Gruyter; Francke Verlag. -- print book. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science.
  4. Legal scholarship in Jewish law : an annotated bibliography of journal articles / by David Hollander. William S Hein & Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law.
  5. Native Americans in central Appalachia : a bibliography / by Timothy Collins ; foreword by Albert J. Fritsch. Appalachia--Science in the Public Interest. -- print book. Subject coverage: Appalachian Studies.
  6. Sexual orientation, gender identities, and the law : a research bibliography, 2006-2016 / editors in chief, Dana Neacs̜u, David Brian Holt ; contributing editor, Margaret (Meg) Butler ; contributors: Iain Barksdale [and 26 others]. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law.
  7. Sources of compiled legislative histories : a bibliography of government documents, periodical articles, and books, 1st Congress-113th Congress / compiled by Nancy P. Johnson. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law.
  8. Writing the annotated bibliography : a guide for students and researchers / Luke Beatty and Cynthia A. Cochran. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Library & Information Science.

Dictionaries

Dictionaries

Latest year (rolling 12 months): New books and media (live, self-updating library catalog search) 

Dictionaries

fy2026: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2025 and June 30, 2026

  1. Thanks for visiting!
  2. New ordering restarted just recently -- no new dictionaries have arrived yet as of August 29, 2025.
  3. New titles will be shared here when they start to arrive.
  4. While newly purchased books & media have yet to arrive, please see the self-updating Newest 12 months tab.
    • The Newest 12 months tab shows the latest library additions (rolling wall of latest 12 months), including:
      • new titles within book series, automatically arriving in the library,
      • new titles in ebook and streaming video collections automatically added into the catalog,
      • new titles purchased and added the library

Dictionaries

fy2025: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2024 and June 30, 2025

A - Z

  1. Dictionary of African biography / Emmanuel K. Akyeampong and Henry Louis Gates, Jr., editors in chief. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: African American and Africana Studies; Reference.
  2. Dictionary of human neuroanatomy / by Martin C. Hirsch. Springer. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  3. The dictionary story / Oliver Jeffers ; Sam Winston. Candlewick Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education: Juvenile Literature; Reference.
  4. Fairchild Books dictionary of fashion. Fairchild Books. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  5. Oxford dictionary of national biography [electronic resource]. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: History; Reference.
  6. The Penguin dictionary of architecture and landscape architecture / John Fleming, Hugh Honour, Nikolaus Pevsner. Penguin. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  7. Prince's Bieber dictionary of legal abbreviations : a reference guide for attorneys, legal secretaries, paralegals, and law students / by Mary Miles Prince. W S Hein & Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law.
  8. Prince's dictionary of legal citations : a reference guide for attorneys, legal secretaries, paralegals, and law students. William S Hein & Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law.
  9. The social work dictionary / Robert L. Barker. NASW Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Social Work; Reference.
  10. Taber's cyclopedic medical dictionary. FA Davis Co. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  11. Technical manual and dictionary of classical ballet / Gail Grant ; illustrated by the author. Dover Publications. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Textbook Project; Theatre & Dance; Reference.

Dictionaries

fy2024: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024

A - Z

  1. Historical dictionary of homosexuality / Brent L. Pickett. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Reference.
  2. Implication : an ecocritical dictionary for art history / Alan C. Braddock. Yale University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  3. Modern dictionary for the legal profession / Gerry W. Beyer. William S Hein & Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  4. Modern dictionary for the legal profession / Gerry W. Beyer. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  5. Oxford dictionary of national biography [electronic resource]. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: History; Reference.
  6. Technical manual and dictionary of classical ballet / Gail Grant ; illustrated by the author. Dover Publications. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Theatre & Dance; Reference.

