Browse A-Z Authors: Re-Rg

Kitty Gentry book 1. Sixteen-year-old Kitty Gentry and her family came to Fort Boonesborough to farm the rich land. But when fierce Shawnee attacked the white settlers, the horrified young Kitty was forced to seek refuge within the walls of the fort. There her real life as a founding mother of Kentucky began -- a life in which she would survive tragedy and hearth-wrenching grief and find the all-encompassing passion of great love as the burgeoning territory became a state . . . First published in 1990.

Kitty Gentry, book 2. Under President George Washington, the nation's capital is a burgeoning place. Into this dramatic arena come Kitty Gentry and her beloved husband Roman, now a senator from their home state of Kentucky. As the Gentrys master political intrigue and the social whirl of Philadelphia with the likes of rakish Aaron Burr, charming Alexander Hamilton, and magnetic Thomas Jefferson, Kitty finds her heart drawn back to the rolling bluegrass of Kentucky . . . . First published in 1995.

Historical fiction; 394 pages. First published in 1979.

Historical fiction; 462 pages.

Historical Fiction; 399 pages.

First published in 1996. Kentucky and Kentuckians are full of stories, which may be why so many present-day writers have Kentucky roots. Whether they left and returned, like Wendell Berry and Bobbie Ann Mason, or adopted Kentucky as home, like James Still and Jim Wayne Miller, or grew up and left for good, like Michael Dorris and Barbara Kingsolver, they have one connection: Kentucky has influenced their writing and their lives. L. Elisabeth Beattie explores this influence in twenty intimate interviews. Conversations with Kentucky Writers was more than three years in the making, as Beattie traveled across the state and beyond to capture oral histories on tape. Her exhaustive knowledge of these authors helped her draw out personal revelations about their work, their lives, and the nature of writing. When Still concludes his interview with "I believe I've told you more than anybody," he could be speaking for any of Beattie's subjects. Aspiring writers will learn that Mason submitted twenty stories to the New Yorker before one was accepted, and that Still wrote articles for Sunday school magazines. There's plenty of advice: Dorris tells budding authors to get real jobs, keep journals, and read everything, even cereal boxes, and Marsha Norman reminds playwrights that "it is not the business of the theater to provide writers with a living." Kingsolver advises, "Read good stuff and write bad stuff until eventually what you're writing begins to approximate what you're reading." Beattie's collection includes striking self-portraits of such writers as Sue Grafton, Leon Driskell, James Baker Hall, Fenton Johnson, George Ella Lyon, Taylor McCafferty, Ed McClanahan, Sena Naslund, Chris Offutt, Lee Pennington, and Betty Layman Receveur.What most distinguishes these moving conversations from other author interviews is their focus on creativity, on the teaching of writing, and on the authors' strong sense of place.As Wade Hall writes in his foreword, all twenty writers recognize that their works have been significantly influenced by their "Kentucky experience." This collection offers insights into Kentucky's rich and flowering literary heritage.

History. 107 pages; 21 cm.

Juvenile fiction. When Billy and Betty get lost in the dark woods, the good fairy queen Sylvia finds them and teaches them some valuable lessons about nature and the environment.

Poetry. 46 pages; 22 cm.

Poetry. 70 pages; 22 cm.

56 pages; 24 cm.

Poetry. 53 pages; 21 cm.

59 pages; 22 cm.

Fiction. 154 pages; 21 cm.

Guidebook; 233 pages, illustrations, maps.

Fresh from the success of their best selling book, The Bourbon Tasting Notebook, authors Susan Reigler and Michael Veach are pleased to share this new tasting logbook for other American whiskeys, featuring nearly 250 brands. The American Whiskey Tasting Notebook will give whiskey lovers the perfect way to track their whiskey samplings of American, Blended, Corn, Rye, Wheat, and Other Grains apart from bourbon. Authors Susan Reigler and Michael Veach sampled every brand featured, documenting the flavors, tastes and smells they experienced, along with the proof, age, type, style, mash bill, color, price, nose, taste, and finish for each whiskey, and full-color photos of each bottle for easy reference. They did not assign ratings, letting the reader make their own determination. The whiskeys are also indexed by proof and style, along with a checklist so each person can keep track of what has been sampled and record his or her preferences.

