New Books & Media at UK Libraries

Maps & Atlases -- Titles A - Z

fy2026: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2025 and June 30, 2026

Atlases

1. Amazing world atlas : bringing the world to life / written by Alexa Ward. Lonely Planet Global Limited. Subject coverage: Education: Juvenile Literature.

Maps & Atlases -- Titles A - Z

fy2025: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2024 and June 30, 2025

Atlases

1. Illustrated atlas of the Himalaya / David Zurick & Julsun Pacheco ; with Basanta Shrestha & Birendra Bajracharya. University Press of Kentucky. Subject coverage: Geography.

Maps & Atlases -- Titles A - Z

fy2024: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024

Atlases (electronic)

1. Atlas of informal settlement / Kim Dovey, Matthijs van Oostrum, Tanzil Shafique, Ishita Chatterjee, Elek Pafka. Bloomsbury Publishing. Subject coverage: Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Product Design.

Atlases (print)

1. Atlas of design / NACIS ; edited by Timothy R. Wallace, Daniel P. Huffman. Published by NACIS the North American Cartographic Information Society. Subject coverage: Geography.
2. Newsmap. Target Berlin / prepared and distributed by Army Orientation Course, Special Services Division, Army Service Forces. Army Orientation Course Special Service Division Army Service Forces War Department. Subject coverage: Geography.
3. Ukraine, a year at war, February 2022-February 2023 / cartography, Eric Knight and Sam Guilford ; GIS, Theodore Sickley ; map edit, Maureen Flynn ; editors, Martin Gamache and Matthew W. Chwastyk. National Geographic Society. Subject coverage: Geography.
4. Wild world / a map by Anton Thomas, drawn 2020-2023 with coloured pencil and pen. Anton Thomas Art. Subject coverage: Geography.
5. The world : ocean drainage basins / [Robert Szucs]. Grasshopper Geography. Subject coverage: Geography.
6. Yosemite / Jo Mora. Jo Mora. Subject coverage: Geography.

Maps (print)

1. Newsmap. Target Berlin / prepared and distributed by Army Orientation Course, Special Services Division, Army Service Forces. Army Orientation Course Special Service Division Army Service Forces War Department. Subject coverage: Geography.
2. Ukraine, a year at war, February 2022-February 2023 / cartography, Eric Knight and Sam Guilford ; GIS, Theodore Sickley ; map edit, Maureen Flynn ; editors, Martin Gamache and Matthew W. Chwastyk. National Geographic Society. Subject coverage: Geography.
3. Wild world / a map by Anton Thomas, drawn 2020-2023 with coloured pencil and pen. Anton Thomas Art. Subject coverage: Geography.
4. The world : ocean drainage basins / [Robert Szucs]. Grasshopper Geography. Subject coverage: Geography.
5. Yosemite / Jo Mora. Jo Mora. Subject coverage: Geography.

Maps & Atlases -- Titles A - Z

fy2023: Titles added to UK Libraries between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023

Atlases

1. Atlas of design / NACIS ; edited by Timothy R. Wallace, Daniel P. Huffman.. Geography
2. Road atlas 2023 : EasyFinder : 35% larger maps than the Midsize Road Atlas maps / Rand McNally.. Geography

Maps

1. An aerial view of New York City : showing how easily the weary traveler may reach the Herald Square Hotel wherein he will find the rest, comfort & hospitality to which he is entitled, even in this day and age / drawn by Richard Edes Harrison.. Geography
2. Arms across America : waging third world war / produced by War Resisters League ; research by Judy Kowalok, Michael Marsh ; design by Rick Bickhart.. Geography
3. Atlanta hip-hop / by Joseph Veazey.. Geography
4. Dog map of the world.. Geography
5. Geographical guide to a man's heart with obstacles and entrances clearly marked ; and, Geographical guide to a woman's heart emphasizing points of interest to the romantic traveler / drawings by Jo Lowrey.. Geography
6. Go U.S. 40 : the all year travel highway.. Geography
7. Navajoland, U.S.A. / cartograph map by Don Bloodgood ; prepared and distributed by KC Publications.. Geography
8. World map of the major tropical diseases : LIFE map / by Artzybasheff.. Geography