Dictionaries

fy2023: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023

A - Z

  1. Architecture and ornament : an illustrated dictionary / Margaret Maliszewski-Pickart. McFarland. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design.
  2. The beauties of harmony : containing the rudiments of music on an improved plan, a musical dictionary, or glossary of musical terms, with their explanations, and an extensive collection of sacred music, consisting of short tunes, fugues and anthems / By Freeman Lewis. Printed and published by Johnston and StocktonMarket Street. -- music score (print). Subject coverage: Music.
  3. Dictionary of Southern Appalachian English / Michael B. Montgomery & Jennifer K. N. Heinmiller ; foreword by Joan Houston Hall. The University of North Carolina Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Appalachian Studies; Linguistics; Reference.
  4. The English dictionary from Cawdrey to Johnson, 1604-1755. The University of North Carolina press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education; English; Linguistics.
  5. The Fairchild Books dictionary of interior design / Mark Hinchman. Fairchild Books Bloomsbury Publishing Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  6. Historical dictionary of homosexuality / Brent L. Pickett. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Reference.
  7. Historical dictionary of modern coups d'état / John J. Chin, Joseph Wright, David B. Carter. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Political Science; Reference.
  8. Implication : an ecocritical dictionary for art history / Alan C. Braddock. Yale University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  9. Modern dictionary for the legal profession / Gerry W. Beyer. William S Hein & Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law.
  10. Modern dictionary for the legal profession / Gerry W. Beyer. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law.
  11. Operas in German : a dictionary / Margaret Ross Griffel. Rowman & Littlefield. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music; Reference.
  12. The swifts : a dictionary of scoundrels / Beth Lincoln ; with illustrations by Claire Powell. Dutton Children's Books. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education: Juvenile Literature.
  13. Technical manual and dictionary of classical ballet / Gail Grant ; illustrated by the author. Dover Publications. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education: Juvenile Literature.
  14. A visual dictionary of decorative and domestic arts / Nancy Odegaard and Gerry Wagner Crouse. Rowman & Littlefield. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias

Latest year (rolling 12 months): New books and media (live, self-updating library catalog search) 

Encyclopedias

fy2026: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2025 and June 30, 2026

A - Z

  1. Encyclopedia of scale insect pests / Takumasa Kondo and Gillian W. Watson. CABI CAB International. -- print book. Subject coverage: Biology; Reference.

Encyclopedias

fy2025: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2024 and June 30, 2025

A - Z

  1. Berkshire encyclopedia of world sport / David Levinson and Karen Christensen. Berkshire Pub Group LLC. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education: Kinesiology & Health Promotion; Reference.
  2. The Bloomsbury encyclopedia of design / editor-in-chief, Clive Edwards ; subject editors, Harriet Atkinson, Dipti Bhagat, Sarah Kettley, Sorcha O'Brien, David Raizman, Anne-Marie Willis. Bloomsbury Academic. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  3. Encyclopedia of counseling : master review and tutorial for the national counselor examination, state counseling exams, and the counselor preparation comprehensive examination / Howard Rosenthal. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Psychology; Reference.
  4. Encyclopedia of monasticism / editor, William M. Johnston ; photo editor, Claire Renkin. Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers. -- print book. Subject coverage: Philosophy; Reference.
  5. Encyclopedia of presidential vetoes from Washington through to Biden : history, subjects, and procedures / by John R. Vile. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  6. Encyclopedia of presidential vetoes from Washington through to Biden : history, subjects, and procedures / by John R. Vile. William S Hein & Co Inc. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  7. The encyclopedia of rural crime / edited by Alistair Harness, Jessica René Peterson, Matt Bowden, Cassie Pedersen, Joseph F. Donnermeyer Bristol University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Social Work; Criminology; Reference.
  8. Encyclopedia of social work / editor-in-chief, Cynthia Franklin, Ph.D. National Association of Social Workers Press and Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Social Work; Reference.
  9. Health and illness : a cross-cultural encyclopedia / David Levinson, Laura Gaccione. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  10. The KTCR expert encyclopedia : the complete guide to expert testimonial appearances. Kentucky Trial Court Review. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Kentucky.
  11. The transgender encyclopedia / Brent L. Pickett. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Gender & Women's Studies; Reference.
  12. Ullmann's Encyclopedia of industrial chemistry / editor-in-chief: Claudia Ley Wiley-VCH. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Chemistry; Reference.
  13. The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum encyclopedia of camps and ghettos, 1933-1945. in association with the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum; Indiana University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Hebrew & Judaic Studies; History; Reference.