Jennie C. Benedict's The Blue Ribbon Cook Book represents the very best in the tradition of southern regional cooking. Recipes for such classic dishes as Parker House rolls, lamb chops, corn pudding, Waldorf salad, and cheese and nut sandwiches are nestled among longtime local favorites such as apple butter, rice pudding, griddle cakes, and Benedictine, the cucumber sandwich spread bore Benedict's name. Throughout the cookbook, Benedict's delightful voice shines. Benedict, who was once the most famous caterer in Louisville and also operated a celebrated tea room and soda fountain, trained with Fannie Farmer at the Boston Cooking School. Five editions of Benedict's famous cookbook were published, and her aim in sharing her recipes was simple; as she mentions in the preface, "I have tried to give the young housekeeper just what she needs, and for more experienced ones, the best that can be had in the culinary art." As a creative entrepreneur, Benedict had a significant influence on the local culture and foodways. Her sweet and savory dishes were the stars of many Derby parties, and yet she placed equal emphasis on simple luncheon and dinner recipes to satisfy the needs of home cooks. While her popular dishes graced genteel tables all over the Bluegrass, Benedict's chicken salad sandwiches, sold from a pushcart, offered Louisville children the first school lunches in the city. This new edition of The Blue Ribbon Cook Book will now welcome new generations of readers and cooks -- those who remember wearing white gloves and eating delicate tea sandwiches at the downtown department store as well as those who want to make satisfying regional classics such as blackberry jam cake like their grandmother used to make. Food writer Susan Reigler introduces the story of Benedict's life and cuisine, and this edition is the first to come complete with the now-famous spread that bears Benedict's name. Originally published: Louisville, Ky.: The Standard Printing Co., 1922.

Second edition. New & Expanded, With Nearly 350 Bourbons Including the Major Producers, Craft Distillers, and Independent Bottlers!

The Complete Guide to Kentucky State Parks is the one-stop resource for information on great places to view Kentucky's natural beauty, tour historical sites, golf, camp, fish, hike, backpack, swim, ride horseback, rock climb, and enjoy almost any other type of outdoor recreation. Whether you are a day tripper, weekend escapee, or week-long camper, this unique guide is ideal for any one of the seven million visitors who enjoy Kentucky state parks each year. Author Susan Reigler showcases all forty-nine state parks and historical sites, as well as the Kentucky Horse Park, the Breaks Interstate Park, and the Falls of the Ohio State Park. The book contains vivid details and numerous lush photographs and is organized geographically to help with planning trips around the state. A comprehensive map is included for each region. For every park, the essential information is provided: * Natural or historical attractions of the park * Types of recreation available * Camping and lodging facilities, museums, and gift shops * Addresses and phone numbers * Magnificent color photographs -- 170 in all. If you want to see the moonbow at Cumberland Falls, one of only two in the world, to listen for a ghostly bugle at Perryville Battlefield, or to explore the longest cave system in the world, let this book be your guide. Don't be without it when planning your vacation in Kentucky.

Second edition. Created by local writers and photographers, these guides provide coverage of the history, culture and character of America's destinations. It covers photographs; archival images; topical essays and literary extracts; color maps; and reviews of hotels and restaurants. They are aimed at anyone who wants an understanding of Kentucky.

Kentucky - Sweet & Savory celebrates the unique and diverse flavors of the Bluegrass State, from burgoo in the west to apple stack cake in the east, with farm-to-fork restaurants in between. This book is a wonderful guide to Kentucky's culinary delights including the farmers and chefs who create them.

Interest in bourbon, America's native spirit and a beverage almost exclusively distilled in Kentucky, has never been greater. Thanks in part to the general popularity of cocktails and the marketing efforts of the bourbon industry, there are more brands of bourbon and more bourbon drinkers than ever before. In The Kentucky Bourbon Cocktail Book, Joy Perrine and Susan Reigler provide a reader-friendly handbook featuring more than 100 recipes including seasonal drinks, after-dinner bourbon cocktails, Derby cocktails, and even medicinal toddies. The book's introduction explains how the use of specific spirits and ingredients, glassware, and special techniques, such as muddling and infusions, accentuates the unique flavor of bourbon. Much of the book is devoted to recipes and instructions for the professional or at-home bartender, from classic drinks such as the Manhattan and the Mint Julep to drinks for special occasions, including the Candy Cane, Pumpkin Eggnog, and Kentucky Bourbon Sparkler. The authors complete the work with suggested appetizer pairings, a glossary of terms, and a bibliography of bourbon-related books.