Encyclopedias

fy2024: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024

A - Z

  1. Bigfoot to Mothman : a global encyclopedia of legendary beasts and monsters / Margo DeMello. Bloomsbury Academic. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education: Juvenile Literature; Reference.
  2. Encyclopedia of American classical pianists : 1800s to the present / Richard Masters. Rowman & Littlefield. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music; Reference.
  3. Encyclopedia of East Asian design / edited by Haruhiko Fujita and Christine Guth. Bloomsbury Visual Arts. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design; Reference.
  4. Encyclopedia of hair : a cultural history / Victoria Sherrow. Greenwood. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.
  5. They believed that? : a cultural encyclopedia of superstitions and the supernatural around the world / William E. Burns. ABC-CLIO an imprint of ABC-CLIO LLC. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Philosophy; Reference.
  6. They eat that? : a cultural encyclopedia of weird and exotic food from around the world / Jonathan Deutsch, editor ; with Natalya Murakhver, contributing editor. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  7. Tout : encyclopaedia / Mattia Denisse ; edited by João Maria Gusmão. Pato em Pequim; Mousse Publishing. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art.
  8. Ullmann's Encyclopedia of industrial chemistry / editor-in-chief: Claudia Ley Wiley-VCH. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  9. World food : an encyclopedia of history, culture, and social influence from hunter-gatherers to the age of globalization / Mary Ellen Snodgrass. ME Sharpe. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.

Encyclopedias

fy2023: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023

A - Z

  1. Bigfoot to Mothman : a global encyclopedia of legendary beasts and monsters / Margo DeMello. Bloomsbury Academic. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Biology.
  2. The Canadian pop music encyclopedia : a biographical index / by Jaimie Vernon. Bullseye Canada. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music.
  3. A Cherokee encyclopedia / Robert J. Conley. University of New Mexico Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology.
  4. Chocolate : a cultural encyclopedia / Ross F. Collins. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: History.
  5. Enciclopédia da música brasileira : erudita, folclórica, popular / [editor, Marcos Antônio Marcondes]. Art Editora. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music; Reference.
  6. Encyclopedia of American classical pianists : 1800s to the present / Richard Masters. Rowman & Littlefield. -- print book. Subject coverage: Music; Reference.
  7. The encyclopedia of American food and drink / John F. Mariani. Bloomsbury. -- ebook. Subject coverage: ; Reference.
  8. Encyclopedia of body adornment / Margo DeMello. Greenwood Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  9. Encyclopedia of East Asian design / edited by Haruhiko Fujita and Christine Guth. Bloomsbury Visual Arts. -- print book. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design.
  10. Encyclopedia of hair : a cultural history / Victoria Sherrow. Greenwood. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Reference.
  11. Encyclopedia of junk food and fast food / Andrew F. Smith. Greenwood Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  12. Encyclopedia of the American Indian Movement / Bruce E. Johansen. Greenwood. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  13. Fast food and junk food : an encyclopedia of what we love to eat / Andrew F. Smith. Greenwood. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  14. Hats and headwear around the world : a cultural encyclopedia / Beverly Chico. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology.
  15. Larousse gastronomique : the world's greatest culinary encyclopedia / with the assistance of the Gastronomic Committee, President Joël Robuchon. Clarkson Potter/Publishers. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  16. Mummies around the world : an encyclopedia of mummies in history, religion, and popular culture / Matt Cardin, editor. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  17. The Oxford encyclopedia of politics and religion / edited by Paul A. Djupe, Mark J. Rozell, and Ted G. Jelen. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Political Science; Reference.
  18. Routledge encyclopedia of translation studies / edited by Mona Baker and Gabriela Saldanha. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Classical Studies; Reference.
  19. Street food around the world : an encyclopedia of food and culture / Bruce Kraig and Colleen Taylor Sen, editors. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  20. Sweet treats around the world : an encyclopedia of food and culture / Timothy G. Roufs and Kathleen Smyth Roufs. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Reference.
  21. They believed that? : a cultural encyclopedia of superstitions and the supernatural around the world / William E. Burns. ABC-CLIO an imprint of ABC-CLIO LLC. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Anthropology; Reference.
  22. They eat that? : a cultural encyclopedia of weird and exotic food from around the world / Jonathan Deutsch, editor ; with Natalya Murakhver, contributing editor. ABC-CLIO. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Anthropology; Sociology.
  23. Tout : encyclopaedia / Mattia Denisse ; edited by João Maria Gusmão. Pato em Pequim; Mousse Publishing. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art.
  24. Ullmann's Encyclopedia of industrial chemistry / editor-in-chief: Claudia Ley Wiley-VCH. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  25. Ullmann's Encyclopedia of industrial chemistry / editor-in-chief: Claudia Ley Wiley-VCH. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  26. The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum encyclopedia of camps and ghettos, 1933-1945. in association with the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum; Indiana University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: History; Reference.
  27. World food : an encyclopedia of history, culture, and social influence from hunter-gatherers to the age of globalization / Mary Ellen Snodgrass. ME Sharpe. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.