Like wine lovers who dream of traveling to Bordeaux or beer enthusiasts with visions of the breweries of Belgium, bourbon lovers plan their pilgrimages to Kentucky's bourbon country. And what a country it is! Some of the most famous distilleries are tucked away in the scenic Bluegrass region stretching between Louisville, Bardstown, and Lexington. Locals and tourists alike seek out the world's finest whiskeys in Kentucky as interest in America's only native spirit continues to grow. In Kentucky Bourbon Country, Susan Reigler offers essential information and practical advice to anyone considering a trip to the state's distilleries or to the restaurants and bars on the Urban Bourbon Trail. Featuring 200 full-color photographs and a bourbon glossary, the book is organized by region and provides valuable details about the Bluegrass -- including attractions near each distillery and notes on restaurants, lodging, shopping, and seasonal events in Kentucky's beautiful historic towns. In addition to providing knowledge about each point of interest, Kentucky Bourbon Country weaves in little-known facts about the region's best-kept secrets, such as the historic distillery used as a set in the movie Stripes and the fates of used bourbon barrels. Whether you're interested in visiting the place where your favorite bourbon is made or hoping to discover exciting new varieties, this handy and practical guide is the key to enjoying the best of bourbon.

Ninety-five percent of the world's bourbon whiskey is produced in Kentucky, and the drink is as distinctive to the state as Thoroughbred horses and Bluegrass music. As America's native spirit enjoys booming popularity worldwide, award-winning bartender Joy Perrine and celebrated restaurant critic and drinks writer Susan Reigler return to offer new recipes that will delight both the cocktail novice and the seasoned connoisseur. Following up on their best-selling The Kentucky Bourbon Cocktail Book, the duo returns with more reasons to appreciate bourbon whiskey. This mouthwatering volume features more than fifty delicious new concoctions -- including variations on classics such as the Old Fashioned and the Manhattan -- and even adds a splash of Kentucky flavor to mojitos, sangria, lemonade, and coffee. It also serves up recipes from leading bartenders, prizewinning drinks from cocktail competitions, and a bourbon-inspired buffet featuring edibles that will be a feast for aficionados. The useful bourbon glossary and bibliography will appeal to professional or at-home bartenders eager to experiment, invent, and savor their own recipes.

A good bottle of bourbon should be enjoyed in good company. During their travels in bourbon country and beyond to conduct tastings and seminars, entertainment experts Peggy Noe Stevens and Susan Reigler often heard the question, "How do I do this in my home?" This book is their definitive answer. Which Fork Do I Use with My Bourbon? offers a step-by-step guide to hosting a successful bourbon-tasting party -- complete with recipes, photos, and tips for beginners and experienced aficionados alike. From decorations to glassware, this one-stop resource will guide readers from the day they mail invitations to the moment they welcome guests through the door. Alongside their favorite snack, entrée, dessert, and cocktail recipes, Stevens and Reigler offer expert tricks of the trade on how to set up a bar, arrange tables, and pair recipes with specific bourbons. Once readers are ready, Stevens and Reigler move on to advanced pairings for the bourbon foodie and present two innovative examples of tasting parties -- a bourbon cocktail soiree and, of course, the traditional Kentucky Derby party. Inspired by the hosting traditions of five Kentucky distilleries, this book will introduce casual fans to bourbon-tasting methods and expand the expertise of longtime bourbon enthusiasts.

Music CD; approx. 79 minutes. Joanna Goldstein, piano. Program notes by Susan Reigler and biographical notes (4 pages : color portrait) inserted in container. Recorded 2017 June 19-26; Stem Concert Hall, Ogle Center, Indiana University Southeast, New Albany, Indiana.