Handbooks

Handbooks

Latest year (rolling 12 months): New books and media (live, self-updating library catalog search) 

Handbooks

fy2026: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2025 and June 30, 2026

A - Z

  1. Routledge handbook of medieval military strategy / edited by John D. Hosler and Daniel P. Franke. Routledge Taylor & Francis Group. -- print book. Subject coverage: History; Military Science.
  2. Shakespeare and violence prevention : a practical handbook for educators / Amanda Giguere. University of Wyoming Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: English.

Handbooks

fy2025: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2024 and June 30, 2025

A - Z

  1. ASM handbook. Volume 11, Failure analysis and preventaion / prepared under the direction of the ASM International Handbook Committee ; volume editors, Brett A. Miller, Roch J. Shipley, Ronald J. Parrington, Daniel P. Dennis ASM International. -- print book. Subject coverage: Engineering; Reference.
  2. The ASQ certified six sigma yellow belt handbook / Govind Ramu. ASQ Quality Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Engineering; Reference.
  3. The Bethesda handbook of clinical hematology [electronic resource] / editors, Griffin P. Rodgers, Md, MACP, Neal S. Young, MD, MACP. Wolters Kluwer. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  4. Clinical neuropsychology : a pocket handbook for assessment / Michael W. Parsons and Michelle M. Braun, editors. American Psychological Association. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  5. The copyeditor's handbook : a guide for book publishing and corporate communications / Amy Einsohn and Marilyn Schwartz. University of California Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Textbook Project; Journalism & Media; Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies; Reference.
  6. CRC handbook of chemistry and physics : a ready-reference book of chemical and physical data / editor-in-chief, John R. Rumble ; associate editors, Thomas J. Bruno, Maria J. Doa, Donald R, Burgess. CRC Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Chemistry; Reference.
  7. Handbook of fractures Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  8. The handbook of racial equity in early childhood education / by Jen Neitzel, Ph.D., Educational Equity Institute, Charlotte, North Carolina and Ebonyse Mead, Ed.D., Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, with invited contributors. Paul H Brookes Publishing Co. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  9. Handbook of research on science education. Volume III / edited by Norman G. Lederman, Dana L. Zeidler, and Judith S. Lederman. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Physics; Mathematics; Biology; Chemistry; Medicine; Engineering; Education; Reference.
  10. Handbook of School Violence, Bullying and Safety / edited by Jun S. Hong [and three others]. Edward Elgar Publishing Limited. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  11. Handbook on Gender and Corruption in Democracies. Edward Elgar Publishing Limited. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Political Science; Gender & Women's Studies; Reference.
  12. Handbook on sport and migration / edited by Joseph Maguire, Emeritus Professor of Sociology of Sport, Loughborough University, UK, Katie Liston, School of Sport, Sport and Exercise Sciences Research Institute, Ulster University, Belfast, Northern Ireland, Mark Falcous, School of Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Sciences, University of Otago, New Zealand. Edward Elgar Publishing Limited. -- print book. Subject coverage: Education: Kinesiology & Health Promotion; Reference.
  13. Kaplan & Sadock's pocket handbook of clinical psychiatry / Benjamin J. Sadock, Virginia A. Sadock. Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Psychology; Reference.
  14. MLA handbook / Modern Language Association of America. The Modern Language Association of America. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies; Reference.
  15. The Oxford handbook of agricultural history / edited by Jeannie Whayne. Oxford University Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  16. The Oxford handbook of music psychology [electronic resource] / edited by Susan Hallam, Ian Cross, and Michael Thaut. Oxford University Press; Oxford University Press Incorporated. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Textbook Project; Music; Reference.
  17. The Routledge handbook of endangered and minority languages / edited by Weixiao Wei and James Schnell . -- print book. Subject coverage: Linguistics; Reference.

Handbooks

fy2024: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024

A - Z

  1. Environmental law handbook / Thomas F.P. Sullivan, editor emeritus ; authors Christopher L. Bell [and 20 others]. Bernan Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Political Science; Law; Reference.
  2. Fieldwork handbook : a practical guide on the go / Marika Vertzonis. Esri Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Geography; Reference.
  3. Handbook of accounting and auditing / editors, Frank C. Minter, Barry J. Epstein, Michael P. Krzus. Warren Gorham & Lamont. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  4. The handbook of critical literacies / edited by Jessica Zacher Pandya, Raúl Alberto Mora, Jennifer Helen Alford, Noah Asher Golden, and Roberto Santiago de Roock. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  5. Handbook of developmental cognitive neuroscience / edited by Charles A. Nelson and Monica Luciana. MIT Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Biology; Reference.
  6. Handbook of educational psychology / edited by Paul A. Schutz and Krista R. Muis. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  7. Handbook of modern and contemporary Japanese women writers / edited by Rebecca Copeland. Amsterdam University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Asian Studies; Reference.
  8. Handbook of research on school choice / edited by Mark Berends, Ann Primus, and Matthew G. Springer. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  9. MLA handbook / Modern Language Association of America. The Modern Language Association of America. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  10. Oxford handbook of public health practice / edited by Ichiro Kawachi, Iain Lang, and Walter Ricciardi. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  11. Routledge handbook on the global history of nursing / edited by Patricia D'Antonio, Julie A. Fairman, and Jean C. Whelan. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  12. Routledge international handbook of green criminology / edited by Avi Brisman and Nigel South. Routledge Taylor & Francis Group. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Criminology; Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  13. The Rowman & Littlefield handbook of transgender studies / edited by J. E. Sumerau. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Gender & Women's Studies; Reference.
  14. The visual elements--photography : a handbook for communicating science and engineering / Felice C. Frankel. The University of Chicago Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.

Handbooks

fy2023: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023

A - Z

  1. Environmental law handbook / Thomas F.P. Sullivan, editor emeritus ; authors Christopher L. Bell [and 20 others]. Bernan Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Political Science; Law; Reference.
  2. Fieldwork handbook : a practical guide on the go / Marika Vertzonis. Esri Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Geography; Reference.
  3. Handbook of accounting and auditing / editors, Frank C. Minter, Barry J. Epstein, Michael P. Krzus. Warren Gorham & Lamont. -- print book. Subject coverage: Law; Reference.
  4. The handbook of critical literacies / edited by Jessica Zacher Pandya, Raúl Alberto Mora, Jennifer Helen Alford, Noah Asher Golden, and Roberto Santiago de Roock. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  5. Handbook of developmental cognitive neuroscience / edited by Charles A. Nelson and Monica Luciana. MIT Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Biology; Reference.
  6. Handbook of educational psychology / edited by Paul A. Schutz and Krista R. Muis. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  7. Handbook of modern and contemporary Japanese women writers / edited by Rebecca Copeland. Amsterdam University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Asian Studies; Reference.
  8. Handbook of research on school choice / edited by Mark Berends, Ann Primus, and Matthew G. Springer. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Education; Reference.
  9. MLA handbook / Modern Language Association of America. The Modern Language Association of America. -- ebook. Subject coverage: English; Reference.
  10. Oxford handbook of public health practice / edited by Ichiro Kawachi, Iain Lang, and Walter Ricciardi. Oxford University Press. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  11. Routledge handbook on the global history of nursing / edited by Patricia D'Antonio, Julie A. Fairman, and Jean C. Whelan. Routledge. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Medicine; Reference.
  12. Routledge international handbook of green criminology / edited by Avi Brisman and Nigel South. Routledge Taylor & Francis Group. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Sociology; Criminology; Agriculture, Food and Environment; Reference.
  13. The Rowman & Littlefield handbook of transgender studies / edited by J. E. Sumerau. Rowman & Littlefield. -- ebook. Subject coverage: Gender & Women's Studies; Reference.
  14. The visual elements--photography : a handbook for communicating science and engineering / Felice C. Frankel. The University of Chicago Press. -- print book. Subject coverage: Art; Reference.