Music CD; approx. 61 minutes. Smyth's trio for violin, horn, and piano originally a double concerto for violin, horn, and orchestra; arranged as a trio by the composer--Insert. Joanna Goldstein, piano; Steven Moeckel, violin; Nicholas Finch, cello; Bruce Heim, horn. Program notes by Susan Reigler and biographical notes on the performers in English (4 pages) inserted in container. Recorded 2018 March 26-29; Stem Concert Hall, Ogle Center, Indiana University Southeast, New Albany, Indiana.

Original Sinners, book 1. Notorious Nora Sutherlin is famous for her delicious works of erotica, each one more popular with readers than the last. But her latest manuscript is different--more serious, more personal--and she's sure it'll be her breakout book...if it ever sees the light of day. Zachary Easton holds Nora's fate in his well-manicured hands. The demanding British editor agrees to handle the book on one condition: he wants complete control. Nora must rewrite the entire novel to his exacting standards--in six weeks--or it's no deal. Nora's grueling writing sessions with Zach are draining...and shockingly arousing. And a dangerous former lover has her wondering which is more torturous--staying away from him...or returning to his bed? Nora thought she knew everything about being pushed to your limits. But in a world where passion is pain, nothing is ever that simple.

Original Sinners series, book 2. No safe word can protect the heart. Infamous erotica author and accomplished dominatrix Nora Sutherlin is doing something utterly out of character: hiding. While her longtime lover, Søren--whose fetishes, if exposed, would be his ruin--is under scrutiny pending a major promotion, Nora's lying low and away from temptation in the lap of luxury. Her host, the wealthy and uninhibited Griffin Fiske, is thrilled to have Nora stay at his country estate, especially once he meets her traveling companion. Young, inexperienced and angelically beautiful, Michael has become Nora's protégé, and this summer with Griffin is going to be his training, where the hazing never ends. But while her flesh is willing, Nora's mind is wandering. To thoughts of Søren, her master, under investigation by a journalist with an ax to grind. And to another man from Nora's past, whose hold on her is less bruising, but whose secrets are no less painful. It's a summer that will prove the old adage: love hurts.

Original Sinners series, book 3. Two worlds of wealth and passion call to Nora Sutherlin and, whichever one she chooses, it will be the hardest decision she will ever have to make. Unless someone makes it for her... Wes Railey is the object of Nora's tamest yet most maddening fantasies, and the one man she can't forget. He's young. He's wonderful. He's also thoroughbred royalty and, reuniting with him in Kentucky, she's in his world now. But this infamous New York dominatrix is no simpering Southern belle, and Nora's dream of fitting into Wesley's world is perpetually at odds with the relentlessly seductive pull of Søren--her owner, her lover, the forever she cannot have. At least, not completely. Meanwhile Nora's associate Kingsley Edge is only too happy to take her place at Søren's feet during her hiatus. Søren is the only man Kingsley has ever loved, and their dark, shared history has forged a bond that neither the years--nor Søren's love for Nora--can break. But a new threat from an old adversary is forcing Kingsley to confront the past, reminding him that he must keep his friends close, and his enemies closer.

Original Sinners series, book 4. There's punishment--and then there's vengeance. Nora Sutherlin is in handcuffs, held captive by two men. Under different circumstances, she would enjoy the situation immensely, but her captors aren't interested in play. Or pity. As the reality of her impending peril unfolds, Nora becomes Scheherazade, buying each hour of her life with stories--sensual tales of Søren, Kingsley and Wesley, each of whom has tempted and tested and tortured her in his own way. This, Nora realizes, is her life: nothing so simple, so vanilla, as a mere love triangle for her. It's a knot in a silken cord, a tangled mass of longings of the body and the heart and the mind. And it may unravel at any moment. But in Nora's world, no one is ever truly powerless--a cadre of her friends, protectors and lovers stands ready to do anything to save her, even when the only certainty seems to be sacrifice and heartbreak....

Original Sinners series, book 5. Before she became Manhattan's most famous dominatrix, Nora Sutherlin was merely a girl called Eleanor... Rebellious, green-eyed Eleanor never met a rule she didn't want to break. She's sick of her mother's zealotry and the confines of Catholic school, and declares she'll never go to church again. But her first glimpse of beautiful, magnetic Father Marcus Stearns--Søren to her and only her--and his lust-worthy Italian motorcycle is an epiphany. Eleanor is consumed--yet even she knows being in love with a priest can't be right. But when one desperate mistake nearly costs Eleanor everything, it is Søren who steps in to save her. When she vows to repay him with complete obedience, a whole world opens before her as he reveals to her his deepest secrets that will change everything. Danger can be managed--pain, welcomed. Everything is about to begin.

Original Sinners series, book 6. Bouncing from bed to bed on the Upper East Side--handsomely paid in both bills and blackmail fodder--Kingsley Edge is brilliant, beautiful and utterly debauched. No carnal act or chemical compound can relieve his self-destructive apathy--only Søren, the one person he loves without limit or regret. A man he can never have, but in whose hands Kingsley is reborn to attain even greater heights of sin. He plans to open the ultimate BDSM club­: a dungeon playground for New York's A-list that'll change the scene forever. The club becomes Kingsley's obsession--and he's enlisted some tough-as-nails help. His new assistant Sam is smart, secretive and totally immune to seduction (by men, at least). She and Kingsley make a wicked team. Still, their combined--and considerable--expertise in domination can't subdue the man who would kill their dream. The enigmatic Reverend Fuller won't rest until King's dream is destroyed. It's one man's sacred mission against another's....

Original Sinners series, book 7. For years, Kingsley Edge warned Eleanor the day would come when she, the mistress of a well-respected Catholic priest, would have to run. She always imagined if that day came, she'd be running with Søren. Instead, she's running from him. Fearing Søren and Kingsley will use their power and influence to bring her back, Eleanor takes refuge at the one place the men in her life cannot follow. Behind the cloistered gates of the convent where her mother has taken orders, Eleanor hides from the man she loves and hates in equal measure. With Eleanor gone, the lights have gone out in Kingsley's kingdom. When he learns the reason she left, he, too, turns his back on Søren and runs. On a beach in Haiti, Kingsley meets Juliette, the one woman who could save him from his sorrows. But only if he can save her first. Eleanor can hide from Søren but she can't hide from her true nature. A virginal novice at the abbey sends Eleanor down a path of sexual awakening, but to follow this path means leaving her lover behind, a sacrifice Eleanor refuses to make. The lure of the forbidden, the temptation to sin and the price of passion have never been higher, and Eleanor and Kingsley will have to pay it if they ever want to go home again.

Original Sinners series, book 8. Once upon a time, Nora and Søren made a fateful deal--if he gave her everything, she would give him forever. The time has finally come to keep their promises. Out of money and out of options after her yearlong exile, Eleanor Schreiber agrees to join forces with Kingsley Edge, the king of kink. After her first taste of power as a Dominant, Eleanor buries her old submissive self and transforms into Mistress Nora, the Red Queen. With the help of a mysterious young man with a job even more illicit than her own, Nora squares off against a cunning rival in her quest to become the most respected, the most feared Dominatrix in the Underground. While new lovers and the sweet taste of freedom intoxicate Nora, she is tempted time and time again by Søren, her only love and the one man who refuses to bow to her. But when Søren accepts a new church assignment in a dangerous country, she must make an agonizing choice--will the queen keep her throne and let her lover go, or trade in her crown for Søren's collar? With a shattering final confession, the last link in the chain is forged in The Original Sinners saga. It's the closing chapter in a story of salvation, sacrifice and the multitude of scars we collect in the name of ecstasy--and love.

Original Sinners series, book 9. New Orleans, four months after the events of The Queen. Søren has been suspended from the Jesuits for a minimum of one year after confessing to fathering a child. To say he's struggling with his newfound freedom is an understatement. Kingsley is about to be a father again and is convinced something very bad is about to happen. Nerves? Or is he right that the time has come for the Sinners to pay for their sins? And if things couldn't get worse, a handsome private detective shows up and tells Mistress Nora that a priest has just committed suicide, and she was the last person he tried to call. He would like to know why. . .She doesn't know, but Nora and her new detective friend will turn over the city to find out, meeting liars, vampires, and witches along the way. When she finds what she's looking for, she may wish she'd never stepped foot in New Orleans.

An Australia-only collection, containing "The Mistress Files," "The Last Good Knight," and "The Gift" (aka "Seven Day Loan").

Three Sinners. Three confessions. And all the dirty little secrets you could possibly desire...Father Stuart Ballard has been Marcus Stearns' confessor since the young Jesuit was only eighteen years old. He thought he'd heard every sin the boy had to confess until Marcus uttered those three fateful words: "I met Eleanor." So begins "The Confession of Marcus Stearns," a moving coda to the award-winning Original Sinners series. This collection also includes "The Confession of Eleanor Schreiber," a companion story written exclusively for this book. And, finally, all secrets are revealed in "The Confession of Tiffany Reisz," an exclusive, in-depth interview.

Griffin has just popped the question-yes, that question-and Michael doesn't have an answer. He flees town for New Orleans to see his confidante and sometime-domme, Mistress Nora. Will a weekend of beignets and beatings help him untangle his knotted-up heart? Thus begins "Michael's Wings," the eponymous novella that kicks off the latest entry in Tiffany Reisz's LAMBDA Literary Award-winning* Original Sinners series.This companion collection to fan-favorite "The Angel" also contains six previously-published stories starring Mistress Nora's favorite angel and Griffin-his master, his true love, and the sexy-as-hell bane of Michael's existence.

In December Wine, the long-awaited story of Nora Sutherlin's first meeting with Nico can finally be told. Nora enlists her editor (and sometimes lover) Zach Easton on a mission to track down Kingsley's long-lost son. Nicolas "Nico" Delacroix turns out to be young, strikingly handsome, and very French. He wants nothing to do with his father ... but everything to do with Nora. This special holiday-themed collection also includes the novellas Poinsettia, The Christmas Truce, and The Scent of Winter. A bonus short story starring Søren rounds out the Winter Tales anthology.

In his three years working as a Jack-of-All-Wicked-Trades for an unnamed underground network, Kingsley Boissonneault has done it all-spied, lied, and killed under orders. But his latest assignment is quite out of the ordinary. His commanding officer's nephew has disappeared inside a sex cult, and Kingsley has been tasked with bringing him home to safety.They call themselves the Daughters of Roissy, and their holy book is "The Story of O," the infamous French novel of extreme sado-masochism. Inside their secret chateau is a looking-glass world where women reign and men are their willing slaves. Or are they willing? It's Kingsley's job to find out. Once inside the Chateau, however, Kingsley quickly falls under the spell cast by the enigmatic Madame, a woman of wisdom, power, and beauty. She offers Kingsley the one thing he's always wanted. But the price? Giving up forever the only person he's ever loved.

A trained submissive, Eleanor will do whatever her master commands...even spend a week with a stranger. Daniel has been a recluse since his wife's death, and Eleanor's lover thinks spending time with her will be therapeutic--especially since Daniel is also a Dom. Despite her defiant streak, Eleanor can't resist giving in to Daniel's erotic demands. But while she'll let him have her body, she's determined to keep a guard around her heart. Even if Daniel wants to make Eleanor his permanently....

Charlotte Brand is tired of dull boyfriends and boring sex. Kingsley Edge, who owns clubs rumored to supply more than just cocktails, seems just the man to revive her: intense, sophisticated...and looking for a submissive he can train for an elite client. Charlotte is seduced by the offer...and by Kingsley himself. Soon they are engaged in a series of lessons that test her darkest desires. But when their training is over, will Charlotte be ready to let him go?

Jason "Still" Waters' life looks perfect from the outside-money, fame, and the words "World Champion Bull-Rider" after his name. But Jason has a secret, one he never planned on telling anybody...until he meets Simone. She's the kinky girl of his dreams...and his conservative family's worst nightmare.

The Manhattan Mermaids: Believed to be the most beautiful women in the city, they entertain wealthy, powerful men in an exclusive club called Fathoms...and are all virgins. Derek Prince doesn't believe they really exist, until he meets the stunningly sensual Xenia. She drives him wild with desire, but giving in to temptation means losing her position at Fathoms. Derek is incredibly turned on by the thought of being Xenia's first...but will he be willing to wait for her?

The Last Good Knight is an Original Sinners novella starring Mistress Nora, released in five parts. Part One: Scars and Stripes: It's lust at first sight when Mistress Nora encounters a sexy newcomer to The 8th Circle. She's happy for the distraction, since she left her lover, Søren, but her session with Lance is cut short when her boss, Kingsley Edge, reveals they're all in danger….

When Nora's young lover Nico admits he's always wanted to celebrate a real American Halloween, she summons him to Halloween Town, USA-a.k.a. Salem, Massachusetts-for two nights of nothing but candy, sex, and mischief. If necessary, they can skip the candy. Featuring characters from Tiffany Reisz's award-winning Original Sinners series, this standalone erotic novella is the perfect Halloween treat.

Bestselling author Tiffany Reisz returns with an imaginative tale of lust and magic, and the dangers unleashed when the two are combined... On the day of Lia's university graduation party, her parents--wealthy art collectors with friends in high places--gift her a beautiful wine cup, a rare artifact decorated with roses. It's a stunning gift, and one that August Bowman, a friend of her parents and a guest at Lia's party, also has his eye on. The cup, August tells her, is known as the Rose Kylix, and it's no ordinary cup. It was used in the temple ceremonies of Eros, Greek god of erotic love, and has the power to bring the most intimate sexual fantasies to life. But Lia is skeptical of August's claims of the cup's mythology and magic--after all, he's a collector himself, and she suspects he just wants to get his hands on this impressive piece of art. So he dares her to try it for herself, and when Lia drinks from the Rose Kylix she is suddenly immersed in an erotic myth so vivid it seems real--as though she's living out the most sensual fantasy with August by her side... Realizing the true power of this ancient and dangerous relic, Lia is even more wary of giving it up, though August insists it is only safe with him. He's willing to pay the full value of the cup, but Lia has another type of trade in mind. One that finds them more tangled up in each other--and in fantasy--than either was prepared for.

Mona Lisa St. James made a deathbed promise that she would do anything to save her mother's art gallery. Unfortunately, not only is The Red painted red, but it's in the red. Just as she realizes she has no choice but to sell it, a mysterious man comes in after closing time and makes her an offer: He will save The Red if she agrees to submit to him for the period of one year. The man is handsome, English, and terribly tempting...but surely her mother didn't mean for Mona to sell herself to a stranger. Then again, she did promise to do anything to save The Red...

Betrayal, revenge and a family scandal that bore a 150-year-old mystery. When Cooper McQueen wakes up from a night with a beautiful stranger, it's to discover he's been robbed. The only item stolen--a million-dollar bottle of bourbon. The thief, a mysterious woman named Paris, claims the bottle is rightfully hers. After all, the label itself says it's property of the Maddox family who owned and operated the Red Thread Bourbon distillery since the last days of the Civil War, until the company went out of business for reasons no one knows... No one except Paris. In the small hours of a Louisville morning, Paris unspools the lurid tale of Tamara Maddox, heiress to the distillery that became an empire. Theirs is a legacy of wealth and power, but also of lies, secrets and sins of omission. Why Paris wants the bottle of Red Thread remains a secret until the truth of her identity is at last revealed, and the century-old vengeance Tamara vowed against her family can finally be completed.

Nestled in the shadow of the Appalachians is where Gwen Ashby stumbles upon the William Marshall Academy, and she's given a trial position as a literature teacher. The gothic boarding school seems trapped in time yet it feels like home the moment Gwen arrives. She's charmed by the lovely buildings, bewitched by the eager students, and utterly seduced by the headmaster. Edwin Yorke is noble, handsome and infuriatingly proper. But his tweedy exterior and courtly manners conceal a raw sensual power that Gwen longs to unleash. It's strangely thrilling to be the only woman on campus, save one other. An eerie white-clad figure roams the grounds by night. She never speaks. She leaves no trace. But this ghostly blight on Gwen's new dream life is the key to the Marshall Academy's mysterious allure. RITA® Award nominated title from International Bestselling Author Tiffany Reisz.

It was a devastating dirty trick--Joey Silvia just found out her boyfriend of two years is married. What. A. Dick. Joey knows her best chance to get over one guy is to get under another. Of course, heading home to her family's remote cabin in Oregon poses some challenges in the "available men" department...until she discovers this cabin comes with its own hot handyman! Holy crap, Chris Steffensen. When did her brother's best friend turn into a hard-bodied pile of blond-bearded hotness? He's the perfect Halloween treat--and a surprisingly dirty rebound guy. For a couple of weeks, anyway. Except that Chris has other ideas...like proving to Joey that this blast from the past is a whole lot more than a naughty Halloween hookup.

Clover Greene would sooner crawl into her oven than host family for Thanksgiving dinner. Yet another annual ritual of too much food, served with a side of criticism over "Clover's Bad Life Choices." This year, she needs to distract them all--with a handsome fake boyfriend. And she has the perfect guy in mind. Contractor Erick Fields is the poster boy for sexy single dads, and Clover has been secretly crushing on him for ages. She certainly wasn't expecting Erick to agree to her insane charade...or to add lots of hot, wicked sex to the deal. If they can pull it off, the worst Thanksgiving ever might give them something to be really thankful for!

They called themselves "the lucky ones." They were seven children either orphaned or abandoned by their parents and chosen by legendary philanthropist and brain surgeon Dr. Vincent Capello to live in The Dragon, his almost magical beach house on the Oregon Coast. Allison was the youngest of the lucky ones living an idyllic life with her newfound family...until the night she almost died, and was then whisked away from the house and her adopted family forever. Now, thirteen years later, Allison receives a letter from Roland, Dr. Capello's eldest son, warning her that their father is ill and in his final days. Allison knows she must go home again and confront the ghosts of her past. She's determined to find out what really happened that fateful night--was it an accident, or, as she's always suspected, did one of her beloved family members try to kill her? But digging into the past can reveal horrific truths, and when Allison pieces together the story of her life, she learns the terrible secret at the heart of the family she once loved but never really knew.

Wanted: Adventurous, open-minded man willing to try anything…As a popular sex blogger, Beatriz gets paid to have orgasms. So being on deadline the week of her sister’s wedding isn’t as rough as it sounds. There’s just one hitch: Bea’s assignment is to write a review of a sex position manual, but she doesn’t have a plus one to play with. The good news: Ben, the one who got away back in college, is also attending stag--and he's as temptingly gorgeous as ever. The bad news: Ben turned down Bea’s offer of graduation night sex five years ago. The best news: He’s not planning on making the same mistake twice. "A red-hot retelling of Much Ado About Nothing for people who love Shakespeare but thought his plays could use a few more sex scenes.

From the bestselling author of The Bourbon Thief comes a sweeping tale of loss and courage, where one woman discovers that her destiny is written in sand, not carved in stone. Faye Barlow is drowning. After the death of her beloved husband, Will, she cannot escape her grief and most days can barely get out of bed. But when she's offered a job photographing South Carolina's storied coast, she accepts. Photography, after all, is the only passion she has left. In the quaint beach town, Faye falls in love again when she sees the crumbling yet beautiful Bride Island lighthouse and becomes obsessed with the legend surrounding The Lady of the Light--the keeper's daughter who died in a mysterious drowning in 1921. Like a moth to a flame, Faye is drawn to the lighthouse for reasons she can't explain. While visiting it one night, she is struck by a rogue wave and a force impossible to resist drags Faye into the past--and into a love story that is not her own. Fate is changeable. Broken hearts can mend. But can she love two men separated by a lifetime?

Never mess with a woman who carries a blowtorch in her backpack. Welder and artist Veronica "Flash" Redding's playful sense of evil sometimes gets the better of her. Like when her insanely handsome, wealthy, suited-up boss gave her the most sensuously wicked night of her life...then dumped her. Yep, revenge is a dish best served hot. Only Ian Asher isn't letting Flash get away quite so easily. He's not ready to forget the intensity between them. The searing heat when they touch. And the deliciously demanding control Ian wields in the bedroom. Now he has only the holidays to convince Flash that they belong together...and that even the most exquisite, broken things can be welded back together.